Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahagiri Villas

Jalan Pungutan No. 31, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 181 reviews

132 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Carol M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Great villas.
6.3
Staff were very helpful the villas were very private and well looked after. The breakfast was good a wide variety. We hope to go back soon
Report this review
Bart V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 22, 2016
Fantastic!
6.3
We stayed 4n in a 2bedroom villa. We had some problems with the bathtub and the watertap in the kitchen, but this was fixed immediately. Beside this little thing, everything was simply fantastic! The butler service, the shuttle around sanur and the villa itself, all was top. Trully 5-star experience!
Report this review
Grant S. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Amazing Staff Service

Staff service, room comfort, food.
10
the original single room we were issued (104) wasn't the best, but when we gently mentioned it to the staff they immediately upgraded us to a better room. we weren't complaining, but the staff saw it as a sign we weren't 100% happy and made changes. this was hugely impressive and as a result we had an amazing holiday and would recommend Mahagiri to anyone.
Report this review
Tanya B. Families with young children Canada, October 3, 2015
They made it right!

Clean, beautiful and private
8.7
Our stay at the Mahagiri was awesome. When we arrived the staff took us to the restaurant and presented my son with a birthday cake for his birthday! Then we were escorted to our gorgeous two bedroom villa with our own pool, two separate bedroom huts and a living room, dining room, kitchen hut that was very large and comfortable. Each bedroom had an exquisite ensuite bathroom with an outdoor shower and a huge bathtub. The service was impecable. We had our own butler that brought an extensive American style breakfast to our room every morning and addressed all of questions and requests promptly and with care. We had a private driver that would drop us off at the beach or take us to restaurants or major attractions. The representative at the beach area for our hotel was lovely and made sure we had a comfortable set of lounging chairs and drinks served immediately upon arrival. The only issue we had was that our air con was broken and we could not sleep in our bedroom the first night, but when we brought this matter to the manager he quickly remedied the situation. We enjoyed our stay and we would return to the Mahagiri again if we ever visited Sanur.
Report this review
Timothy P. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2015
Excellent privacy in tranquil surroundings

The staff -
9.3
Report this review
Timothy P. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2015
Excellent privacy in tranquil surroundings

The staff - always friendly and ready to help. The villas - so comfortable and private. The spa - good massage and great discount specials
9.3
We both thoroughly enjoyed it. Bed could be more luxurious, however (like at Hu'u Villas). Local transport and day trip (to Ubud) service was great. Mr Agung is an excellent driver. Overall, we would stay here again.
Report this review
Terry T. Couples Canada, February 20, 2015
Great Stay

Room layout, staff performance, food
9.3
Great stay. Staff were over the top helping make arrangements both months before our arrival and at the last minute. One could argue that for the price it's what you would expect however these were extraordinary requests. I gave the food 4/5 stars only because after 3 days we had eaten everything on the menu. Having said that we ordered multiple dishes at each sitting. Based on another review's recommendation we took a two bedroom when all we needed was a one bedroom. It was worth the money simply to enjoy the vastness of the suite. It's a big world with many places to see but were we to return to Bali we would not hesitate to stay at the Mahagiri again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Report this review
Penelope W. Groups Australia, January 21, 2015
So much better than ever expected! Amazing!

Amazing service, free shuttle, beautiful villas and gardens
10
We stayed for 7 days in a two bedroom/villa complex. Amazing, so there's actually three villas with a pool separating them. One villa with kitchen, dining, tv area and the other two villas with massive king beds and outdoor garden showers. Nearly worth staying just for the garden showers! Breakfast was just up the path in the morning or delivered to your room, or to your pool side chair! Great selection of delicious food too. They provided a free transport service for pick up and drop off in the local area. And had a great spot at the beach. Oh and free bicycle hire too! It was so great! Much more than we were expecting. Would recommend to everyone and will stay there again for sure!
Report this review
Mina L. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2014
outdated a bit

Service, Shuttle, Afternoon tea
7.3
Pool: not that big, not that Chrystal clean, can be approved. Room: not that bright, fly, outdated. Service: good enough, very kind, Shuttle in Sanur area, Afternoon tea is really good.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples Canada, December 18, 2014
Amazing!

romantic, private, great food and staff!!
9.7
wonderful. Staff is so friendly and professional, pool was beautiful, bathroom was clean and beautifully designed, movies, a/c and great food!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 132 reviews Next page
Mahagiri Villas BaliMahagiri Villas Bali - One Bedroom Villa - InteriorMahagiri Villas Bali - One Bedroom Villa - Dinner SetupMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - BathroomMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - Living RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - BathroomMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - Private PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Two Bedroom Villa - Private PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - Three Bedroom Villa - Guest RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Three Bedroom Villa - BathroomMahagiri Villas Bali - Three Bedroom Villa - Living RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Three Bedroom Villa - Private PoolMahagiri Villas Bali - ExteriorMahagiri Villas Bali - LobbyMahagiri Villas Bali - SpaMahagiri Villas Bali - Restaurant ChefMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - RestaurantMahagiri Villas Bali - Gym/Fitness RoomMahagiri Villas Bali - Beach ClubMahagiri Villas Bali - Bicycle


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03