or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Guest House

241/41 Pham Ngu Lao, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - View Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - View Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Single Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Great night at Mai Guest house

Location is great and the service is brilliant
8.3
Really enjoyed it, the owner is so helpful, bedding wasn't great but you get what you pay for and overall this place was really good, and great value for money.
Yoga M. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2014
Crazily clean

Clean, good staff, strategic
6.3
The house is quite difficult to find since its location in the alley. And there are so many "Mai" in the pham ngu lao area.
Carlos A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
affordable hostel, nice staff

location
7.3
Location is pretty nice, right in the smack of district 1. Food options are abundant the moment you step out of the hostel. Wifi in the upper floors quite intermittent sometimes but it's still okay
Thai M. Business travelers Vietnam, October 1, 2014
Good budget for backpacker

Good location, easy go around a center, cheap price
7
The room was good with cheap price Good location Good choice for backpaker
Krystel G. Groups Canada, September 24, 2014
Nice owner, clean, basic.

Clean, nice owner, tour services and maps available
7
This hotel was a pretty nice stay. The owner was nice (although his wife wasn't overly helpful), the room was pretty clean, and he provided maps and information when we asked. The beds were very hard (although this is fairly common across Asia), and the guesthouse is located in an alleyway and the area is quite sketchy (although again this is fairly common of this area in Saigon). The owners locked the doors at night and there was often someone on the couch so you felt safe. I would recommend this guesthouse to other travellers even with the few downsides. Cheers,
Warren R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Excellent

Clean, comfortable and good location.
9
Very enjoyable. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in an excellent location. Superb stay.
Jenny S. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Lovely friendly staff, always willing to help.

Staff, cleanliness and location
9
Had a lovely stay at Mai guesthouse, with its central location in district one was perfect for us as we could walk to all the sights. Lovely staff, that we're always happy to help and advise on where to go. Also helped to organise onward travel to nha trang for the same price as at the office. Would defiantly recommend this guesthouse to other travellers.
Natalia D. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Clean, good area, walk to everywhere

Clean, good area, walk to everywhere
7.7
We came early 7am and although our room wasn't ready, we were able to keep our bags in there and very welcome from the owner.
Thomas J. Solo travelers Sweden, May 13, 2014
A Great Guesthouse in HCMC!

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff.
9.3
Benjamin V. Couples France, April 14, 2014
good

pipi caca peter
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh CityMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ViewMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ViewMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TwinMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard SingleMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C05