Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pizza Terrace Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bay Lounge Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Mahkota
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis Karaoke Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis Court Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Rooms Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 378
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 3411 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3411)
Sort by:
Shubhendu M. Families with young children India, July 18, 2015
Review about Mahkota Hotel

We like the Water park of hotel
6.7
We like the location of the hotel and the ambiennce. Situated in the heart of Malacca. It's a old hotel with very nice water theam park. Kids love it.
Lam C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
trip

only location
4.3
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Hotel Very Old

location
5.3
First room air con not working, second room fan not working
Shaiful S. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Not Clean
2.7
Bad
Lian S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
disappointed

location, resort style hotel and friendly staff
8.3
disappointed as the bath n shower had very low pressure water, the aircond in the room was not controllable and the room hall was not airconditioned
Susanti L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Not all rooms deserve 4 star

fast check in and check out, clean
6
We booked the std 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights, quite disappointed because the apartment was old. Kitchenette not allowed to be use though provided, no free wifi at room unless you wifi at hotel lobby. The bathtub has crack base n water pressure for showering was low. The apartment units don't deserve 4 star, very outdated furnish. The manager suggested to pay extra RM 400 for room upgrade to deluxe unit at hotel, because most apartment units are same condition. Checked out to nearby hotel after 3 nights with better facility n hospitality
Chong M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Dirty dead Cockroach everywhere, Food no good

huge Swimming pool , convenience Parking Lot
4.3
I booked one unit 2bedrooms apartment. However , it's damn dirty and you can see dead cockroach everywhere in the room , balcony , on the floor .. When i go to the kitchen and open ed the cabinet door.. OMG.. A lot of cockroach run out from the cabinet .. The Room air-cond not cold enough, the living hall only have fan.. It's very hot .. got 1 room water heater not working .. The corridor are very dark.. the management did not switch on the light??? Or the light not working??? i Dunno... But my kids still enjoyed with the big pool ... they just complaint the slide pool area got " worms " bite them.. At nite, All of us cannot sleep well.. The bed make our body so itchy.. and the blanket n pillow is smelly.. Nothing To do For Breakfast .. We Spent Rm160+ for 3 Adults and 3 Kids.. The Breakfast buffet really bad.. all the foods not fresh.. variety of food so little.. Juice not cold .. Very Very Bad. I will not recommend my fren / family to stay here anymore..
Dylin L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Overall it is ok

Nice Swimming Pool, Plenty of parking space, Easy access to town area
6
Overall it is worth the money to stay. However, it is overrated as 4 star hotel. The inner design and overall furnishing are old and dirty. There is stain on the blanket, curtain and even pillow case. The washroom bath tub is old and rusty. The coffee table in the living room with a piece of glass which is movable. Luckily it does not break by the young kids playing around. I stayed for 3 nights . The room was not clean on day-2 even I did request for a room make up in the morning. There TV is old fashion and too small. The apartment of 2 bedroom is actually spacious and comfortable. Hope the hotel can refurbish.
Siti A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Location is convenient and value for money.

Location and pricing.
7
Room spacious.We stayed for a night and we had our Ramadhan iftar. Variety of food selection to choose from, not disappointed.
Nik M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Comfort Apartment For Family Stay

Location, Big Room & Swimming Pool
6.7
Feel very comfort and just nice for family with kids. Located in good location and walking distance to most major malls and interesting places. Big swimming pool and feel no crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pizza TerraceMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee ShopMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bay LoungeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe MahkotaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis KaraokeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Family SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis CourtMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment RoomsMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Apartment Living RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Twin BedMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02