or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Hotel Hanoi

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem dis Ha noi ,Viet nam, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room
Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Raymond G. Couples France, February 23, 2013
a really nice place to stay

attentive staff
10
From the moment we made the booking, they couldn't do enough to help make our stay in Hanoi better. They arranged a transfer from the airport and booked water puppet, which were apparently fully booked! And when we arrived the services really ramped up - from the greeting outside the front door, to check in, we felt like honored guests, not just paying customers. Every day when we went out, they asked what we had planned, every evening when we returned they were keen to find out if we had enjoyed it. We also booked a trip to Halong Bay of two days with the hotel. The travel was excellent, when we went back to the hotel to collect luggage they gave us a free room to have a shower before taking a night train to Hue
Joseph N. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Felt like home

Price; Location; Friendly and Attentive Staff
7.7
Raymond G. Couples France, February 17, 2013
3 stars hotel with a 5 stars services

Friendly and helpful English speaking staff, short walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.
10
This hotel is really good. The room we had was on the 5th floor with an amazing view. Location is excellent as you are in the center of Old Quarter: KFC, banks next door, The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Staffs are very friendly. They helped us organize tours: Halong bay and perfume pagoda which was very good value.
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
lovely place with great service

great location
9.7
the staff is good, friendly and helpful, beautiful and clean room. it's really convenient for visiting almost all famous places in hanoi: local markets, water puppet theater and hoan kiem lake. there is a free internet access and reliable wifi and the hotel also offer tours, they assisted us in organizing ning bhing daily tour and the ha long bay tour that was very reasonable price and good services, value for it's price! breakfast is pretty good too, with local and western choices.
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
good value

friendly and helful staff
10
Good value I recently checked in to this hotel and I could say that this is a great value hotel compared to others. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds which are very relaxing. The location is also convenient for me because it is near at night market, restaurants and mini supermarkets. The good thing about this hotel is they offer free upgrade if they have available rooms. I was upgraded to a suite room which was very nice and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
Inga P. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
old hotel-wrong rooms

great location for shoping
4.7
Old hotel, never got the rooms that we booked. Although staff were friendly, good location for shoping.
Inga P. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
very old hotel

friendly staff
5.3
we were two couples traveling, booked delux rooms. when arived we were greated by member of staff, offered some hot or cold drinks, and been given a map of the city, which was really nice. when we went to our rooms, i realised that the room wasnt what we booked, bathroom was pretty terrible, the furniture and the whole hotel is really old, and would really do with some upgrading. the floor where our room was, smelled really bad, the accesories in the bathroom where really old, broken and rusty, no wonder there were no pictures of this particular bathroom. later on, when we went to see our friend, i saw that they have been given even smaller room, with no acces to the window. i have complained to the manager,we were told that our room was actually upgraded, because they didnt have any other available. it didnt look nothing like the pictures on agoda website. we were staying only one night there, and then coming back after the halong bay for one more night. they let us leave our bags there, which was really apreciated from our side. when we cameback, we have been given the egsact same room, and our friend actualy got the delux room that we all meant to get in the first place. the breakfast was fine. if i would have said anything, then nobody would have mentioned this to us eather, and we would have been charged for better quality, but recieving something different.
Travel tip: Good location, if fancy very busy old quater.
Jong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Good service

Nice room with free internet
8
Good: 1) Good service with clean room. 2) Lovely and cute receptionist. 3) Good breakfast. Bad: 1) The toilet door hardly to close and open. 2) Bit noisy during the night, but it will be quiet after 12am.
Restaurant Tip: A good Pho Bo (Beef noodle) nearby this hotel.
Jong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Lovely Place

Big and clean room
8
Good: 1) The room is clean and big. 2) The breakfast is good. 3) Hotel is located in the city center. Bad: 1) The toilet door cannot be locked. 2) The water is stuck in the basin sometimes.
Ang W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Good value, reasonably good service, big room

None
6
At the rates we were charged for the premium suite, this hotel offers great value. Service is reasonably good. Room is big, but basic. The hotel is strangely configured with steps on the level we stayed. Not wheelchair friendly at all. We were told the hotel was renovated last year, but it didn't feel like it, or the maintenance for the hotel needs serious upgrading. Hanoi was very cold when we arrived. The heating was not working and we had to endure with the cold throughout the night. The hotel managed to send a mechanic to fix it the next day and it was much better from then on. However, as the room was big, the heating was not adequate and some parts of the room and especially the bathroom felt cold. Bathroom was not very well maintained. The toiletries rack was rusty. The sink shook when pressed upon, it wasn't secured properly. There were gaps around the bathtub such that water pooled after a shower. Breakfast was an adequate mini buffet, with pretty standard food as found in most Hanoi hotels. If one is on a budget, this hotel is an excellent choice. However, having been to Hotel Anise where my friends stayed, the hotel was really much much better in terms of furnishing and comfort. We won't be coming back here, would rather spend more somewhere that offers more comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Hotel Hanoi HanoiMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior suite twinMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mai Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06