or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahagiri Villas

Jalan Pungutan No. 31, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Guest Room Mahagiri Villas Bali - Guest Room Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Exterior Mahagiri Villas Bali - Spa Mahagiri Villas Bali - Lobby Mahagiri Villas Bali - Reception Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Facilities Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Facilities Mahagiri Villas Bali - Kitchen Mahagiri Villas Bali - Spa
Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Liping M. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Big rooms with nice staff

Nice hotel design
7.7
We have 6adults 3kids and 2infants. We stay in 3bddroom villa. Hotel staff is nice and the room is clean. We r Muslim so we did not eat at restaurant, instead hotel borrowed us their pan so that we can cook. The staff is super nice. All in all it was a nice stay . Location was not nice as a bit difficult to shopping. But if you wish a good beach life u can choose saunar beach.
Paresh A. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Excellent Villa in Bali

Villa
8.7
We stayed 2 nights in a 3 bedroom pool villa what a hidden gem Mahagiri Villas are well located in Sanur. They are very well maintained with modern fittings, large private pool, kitchen, dinning area, lounge and the biggest indoor/outdoor bathroom I have seen in all my stays in Bali. Breakfast was served in your villa and you have an excellent choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also have bikes to ride for any age. I would recommend Mahargiri to any type of traveler.
Abby L. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
awesome villa

swimming pool, service
8.3
it was a fantastic stay. although weather was , i don mind just staying in the villa and watch the great variation of movies in house
Caterina P. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Lovely resort away from the noisy crowds

No need to leave the villas
9.3
The Mahagiri Villas were outstanding with top notch service and a convenient location. We were a family of 5 + 1 so we opted for the 3 bedroom pool villa which gave us a separate kingroom, queen room, and twin room plus dining room and separate pool. The pool villa operated like a small house designed like a roman compound with separate rooms all looking towards the pool - a beautiful design which worked very well and meant that everyone had their own space yet could come together for swimming, entertainment and meals. The breakfast was a la carte and a little meager (with only two choices per person) if you're used to a lavish breakfast buffet with a vast array of choice. The resort was close to town, but also offered a shuttle service and taxis were cheap and readily available. Overall a very pleasant enjoyable 1 week's stay. I would highly recommend this resort.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant located on the beachfront was extremely good and very reasonably priced. We opted for this restaurant for New Year's Eve and it gave us an extensive menu with really good cuisine, located right opposite the beach so we could enjoy the fire works - better than any fixed price resort option....
Dietmar S. Couples Germany, January 3, 2013
great place to stay - perfect

rooms, environment and service
8.7
Mahagiri Villas are a perfect place for those who want to stay in a calm area of Bali, although the nice places to go out such as restaurants and clubs are a bit far away. Those who like at least to see the good waves for surfing should go to another place on Bali. The Hotel itself is perfect in all terms and we loved to stay there so much. If you accept to taxi in the evening for shopping and for going to the spectacular and trendy places such as clubs and restaurants it is very recommendable to stay at Mahagiri Villas.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants seem to be on a much better level in the Semanyak area, worth to take the time for the taxi
Susan H. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2012
Gorgeous Villa in authentic Balinese neighborhood

Clean, New, Modern and Spacious Villa
9.7
warm and gracious hospitality from the staff. beautiful villas with every amenity one will need to feel at home. i will recommend you to all my friends and family. would definitely stay here again!
Travel tip: Bring a book light to read. And bring a flashlight to navigate the dark uneven streets at night.
Kristoffer T. Couples Norway, December 15, 2012
Amazing place. Extremely satisfied.

Very high quality
9.3
I have stayed here before and had again booked the one-bedroom villa. However, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a two-bedroom villa and when I saw our "room" I was stunned. I know from my previous stay that this is an excellent place to stay, but the two-bedroom villa was simply breathtaking. I have stayed at many nice places over the years, but this is definitely the best. When the very friendly staff showed us the room and said "welcome home", I felt even more at home. And thats the best way to describe this villa. Home. If I were to build my dream house, this is excactly how I would build it! Words simply cant describe how beautiful this villa was. We had hired a driver for our two days in Bali, but we chose to cancel this and spend our last day in the villa all day. Amazing living room offered 199 movies on demand, free of charge. Not to mention all the other ammenities like private pool and outdoor showers. Very peaceful place with attentive staff who look well after you. We simply cant wait to come back again! I can also highly recommend the two-bedroom villa which offer a seperate and beautiful living room and kitchen.
Hotel Feature Tip: Two-bedroom villa offers amazing livingroom.
Vasanthi K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Beautifuly Hotel and Excellent Staff.

Just like home,comfortable,clean,pool well kept, garden so green and beautiful.
10
The Villa is so beautiful and comfortable, clean. The staff there are excellent, Very Polite, Very helpful , Very Safe. My family and i had a wonderful stay. The food there is also excellent. All the staff are so friendly and always smiling ready to do anything for you.
Yiu M. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2012
High privacy trip

High privacy
8.7
The hotel room with a private swimming pool can truly let you enjoy the honeymoon. The staff here is nice, and you can ask them to take you to the beach and supermarket by car for free. The negative comment is the breakfast here not good enough with limited choice and the Sanru beach is relatively worse than Kota beach.
Restaurant Tip: There is only one restaurant here, so you can buy some food from supermarket to cook yourself.
Brent N. Families with young children United States of America, October 28, 2012
Fantastic villa esp with children

Separate house for kids, private pool, room service, outdoor showers
7.3
this was a wonderful place to stay, clean, private - the kids 7 and 10 loved it and thought that was the best thing about our bali stay. they liked it better than our room at the hyatt in nusa dua. downside is that sanur beach is not the prettiest and the kids didn't want to play in it at first because of sea lettuce and other bits of stuff in the water. also, the hotel will take you to the beach, which is a 10 minute walk - not a bad thing in itself, but the taxi did not pick us up as they were supposed to (they said they came and waited, but i think a different guy came and waited in the wrong spot). a nice place to relax and use as a base for shopping in ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahagiri Villas BaliMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - ExteriorMahagiri Villas Bali - SpaMahagiri Villas Bali - LobbyMahagiri Villas Bali - ReceptionMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - FacilitiesMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - FacilitiesMahagiri Villas Bali - KitchenMahagiri Villas Bali - SpaMahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05