or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Recreational Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Playground Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - The Facade
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 617
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (1055)
Sort by:
Chin I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
relaxing and convenient

strategy location, big swimming pool and children playground/facilities
7.7
Overall are above standard. I will recommend my friends to stay at the this hotel.
Gunabalan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Good.

Swimming pool, parking, central
8
Good.
Liang M. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2014
A well located family hotel near key attractions

1. Value for money, 2. Suitable for family with young kids, 3. Well located near key attractions
6.7
This is our second stay n this hotel. Overall the stay is good. The hotel is well located near key attractions. The swimming pools provide activities for kids while in the hotel. the only negative would be the run down condition of the apartment. It could have been better maintained.
David D. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
Value for money at great location

Fast check-in/out, big swimming pool, super location
6.3
Works well for an overnight stay with self catering apartment. Fuss free check-in/out meant more time hitting food, cultural sites and shopping strip. Big pool allowed kids to burn off leftover energy. Sure its a older hotel offering, but at its listed rates, the upside will surprise you pleasantly.
Cheah C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Location is good

Location
3.7
This hotel is only the location good ... hotel conditions is very bad, water is brown colour ~
Afiq W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Super comfort

Comfort
8
Poh L. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Reasonable price for the location. Hotel staff bad

Mahkota Hotel Melaka
4
Firstly given me the room with someone was staying. Went back to the reception. The counter girl asked me who was inside the room. I told her I hv no idea. She seem very unhappy. Think I should be the one feeling unhappy as I hv to bring my bags and kids walking back to the reception.... After a few hours drive fr Singapore. The key card hv been faulty all the time... I can't get into my room each time I came back ..... Need to go the the reception and changed the key card. No wifi. Said I hv to pay for 1 device M$10/day. If I hv more mobile or iPad I need to paid more!
Simon T. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, money value, environment
6
Moe N. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Great stay as usual

Nice location.
6.7
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2014
A stay that has never been experienced

Location, staff,
5.7
It was our second time stay at Mahkota Hotel Melaka. The first time was 2yrs back with Our extended families of 3, and we checked into 3 bedroom apartment for 3 days 2 nights. The stay was average, but had a bad experience of a stained bed sheet in 1 of the rooms. This time round was an impulse act of a stay at malacca and due to this factor, the other hotels were already fully booked. So we checked the site and note that there's still a premier room for Mahkota Hotel side. Well, how bad can a Hotel standard be compare to Apartment standard right? So we decided to pay the high price without breakfast and go for it again. Everything was perfect, bed sheets and room cleanliness was perfect, even lighting and curtains are excellent. Then my spouse went showered and came out, instructed us not to touch a towel which he had left on the floor. And further added that, it was soiled........ The impression just went straight down. Asking us to pay so much for a room again and furthermore without breakfast, we are certain that we won't be back there anymore. Twice bitten, thrice shy for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 1 Bedroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Recreational FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - PlaygroundMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - The FacadeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A01