or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Guest House

241/41 Pham Ngu Lao, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - View Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - View Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Single Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Warren R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Excellent

Clean, comfortable and good location.
9
Very enjoyable. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in an excellent location. Superb stay.
Jenny S. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Lovely friendly staff, always willing to help.

Staff, cleanliness and location
9
Had a lovely stay at Mai guesthouse, with its central location in district one was perfect for us as we could walk to all the sights. Lovely staff, that we're always happy to help and advise on where to go. Also helped to organise onward travel to nha trang for the same price as at the office. Would defiantly recommend this guesthouse to other travellers.
Natalia D. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Clean, good area, walk to everywhere

Clean, good area, walk to everywhere
7.7
We came early 7am and although our room wasn't ready, we were able to keep our bags in there and very welcome from the owner.
Thomas J. Solo travelers Sweden, May 13, 2014
A Great Guesthouse in HCMC!

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff.
9.3
Benjamin V. Couples France, April 14, 2014
good

pipi caca peter
9
Ben M. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great place, nice staff

clean room, friendly staff, good location
8.7
Overall a very good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, location was good. No complaints.
Michal V. Couples Czech Republic, January 30, 2014
small room, in the centre of backpackers area

location, very nice owner/receptionist, good laundry
6.7
We were quite confused. The hotel is run by a family, that actually lives there, which means that you see them watching TV, eating, sleeping on the couch at the reception, etc. which is a little bit strange. Their children were quite noisy in the night. However, the receptionist was really nice and helpful.
Cecilia R. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2014
You are like in your own home

A very hospitable and attentive family owner who caters all your needs.
9.7
Very nice and comfortable house even during late night.
Vinh Q. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Convenient location

Location, walking street, street food
7.7
Good enough for overnight crash; excellent location if you want to mingle.
Carmel M. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Good location, if you like backpacker district

Location, staff, value
8
This is a friendly, family-run guesthouse right in the heart of backpacker district. The price is good for a large size room. We had a "twin" room, but one bed was a full size and the other was a queen size, still with room for our stuff and some extra space. It's basic, but clean. If you can handle the location and the noise that comes with it, it's a good find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Guest House Ho Chi Minh CityMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ViewMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ViewMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TwinMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard SingleMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyMai Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B05