Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Nien-Tzu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2015
Good

Good place
8.3
Report this review
Esma L. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
You get what u pay for.. Cheap and dodgy!

Location.. That's all I can think of.
6.3
Very average. Stayed in a twin share room and was constantly woken up by neighbors dropping things in the wooden floor, or banging the wall. Great place if you just want to get drunk and pass out not caring much about anything else. Beds were very basic, Im thinking due to the kinds of people that must frequent this place, making it more affordable to throw the beds frequently due to things I probably can't write on here but can leave up to your imagination
Report this review
Thuy P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2015
Great location !

Location, cleanliness, customer service
8
Overall a 7/10 hostel. A few recommendations, I would make to management is to change out the window curtains as some had molds on them. Also , wash the comforters if they have new customers every 3 days, fix the shared desk top computers , provide Internet at a faster speed, and The rental towels could be thicker for $3 each. I stayed there 3 nights and saw the cleaning crew every morning cleaning the shared bathroom , good customer service at reception, strong water pressure, location is fantastic.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Central backpacker accomodation at a decent price.

Location, Price, Entrtainment
6.7
I booked a queen single room as I prefer not to bunk in dorms. It was pretty basic, but comfy. I would book this type again if I was budgeting my stay.
Report this review
Iris W. Solo travelers Germany, August 14, 2014
Wonderful
8
Was a great time free wifi clean and good beers
Report this review
Kym H. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Comfortable room, great location

Comfortable room, bar, air con
8.3
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2013
Good value for the Whitsundays area

location, price, comfort
7.7
Stay was overall good. The property is a VERY large and busy backpacker hostel, the private rooms are well away from the loud action, but you do still hear it somewhat. However, the rooms are well-kept, clean, and a good value for the area. Staff is really nice, and helpful.
Report this review
Sammi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
Cheap backpacker resort with good location

Cheap room, good location, good facilities
5.7
The price is considered as cheap as the hostel offers more facilities than other hostel. And the location is good as well. Yet, I guess it's just an accident that I got insect bite in this hostel and it's serious and I have to consult the doctor for this.
Report this review
Christine O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
party hostel

location, food is close by
5.3
This is a party hostel - I didn't read the reviews before hand. I had a private room, but it was still so loud at night I couldn't sleep. I felt like the average age of people who stayed here was 18-20.
Report this review
Helen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great location

Free Wi-Fi, great location, air con, laundry.
8.7
Really great place to stay, rooms were air conditioned and very comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach WhitsundaysMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08