Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Kerryn M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
19Sep15
location and prive
good price, nice staff, room smelt funny and didn't really feel clean but think it was, not having screen on window was annoying as couldn't leave window open to air the room, bed was quite comfortable
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Jacqueline J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
-
Price and Location
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Claudia L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Short stay in Airlie
Location, rainforest around the Cabins, cheap Price
We basically only slept in the room and were busy during the Day. For that purpose the place is great as it is cheap and very close to the sea, Shops, Restaurants and a supermarket.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Amanda R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fun Budget Accommodation
Fun, Location, cost
If you are after backpacker accommodation then this is where you want to be! Right in the heart of airlie with entertainment every night. If you are after something fancy then this is not the place for you.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

NIEN-TZU H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good
Good place
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Esma L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
You get what u pay for.. Cheap and dodgy!
Location.. That's all I can think of.
Very average. Stayed in a twin share room and was constantly woken up by neighbors dropping things in the wooden floor, or banging the wall. Great place if you just want to get drunk and pass out not caring much about anything else. Beds were very basic, Im thinking due to the kinds of people that must frequent this place, making it more affordable to throw the beds frequently due to things I probably can't write on here but can leave up to your imagination
Reviewed March 29, 2015

thuy P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location !
Location, cleanliness, customer service
Overall a 7/10 hostel. A few recommendations, I would make to management is to change out the window curtains as some had molds on them. Also , wash the comforters if they have new customers every 3 days, fix the shared desk top computers , provide Internet at a faster speed, and The rental towels could be thicker for $3 each. I stayed there 3 nights and saw the cleaning crew every morning cleaning the shared bathroom , good customer service at reception, strong water pressure, location is fantastic.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

YANG M. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Budget stay
location, clean, self-contained
location, right along the beach side and easy to find entertainment and food; self-contained kitchen and opportunities of interacting with backpackers from all over the world.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Christopher P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Airlie Beach is a great place for island trips
Cheap backpacker hotel; decent shared kitchen; very helpful staff
We got there late due to train delay but staff helped a lot to find a trip to Whitsunday islands for the next day, the jetty is a short walk away... The hotel is cheap and cheerful, good for young people on low budgets. The shared kitchen makes it easy to do self-catering. Despite the large pub and club in front, the hotel itself was reasonably quiet and secure from the pub guests
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Michael M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Central backpacker accomodation at a decent price.
Location, Price, Entrtainment
I booked a queen single room as I prefer not to bunk in dorms. It was pretty basic, but comfy. I would book this type again if I was budgeting my stay.
Reviewed October 11, 2014