or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maharta Hotel

Jl Padma Utara Legian Kaja, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Maharta Hotel Bali - Interior Maharta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Maharta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Maharta Hotel Bali - Exterior Maharta Hotel Bali - Bathroom Maharta Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Maharta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Maharta Hotel Bali - Interior Maharta Hotel Bali - Exterior Maharta Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Maharta Hotel Bali - Exterior Maharta Hotel Bali - Interior Maharta Hotel Bali - Interior Maharta Hotel Bali - Lobby
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Deborah C. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Close to beach , friendly staff

Location,staff and location
6.7
The hotel is a pleasant hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location is great as you can walk straight out from the property onto the beach Our breakfast was not included but we did have room service once which was delicious.Close to other restaurants and shops, easy walking distance if you do not have transport.
Ida B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2014
best hotel with beach view and great breakfast

big room, great breakfast, easy access to legian beach
10
It was a very great experience especially for those couple traveller.
Natasa A. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
apsolutly amaizing

everything staff at the first place
10
there are no words to describe your hotel and Bali overall
Miriam G. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Gem on the beach

The hotel is in a great location on the beach, staff provided 5 star service , the gardens are beautiful and immaculately maintained.
8
The Maharta is a lovely old style hotel , the rooms are in dire need of renovation but are clean . The staff and location make this hotel a fantastic place to stay. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and I was sad to hear it will be closing in the near future for construction of a larger 100 bed hotel .
Sandra M. Families with young children Egypt, February 2, 2014
only OK

in front of the beach, garden
5.7
Lavatory didn't work. They came to fix it every single day. Staff is not supportive. Better go to reception instead of calling because the receptionists are always busy playing with PC or cell phone and they don't take care of your issues. Puri Saron is much better and almost same price. Beaches are VERY dirty, also the sea. It was disgusting.
Stuart R. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
We had a fantastic time, the staff were so friendl

Pool, breakfast, staff.
9
The water system in our first room made an annoying noise, as soon as we mentioned it to reception our room was changed, in fact we were shown a range of rooms so we could choose.
Geraldine W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
nice staff, room ok,but no hot water.

staff, location,small
5.7
not to bad. except we didnt have any hot water had only three hot showers in 8 days. staff were lovely rooms clean enough.prob wont stay there again
Yokoyama H. Families with young children Japan, December 31, 2013
Near by beach, good restaurant

location, restaurant, room&garden
8.7
We can walk to beach in 2 mins. Legian beach is good for surfing, not crowded than Kuta beach. Mozzarella restaurant is good for evening, viewing priceless sunset. Only what we can't recomend is no available WIFI @ superior room.
Christie A. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
Great stay

On the beach, friendly staff, small hotel
6.7
We have stay here six times but unfortunately on this trip we got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant. We were excited to bring our friends to our hotel restaurant mozzarella but resulted in them being hospitalised and us missing our boat to gili. However we have been many times and never got sick. Normally we give this hotel the best reviews but felt let down because of the food poisoning.
Anita J. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Lovely staff but room a let down

Staff, restaurant, gardens
7.7
The hotel was small but lovely. However our room was tiny. A large bed in a small room. Very cramped and difficult to manoeuvre around to bathroom. Furniture old. Bathroom was old and needed a lot of work. Toilet did not work properly.. Someone came to fix it but couldn't. Shower was terrible. The staff are great and the restaurant Mozzerellas by the sea is fabulous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maharta Hotel BaliMaharta Hotel Bali - InteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - RestaurantMaharta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMaharta Hotel Bali - ExteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - BathroomMaharta Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - RestaurantMaharta Hotel Bali - InteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - ExteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesMaharta Hotel Bali - ExteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - InteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - InteriorMaharta Hotel Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Maharta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07