Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mahkota Hotel Melaka

No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Mahkota Hotel
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 617
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1140 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (1140)
Sort by:
Wai L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
good for leisure

Location is the best!
7
Azmi A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Comfortable

Swimming pool, near shopping complex, freindly staff
8
Value for your money.
Cheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
we enjoy the stay and the hotel location is good

pool is nice, location is good and value for money
8.3
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
This hotel need improvement

Location, nice pools for children and ample parking space
5.7
It was my first time with the hotel, i want to highlight a few issues: 1. check-in issue - the hotel staff took so long to get my room prepared. They only informed that they will clean the room during the check-in, they should inform this earlier as we dont expect this during check-in. after 1 hour we still waiting the staff to come and clean the room so i went to the receptionist and made a complaint. I'm not satisfied as initially they said this is out of their control but finally they agreed to give us another room. Waiting for the management to call back for the promised compensation. 2. The room that we got - i'm not satisfy with the condition: the electric plug is broken cant be used, one of the toilet is not functioning properly and the room itself i think it needs maintenance work to be done. i have been to a lot of hotels (budget hotels 5 stars hotels etc.) but i think this hotel is one of the badly maintained. I dont recommend this hotel unless the hotel management made improvement on what i have highlighted above. Thanks.
Ming K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Poor conditions on the furniture and fittings

location, swimming pool and value for money
6.3
Pleasant. Location was the main consideration.
Melissa N. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
worst experience ever!! pls dnt book this hotel

location and pool. period.
3.7
Check in was smooth. Friendly staff too. The hotel lift was kinda weird, nvr entered such lift before. It was some kinda back end lift for maintenance staff. We entered our room and it had some kinda moudly smell. Maybe the room wasn't used by anyone for very very long time. I Am very particular abt the sheets. So I went to the rooms and saw stains..many stains! That grossed me out. And then I went to the bathroom and was very upset cos there were stains on the bathtub and cracks everywhere. The water flow was terrible. Maybe they were trying to stinge on their water bill. Once the other bathroom is occupied, the water flow becomes lesser. How pathetic! Worse then budget hotel. And then the drama starts at night , about to sleep and found dead bed bugs! Immediately called the reception and showed them their wonderful bed condition! They moved us to another room, and this time the safe was locked Even before use. We were too tired and we just slept. Also, they have floor mats. Like we had to call them for floor mats. How do they expect us to dry our feet? I wonder. So the nx day, it took us 3 call from 730am to 10am for the maintainer to fix the safe box. How efficient uh! 3 hrs!! After our tiring day, when we returned to the room, we cldnt enter the room! Had to go all the way to the lobby and get the guy to open our door! So fustrating! Lastly the water cmg from the taps are yellow!!! So gross. Esp the toilet bowl water. Worse worse experience. This hotel management either has to close down or pay more to upgrade. The tv was pathetic with No HBO, lousy wifi that disconnects on It's own every 10 mins. Terrible stay! Dnt be told greedy to build So many wings when each room has So many faults.
Choo Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2014
The worst staying experience ever!
3.3
Checked in into two apartments with extended family. there were so many bad experience that i lost count. First, the security cards to open the door were mostly malfunctioned and have to stand at door and try for more than 10 min to get door opened. Toilet bowl was not able to flush. The worst part is the tap water was totally murky.In the end had to ask for change of rooms. It was a total let down. Not value for money and bad customer experience. Buck up Mahkota!
Moazzam V. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Short stay at Malacca

Location is ideal as most of the historical tourist places are a short drive away. Nice ambiance, pleasant and courteous staff.
7.7
Quite nice, probably might make another trip and might stay at the same hotel.
Anuar A. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
No Wifi

No wifi
6.7
Good
Moe N. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2014
This hotel really needs a major rebump!

Location, Location & Location
6
This is the usual hotel that we normally stayed for our Melaka trips. Being travelling with 2 young kids, I preferred this hotel due to their close proximity to the those tourist attractions and shopping centres. Normally we would book 1 Bedroom Apartment(Deluxe) because the room is spacious and it has a living and dining area separately, and it comes with a mini kitchen completes with cabinets. Although the kitchen is not meant for short stays, you still make use of it to wash and clean your utensils, especially if you have young kids like us. I would say we were satisfied with the hotel in our past visits although the bathroom is not really up to our standard. This last trip would put us off from booking this hotel for quite a while, because of the worsening condition of the room's bathroom. Bathtub looks filthy, and the water pressure was not enough even though there were obviously less guests there during our stay compared to our last trips. We made a call and one technician turned up after waiting for a bout 45 mins just to say that it is because of the peak hour using the bathroom. It was around 8pm and with the guests volume that they ahd that time, I found it a lame excuse. He even suggested me to request to change the room if it is not a satisfactory condition for me. To that I asked, if the other rooms will have better bathrooms, he failed to give me a confidence with a look that I would get one even if I changed the room. Anyway we appreciated his sincerity and did not request for a room change, and stayed there 2 days. Definitely, we will be looking out for the alternatives for our next trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / MelakaMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesMahkota Hotel Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mahkota Hotel Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A06