or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pizza Terrace Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bay Lounge Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Mahkota
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis Karaoke Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis Court Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 617
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2919 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2919)
Sort by:
Tiyagarajan A. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
Impressed

Location , amenities, and hospitality
8.7
Wonderful feel like at home
Anuar A. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
No Wifi

No wifi
6.7
Good
Syed M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Best location

Good for family stay
10
Wonderfull
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Needs a facelift

Mixed with private homes, this place needs a facelift. Room looks and feels like 20 odd years back.
5.3
Not comfortable. Place is old.
Moe N. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
This hotel really needs a major rebump!

Location, Location & Location
6
This is the usual hotel that we normally stayed for our Melaka trips. Being travelling with 2 young kids, I preferred this hotel due to their close proximity to the those tourist attractions and shopping centres. Normally we would book 1 Bedroom Apartment(Deluxe) because the room is spacious and it has a living and dining area separately, and it comes with a mini kitchen completes with cabinets. Although the kitchen is not meant for short stays, you still make use of it to wash and clean your utensils, especially if you have young kids like us. I would say we were satisfied with the hotel in our past visits although the bathroom is not really up to our standard. This last trip would put us off from booking this hotel for quite a while, because of the worsening condition of the room's bathroom. Bathtub looks filthy, and the water pressure was not enough even though there were obviously less guests there during our stay compared to our last trips. We made a call and one technician turned up after waiting for a bout 45 mins just to say that it is because of the peak hour using the bathroom. It was around 8pm and with the guests volume that they ahd that time, I found it a lame excuse. He even suggested me to request to change the room if it is not a satisfactory condition for me. To that I asked, if the other rooms will have better bathrooms, he failed to give me a confidence with a look that I would get one even if I changed the room. Anyway we appreciated his sincerity and did not request for a room change, and stayed there 2 days. Definitely, we will be looking out for the alternatives for our next trips.
Xin L. Families with young children China, September 7, 2014
Pretty old hotel

swimming pool, location and staff
5.3
The hotel is quite old and not value for money. My son like the swimming pool very much. But the room is nothing good. It is old and not in good condition.
Hafizul R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
I should had stay longer

Walking distance, Clean and Suitable for kids
8
Had a pleasant stay with the kids. Near to the place of attractions. Really enjoying the stay adn should have stay longer with full of activities!
Kylie N. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
short Trip

Location, Value, shops
6.3
so far so good, the price is worth the stay as we have a total of 5 person travelling. Would wish the room to be properly lit and improve on the cleanness of the place.
Lay H. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
Makhota Hotel stay 5/9/14 to 7/9/14

Variety of spread for breakfast was good. Room was spacious. Very close to the shopping centres.
4
Disappointing due to the following reasons: 1.No free wifi 2.No complimentary breakfast, we paid for ours. 3.The mattress & pillows were too firm to be comfortable. 4.The sofa bed was hard & makes our skin itch. 5. The pool was dirty. 6. On the day of the checkout, we couldn't take our shower after our swim at the pool because the water that flowed from the taps in our room were muddy and filthy. We had to check out without taking any shower. The reason provided by the hotel staff was that the hotel was full and the rate of refilling the water tank was not fast enough to cope with the rate of the people using the water. We would not bother to fill out a feedback form at the hotel because we never intend to revisit this hotel after our horrible experience!
Francis S. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Good satisfied

location facilities environment
8
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pizza TerraceMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee ShopMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bay LoungeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe MahkotaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis KaraokeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis CourtMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01