Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Charming Boutique Hotel

29 Hang Bong, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa
Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Spa Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - View Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Mai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Barry S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Excellent service

good, good , good
10
This was the best service we have ever experienced! We were treated like celebrities and actually never had a better stay in a hotel (an we used to stay at 5star hotels)! Everything is just perfect and the Hotel is situated right in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Everything can be explored by short walks. The rooms are super comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had in Asia so far! Thank you very much for everything! I loved every moment in this hotel - the cinnamon tea (thanks again for the recipe!) at our arrival, the super friendly staff, the rose petals on our bed, the french toast for breakfast... the breakfast itself is worth 10 points. What a variety!
Jun C. Solo travelers May 28, 2015
Mai Charming Boutique

location, and staff
10
I loved every moment in this hotel - the refreshing tea at our arrival, the super friendly staff, the rose petals on our bed, the french toast for breakfast... the breakfast itself is worth 10 points. What a variety! The staff is incomparable to any other hotel I've been. They have a really good feeling for what you need and want - they can be chatty and talkative, but also quiet and let you do your thing, whatever you prefer - they really make this hotel
Peng H. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2015
Good value, hospitable staff

Good value, hospitable staff
10
This hotel is great value for money and a lovely respite from the madness of Hanoi. The staff are fantastic. Very welcoming and will go out of their way to help you. We had initially booked somewhere else to stay after our Halong Bay trip but cancelled it to come back here. Great location. Highly recommended
Bull A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Exceptional service, value for money

excellend
10
Without a doubt one of the most amazing accommodation places we've stayed in - in a year of travel. Staff were kind, happy, helpful with booking tours, provided us with an 'early departure' breakfast without being asked. Exceptionally clean. Beautiful decor. Yummy, varied breakfasts. Excellent location. Hot water. Cold air con. Fantastic internet. Complimentary fruit and bottled water. Locked safe. Laundry service was brilliant. Just unbelievably lovely!
Peter T. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2015
Great hotel with Excellent BoutiqueHotel

polite staff, Location was excellent. Service was attentive. Very highly recommended.
10
The place is just a gem! Perfectly located, you'll be withing a walking distance from the major attractions. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable. The staff is precious and they will help you any way they can and chat with you without being intrusive. If you are considering a tour, I would recommend you to check their offer as the prices are competitive and they really choose their operators carefully. The transportation to and from the airport is at normal prices and I would recommend it as it is completely hastle free and you pay with the hotel
Corbin A. Groups United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Excellent hotel

everything
10
The room was clean, the furnishings were new, and the shower was luxuriant. On arrival, the staff greeted me warmly in clear English, offered me a beverage, and arranged my trip to Ha Long Bay at a bargain cost through their established network with a reputable tour operator. On my return, they booked a bus tour of the city and an overnight train ticket to Da Nang for my departure. The efforts the staff made to make me feel comfortable went above an beyond. While waiting for my train departing in the evening, I was even offered a staff dinner tray after inquiring about the limited dining options en route. I highly recommend this hotel. In terms of value, is an excellent choice for tourism in Hanoi.
Bull A. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Friendly hotel

Cheap, location. staff
10
We stayed at Mai Charming Hotel for two nights while visiting Hanoi. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was excellent with a variety of But by far the best aspect of the hotel was the excellent service. When we returned to the hotel after a two-day cruise in Halong Bay, the hotel not only held on to our luggage for us but also allowed us to use their shower before our taxi to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others
Martin J. Couples Belgium, May 23, 2015
Great stay, nice staff

food, staff, clean room
10
We had a really wonderful stay. Firstly, location was excellent. We could walk to anywhere that we wanted to get to in Old Quarter. Secondly, staff was friendly and helpful. Good service. When we came back from Sa Pa we had a free extra room to wash up and rest before heading out even though it was only 6am, no where near check in time. Lastly, breakfast served was great. The stay was really value for money
Yoonha P. Couples South Korea, May 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel with nice staff

great
10
This is a hotel well worth trying. The staff were excellent, showing real warmth and friendliness. They gave us great advice on where to eat, what to see and do. Especially they arranged for us the trip to go to Ha Long Bay 2 days 1 night on Galaxy Premium .I did a great trip with my friend in Ha Long Bay. The bed was most comfortable. The room was clean and tidy. We enjoyed the breakfast in most comfortable conditions. This is a hotel that I will definitely use again when next in Hanoi. You will not be disappointed with a stay at this hotel
Lan P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2015
Good hotel

location, food and staff
9.7
comfortable and cozy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Charming Boutique Hotel HanoiMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - SpaMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ViewMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BuffetMai Charming Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02