or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 617
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (1181)
Sort by:
Siti K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Overall is good. But the water supply is yellow .

Cosy,near to town and nice
8.7
It was pleasant. My nieces enjoy the swimming pool
Lay B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Good Choice for Family with Kids

Reasonable priced, strategic location,
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. The only complaint i have is the Low Water Pressure, which i was ready for it from reading the reviews - this of course need to be improve. The other item which exceed expectation as the air-con. In some of the reviews, it says air-con was faulty, but ours is functioning very well and keeps the whole apartment cool. And the staff at the counter was courteous and when we called housekeeping to get more toiletries as they forgot to give us 1 pack, they delivered within 15 minutes which to me is exceed expectation as in some hotels, they take 1-2 hours. The apartment although a bit old but is well maintained. Will definitely stay again in my next visit.
Thian S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Comfy stay

Location, environment and value of money
8
Sarah C. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2014
price and comfort of room matched

2 bed room apartment is suitable for families travelling.
6.7
Enjoyable
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice hotel for family and groups

Near the city centre and easy access to the attraction, nera to the medan ikan bakar and the accomondation have the facilities for the family activities
7.3
ok, very nice hotel
Mohamed F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
acceptable

location, value, view
6
old hotel with big potential. Need revamp
Siew W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
vy good place, next time can go again

safety, nearby shooping mall
5
good
Suraya M. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2014
Was the most unpleasant,terrible,disappointed
3.3
Unpleasant,terrible,disappointed stay throughout! I have been booking my hotels but this is the first time I am terribly unhappy with my booking! Having said to spent the amount is worthless!! The apartment was dirty,dusty,carpet was full of dust,under the pillow we found an insect,spoilt flush,toilet sticky feel,kettle spoilt,water was dirty yellowish colour, water pressure was totally slow!! Black out room with nobody came in fast! Sensor door was spoilt!! Pizza we order was stale! Swimming pool was dirty with lots of leaves, mosquitoes, floor was dirty with feel when we step! Overall it was not well maintained at all!!! Yes despite the change of room nothing changed! The first impression was already dead!!! Overall the only pleasant ,we are minutes from the shopping centre. I am with a baby and toddler and parents in law! When all this happens we are so uncomfortable all along!! How we manage to stay in such a room or hotel??? Exterior was so pretty amazing but inside was a disaster!!! how did you manage to have a deal with such hotels for your regular patrons??? An apology is not going to make me feel better as we are really trauma by this time of booking...
Zijie M. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2014
Feel so cheated, Poorly Maintained.

Free Breakfast Buffet
4
Was told that our room wasn't ready during check in, offered a 3 bedroom apartment with free breakfast. Room was run down, poorly maintained & to top it off the water from the tap was yellowish. Worst hotel stay ever. Wouldn't recommend anyone. Breakfast buffet was not bad, that's all i have.
Jasmine T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Weekend stay at Mahkota Hotel

Location
6.3
The location of this hotel was superb. Although the room and overall hotel condition are quite old and should be refurbished, it was value for money. The process of checking in and out was a nightmare. There were 3 counters opened for customers, however the service level was below average. I (and my parents-in law and young kids) waited for almost an hour to check in (understand that it was peak period but still, an hour for check in is just too long) and furthermore, I was not a walk-in guest with no reservation. Overall experience was average and I would return to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C05