Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 617
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2607 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2607)
Sort by:
Laila K. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Value for money, centrally located

Location, friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Nice hotel for price. Rooms were small but good enough for a short stay. Easy parking, close to rooms.
Ang W. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Great Weekend at Melaka!

Swimming Pool, Room, Service
7
Service recovery is good. The toilet was clogged up on the first night, however, it was fixed the next day without any prompts or calls.
Mohamad H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Expect the service at par with the budget hotel

1. Location
5
Molly C. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Pleasant and good

Location convenient for shopping and dining.
7
CHeck-in was very slow due to shortage of manpower. Room service was efficient and great. Apartment was clean and is a good stay for families and large group of friends.
Kc T. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Hotel Dated and not worth the booking rate

None
4
Did not enjoy my stay because the room is dated, smelt dusty, dark and dingy. Was put in block 8 where the blower in the lift lobby emits hot air. The air conditioning is the room cools the room but not cold as a 16 degree normal air conditional controller would do.
Qi M. Couples China, February 22, 2014
GOOD

GOOD LOCATION
8
Razaini Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Clean hotel..nice pool but old furniture

Large pool with kids pool..good f&b..close to shopping mall
7.3
The hotel room really need refurbishment and maintenance like sink & hot shower need to be maintain. However the room is clean even the furniture is old. This hotel is close with Mahkota Shopping mall & Mahkota Medical Center.
Norita M. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Near to Mahkota Parade
6
Nur H. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2014
Pleasant and safe stay

Fast checking in and out, friendly staff, near to shopping and local restaurants
8.7
Checking in was fast. As we rode from Singapore, we parked our bikes safe and securely at the parking lot. There is a 24-hour guard, at least to make us felt safe. Apartment was clean with clean rooms. Tv and aircon remotes is unavailable but friendly staff send to us minutes later. Hotel is conveniently located near to shopping malls, local food and historical sites. Checking out was fast with friendly hotel staff looking over our belongings while we continue to shop after checking out.
John P. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Pleasant stay In Malacca

Large Pool, Ample Carparks, large variety of food for buffet breakfast
7
Drove there from Singapore with my wife and 8 month old child, together with another couple, their kid and another friend. Stayed a night at Mahkota Hotel Melaka. At SGD109 for a 2 BR apartment with a shared living / dining / kitchenette, it was not a bad deal, but breakfast was not provided. I felt baby cots were expensive at RM 33 each per night! I had put in a request when purchasing the deal from Agoda but did not get any contact from the hotel, so I was basically stuck having to pay their exorbitant price for the cot rentals because I only knew their price when I got there. Otherwise, I might have chosen a different hotel. The hotel's compound is pleasant with ample carparks, and the staff were polite. The hotel is well located in the shopping belt with several large shopping malls within walking distance. I did have a few issues with the rooms though. Firstly, the floor lobby was not airconditioned, and the passage way leading to the room was hot due to the compressor being installed along the corridors. We were given 4 key cards but only one worked and being a large hotel, it took awhile for me to get them exchanged. The rooms were a little musty smelling, and the airconditioners took forever to cool. The cots which we asked for when we signed in did not arrive so we had to call housekeeping again to chase. But the staff are nice. For example, I needed some ice to keep my baby's milk cool whilst on my return journey back to Singapore. I went to the restaurant and asked for some ice and the helpful restaurant staff returned with a HUGE bagful of ice. No Charge! All in all, it was a pleasant stay although some areas could be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A05