Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
3840 reviews

3352 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3840)
Sort by:
Rosazhar T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
A Hotel by its name ' Mahkota'

location / friendly and helpfull staff / value for money
7.7
nice
Report this review
Palanisamy S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2015
its ont to the level what we payed for them

not sure
4
ok only
Report this review
Siti F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Nice

Nice ..
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2015
Room clean, but WiFi connection is poor..

Location, room clean & nice environment.
7.7
Overall is good as the room is clean and air con is working fine..worse thing is the WiFi connection is poor and very hard to connect.
Report this review
Guan T. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2015
spacious but felt worn hotel

room is huge! free parking, damn affordable, has a good number of security guards, not too bad to access the town centre especially if you drive..
7.7
My stay was decent, more surprised at how big the room is; there's like a living room and a bedroom in one hotel room.. I was more attracted to the price to be honest but its assuring to see many guards and being in a quiet area.. The location ain't that bad either but I'm not so sure if public transport or walking can get you to the town centre as convenient as driving.. Car park is free too! They also throw in free WiFi for us..
Report this review
Matthew S. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2015
mosquito spray = good sleep. aircon n checkin ok.

spacious.
6
Pleasant good enough.
Report this review
Matthew S. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2015
need proper pedestrian crossing to shopping.

spacious
6
Went with folks n kid. Need to drive ard if folks not very mobile. Road crossing was kinda dangerous. Everything else is still good. Rooms are Aircon and checkin is a bliss. Just rem to bring bug spray as there is mosquitoes. Not alot but had to make sure kid is ok. Book 2 apartment manage to stay next to each other. Overall good experience.
Report this review
Noor K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2015
pleasant place to stay for family vaaation

nice view, good space, friendly staff
7.3
enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Tuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Nice standard apartment with 1 bedroom

1) good location.. Near main tourist areas in the middle of malacca town. 2) big swing pool 3) big room
5.3
This is my second time I was stay here. The first time I take the apartment with 2 bedroom I'm just not happy with the low water pressure at that block but the second time I take the standard apartment with 1 bedroom at block frangipani get pool view very nice ada the water pressure at that block very high.. They should give the free wifi internet access in room.
Report this review
Reasya Y. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Very Pleasant". The apartment hotel was in a great

comfort, strategic location & nice view
7
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3352 reviews Next page
Mahkota Hotel Melaka MalaccaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Pizza TerraceMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Coffee ShopMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - GymMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Bay LoungeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Cafe MahkotaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Family SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Tennis CourtMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Bathroom AmenitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Hotel ExteriorMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Apartment Living RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Twin BedMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07