My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maharani Beach Hotel

Jalan Pantai Kuta, corner Popies Lane I, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - View Maharani Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Sofia C. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Good relaxing stay

Location Staff Room size
7.3
Our stay was ok for the few days that we were there for all though the location was great the breakfast was a little disappointing but ok .
Chelsea P. Couples Canada, April 6, 2014
Pretty good overall

Great location, nice pool, good value
7.3
Overall our stay was pretty good. The hotel isn't swanky by any means but it's clean and centrally located. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but it did the job. The wifi is pay by the hour which means near-constant logging on, and it doesn't work on the 2nd floor so many rooms won't have it. Staff was friendly and the beach is just across the street so I'd stay here again.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Excellent location

Location, price, clean
10
It was awesome, very good location for beach lovers. 24 hours KFC are just beside along with 24 hours mart. (Major fast food is HALAL, KFC, PIZZA HUT and McDonalds) The price when on offer is value for money, the staff is attentive and we had no issue at all during the stay.
Cheryl C. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Fantastic location

Friendly staff, location,fast check in and out
10
Great place to stay rooms are big comfortable beds airconditioning stays on when out of the room and is located right across the the road from kuta beach. Close to great bars and resturant sand shopping. Excellent value for money if you have to stay in kuta will stay again makasih Maharani
Lee A. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Staff amazing

close to beach everything near by attentive staff
6.3
For the price it was very good, though very basic. Had issues with cleanliness of room re: towels and sheets but staff just about made up for it, will do anything to help you
Gyorgy J. Solo travelers Hungary, March 24, 2014
Good but overpriced

Good breakfast, close to beach, close to nightlife
7
Two nights only, we easily managed to find something much cheaper and better. Although the hotel was good, for this price range the room seemed very 'basic'. But in all honesty the pool was nice, so was the breakfast, the attention of staff and the cleanliness. Very close to the beach, local restaurants and pubs.
Raymond C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Great location and staff

Location, pool, close to everything
8.7
Enjoyed our stay, and will definately use this hotel again.
Norfaiza B. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
Great stay, will always come back to Maharani

Superb location, Easy access to everywhere in Kuta, Ocean view
7.3
2nd leg of our trip, came back to Maharani from Gili. We were given the same room 3 days before. Asked about the smelly toilet, they said they had fixed it. Came in and found they had added another pack of nice-smelling mothballs but the sewage smell was too strong. Did not ask to change room, just in case the other rooms were worse. Other than that, our room got cleaned every day, fresh towels always provided and staff are always smiling and welcoming. Again, hope the management can fix a toilet water spray. Location is the primary reason we always stay here, easy access to good food and massage, beach is just few steps away and you can watch the sunset every single day from the comfort of our room. Will be back.
Norfaiza B. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Great stay, will always come back to Maharani

Superb location, Easy access to everywhere in Kuta, Ocean view
7.3
Stayed at Maharani before, checking-in was a breeze. Since we came for our wedding anniversary, the staff had decorated the room tastefully and we were very delighted. As usual, staff were friendly and all smiles. They also willingly agreed to store our luggage whilst we were away in Gili for 3 days, really appreciate that. The only negative point about our room is the toilet though, it emits a strong sewage smell and is such a turn-off. Hope your management can look into this problem and we would also suggest to fix a toilet water sprayer like many other hotels. Location-wise...the reason why we always come back.
Katherine W. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Good location

Good location
7.7
unbelievable they didn't provide tooth brush and toothpaste. hair dryer need to take at concierge. After using need to return back. But, they have good location and nice staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maharani Beach Hotel BaliMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - LobbyMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - BeachMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - ViewMaharani Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08