or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Hotel Hanoi

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem dis Ha noi ,Viet nam, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Inga P. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
old hotel-wrong rooms

great location for shoping
4.7
Old hotel, never got the rooms that we booked. Although staff were friendly, good location for shoping.
Inga P. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
very old hotel

friendly staff
5.3
we were two couples traveling, booked delux rooms. when arived we were greated by member of staff, offered some hot or cold drinks, and been given a map of the city, which was really nice. when we went to our rooms, i realised that the room wasnt what we booked, bathroom was pretty terrible, the furniture and the whole hotel is really old, and would really do with some upgrading. the floor where our room was, smelled really bad, the accesories in the bathroom where really old, broken and rusty, no wonder there were no pictures of this particular bathroom. later on, when we went to see our friend, i saw that they have been given even smaller room, with no acces to the window. i have complained to the manager,we were told that our room was actually upgraded, because they didnt have any other available. it didnt look nothing like the pictures on agoda website. we were staying only one night there, and then coming back after the halong bay for one more night. they let us leave our bags there, which was really apreciated from our side. when we cameback, we have been given the egsact same room, and our friend actualy got the delux room that we all meant to get in the first place. the breakfast was fine. if i would have said anything, then nobody would have mentioned this to us eather, and we would have been charged for better quality, but recieving something different.
Travel tip: Good location, if fancy very busy old quater.
Jong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Good service

Nice room with free internet
8
Good: 1) Good service with clean room. 2) Lovely and cute receptionist. 3) Good breakfast. Bad: 1) The toilet door hardly to close and open. 2) Bit noisy during the night, but it will be quiet after 12am.
Restaurant Tip: A good Pho Bo (Beef noodle) nearby this hotel.
Jong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Lovely Place

Big and clean room
8
Good: 1) The room is clean and big. 2) The breakfast is good. 3) Hotel is located in the city center. Bad: 1) The toilet door cannot be locked. 2) The water is stuck in the basin sometimes.
Ang W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Good value, reasonably good service, big room

None
6
At the rates we were charged for the premium suite, this hotel offers great value. Service is reasonably good. Room is big, but basic. The hotel is strangely configured with steps on the level we stayed. Not wheelchair friendly at all. We were told the hotel was renovated last year, but it didn't feel like it, or the maintenance for the hotel needs serious upgrading. Hanoi was very cold when we arrived. The heating was not working and we had to endure with the cold throughout the night. The hotel managed to send a mechanic to fix it the next day and it was much better from then on. However, as the room was big, the heating was not adequate and some parts of the room and especially the bathroom felt cold. Bathroom was not very well maintained. The toiletries rack was rusty. The sink shook when pressed upon, it wasn't secured properly. There were gaps around the bathtub such that water pooled after a shower. Breakfast was an adequate mini buffet, with pretty standard food as found in most Hanoi hotels. If one is on a budget, this hotel is an excellent choice. However, having been to Hotel Anise where my friends stayed, the hotel was really much much better in terms of furnishing and comfort. We won't be coming back here, would rather spend more somewhere that offers more comfort.
Megan B. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Central clean hotel

small deluxe rooms and beds but very comfortable, freindly staff
7.7
Defo get a suite or the next step up from superior rooms, they are big but have a huge hallway in them which wastes so much space and makes the bedroom area tiny. The staff are lively and super helpful.
Leah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Ok hotel, but better value elsewhere

Breakfast
5.3
we should have enjoyed our say here, but unfortunately we found it a bit of a hassle. the reception staff welcomed us with drinks and a map of hanoi, showing us where the sights were. the buffet breakfast was good too. we were upgraded into the silver suite for the first 2 nights which is huge, with its own sauna. it’s certainly an acquired taste and we found it a bit creepy after a while! however, the hotel is quite rough around the edges (cracks on the wall, damp patches on the ceiling, small areas of mould in the bathroom) and staff kept showing people our room when we were in there, even after we had asked them not to. it was new year’s eve and they had upgraded us, so i understand that they were trying to sell the room, but it didn’t make for a very enjoyable stay sadly. when we needed to switch rooms we were told different times at which we could switch, so had to hang around. to avoid the hassle we stayed around the corner at the landmark hotel for the rest of our time in hanoi which was much cheaper and had better service.
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
A pleasant 3 nights stay

Friendly personnel
6
The hotel is at the end of Old Quarter. So it is a long walk to the main area, like the lake and hang gai street. It is clean brightly lit and we were always greeted by friendly staff. It will be good if they have enough tables to accommodate the morning breakfast crowd. The furnishings in the room are rather old, but acceptable. The important thing is the room is clean. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Yeo C. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2012
Comfortable ,clean, staff are friendly.

Friendly, clean and value for money.
10
Hotel staff are very friendly,specially the reception staff Ms. Sarah,she is very helpful,understanding and always keep with a smiling face. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location for those who likes to walk around in town. You can teats lots of nice local food! Yummy Yummy!!
Hoi W. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
not best location and not friendly staff

very big
6.7
we stayed for two nights. when we were doing the check-in procedure, we felt we are not welcome. they didn't show their smiles, and only showed the shocked face when we are in the reception. but, they did gave some travel information to us which is good. the room was big. super big. it was good that we have our own sauna facilities in our room. great! for the breakfast, it is okay. too few choices. the location is good, but it is not the best location. need 10 minutes walk to the most busy disturb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Hotel Over ViewMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BuffetMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception

Customer Reviews - Mai Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03