My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahagiri Villas

Jalan Pungutan No. 31, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Guest Room Mahagiri Villas Bali - Guest Room Mahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Mahagiri Villas Bali - Hotel Exterior Mahagiri Villas Bali - Spa Mahagiri Villas Bali - Lobby Mahagiri Villas Bali - Reception Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Facilities Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant Mahagiri Villas Bali - Facilities Mahagiri Villas Bali - Kitchen Mahagiri Villas Bali - Spa
Mahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Dietmar S. Couples Germany, January 3, 2013
great place to stay - perfect

rooms, environment and service
8.7
Mahagiri Villas are a perfect place for those who want to stay in a calm area of Bali, although the nice places to go out such as restaurants and clubs are a bit far away. Those who like at least to see the good waves for surfing should go to another place on Bali. The Hotel itself is perfect in all terms and we loved to stay there so much. If you accept to taxi in the evening for shopping and for going to the spectacular and trendy places such as clubs and restaurants it is very recommendable to stay at Mahagiri Villas.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants seem to be on a much better level in the Semanyak area, worth to take the time for the taxi
Susan H. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2012
Gorgeous Villa in authentic Balinese neighborhood

Clean, New, Modern and Spacious Villa
9.7
warm and gracious hospitality from the staff. beautiful villas with every amenity one will need to feel at home. i will recommend you to all my friends and family. would definitely stay here again!
Travel tip: Bring a book light to read. And bring a flashlight to navigate the dark uneven streets at night.
Kristoffer T. Couples Norway, December 15, 2012
Amazing place. Extremely satisfied.

Very high quality
9.3
I have stayed here before and had again booked the one-bedroom villa. However, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a two-bedroom villa and when I saw our "room" I was stunned. I know from my previous stay that this is an excellent place to stay, but the two-bedroom villa was simply breathtaking. I have stayed at many nice places over the years, but this is definitely the best. When the very friendly staff showed us the room and said "welcome home", I felt even more at home. And thats the best way to describe this villa. Home. If I were to build my dream house, this is excactly how I would build it! Words simply cant describe how beautiful this villa was. We had hired a driver for our two days in Bali, but we chose to cancel this and spend our last day in the villa all day. Amazing living room offered 199 movies on demand, free of charge. Not to mention all the other ammenities like private pool and outdoor showers. Very peaceful place with attentive staff who look well after you. We simply cant wait to come back again! I can also highly recommend the two-bedroom villa which offer a seperate and beautiful living room and kitchen.
Hotel Feature Tip: Two-bedroom villa offers amazing livingroom.
Vasanthi K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Beautifuly Hotel and Excellent Staff.

Just like home,comfortable,clean,pool well kept, garden so green and beautiful.
10
The Villa is so beautiful and comfortable, clean. The staff there are excellent, Very Polite, Very helpful , Very Safe. My family and i had a wonderful stay. The food there is also excellent. All the staff are so friendly and always smiling ready to do anything for you.
Yiu M. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2012
High privacy trip

High privacy
8.7
The hotel room with a private swimming pool can truly let you enjoy the honeymoon. The staff here is nice, and you can ask them to take you to the beach and supermarket by car for free. The negative comment is the breakfast here not good enough with limited choice and the Sanru beach is relatively worse than Kota beach.
Restaurant Tip: There is only one restaurant here, so you can buy some food from supermarket to cook yourself.
Brent N. Families with young children United States of America, October 28, 2012
Fantastic villa esp with children

Separate house for kids, private pool, room service, outdoor showers
7.3
this was a wonderful place to stay, clean, private - the kids 7 and 10 loved it and thought that was the best thing about our bali stay. they liked it better than our room at the hyatt in nusa dua. downside is that sanur beach is not the prettiest and the kids didn't want to play in it at first because of sea lettuce and other bits of stuff in the water. also, the hotel will take you to the beach, which is a 10 minute walk - not a bad thing in itself, but the taxi did not pick us up as they were supposed to (they said they came and waited, but i think a different guy came and waited in the wrong spot). a nice place to relax and use as a base for shopping in ubud.
Yock H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Fantastic Villa, Great Staff

The 3 bedroom villa with private pool, outdoor shower.
7.7
Our first time in Bali. The outdoor showers is fantastic! The property is hidden in a small neighborhood and a 15-min walk to the ocean. There provide the free shuttle bus for us to anywhere in the sanur area. The wi-fi was free, and I can login to facebook and upload some photo immediately. Hospitality was great with friendly staff. Overall, We had a wonderful stay in this villa, very recommended!
Kevan B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Brilliant Villa, Great Staff

Villa With Pool, Very Freindly and Helpful Staff
9.3
From the start you were made to feel welcome and at home. The villa was immaculate and extremely well fitted out, we stayed in a few places around Sanur and Bali in general and nothing comes close. This was Sydney standard in Bali. Amazing staff, very helpful and would take us around in their shuttle bus to wherever we wanted. Great stay.
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

The hotel service is good and the loation is fantastic
6
The hotel was very attractive and was nearby the beach. The service was not very good for the price paid for the hotel but the rooms were nice. I just hope that next time the staff would be more attentive to their guests. The rooms were a reasonable size and the fittings were good.
Linda M. Families with older children United States of America, September 23, 2012
Lovely local boutique hotel

A nice change from the bigger name resorts
9.3
Lovely new and open air villa with private pool and wonderful gardens. Nicely appointed rooms and very private (although close to your neighboring guest villa). Warm staff who are willing to do anything for you - and they address you by your first name each monring for breakfast. Loved the free shuttle from the hotel to anywhere in town. The wi-fi was a bit slow (especially if using 4 or more devices) and the beach associated with the property wasn't that great but the free shuttle to the beach was much appreciated. Overall a lovely property for the money and a nice change from the regular and bigger brand name properties.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahagiri Villas BaliMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Swimming PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorMahagiri Villas Bali - SpaMahagiri Villas Bali - LobbyMahagiri Villas Bali - ReceptionMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - FacilitiesMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - FacilitiesMahagiri Villas Bali - KitchenMahagiri Villas Bali - SpaMahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03