Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Hotel Hanoi

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem dis Ha noi ,Viet nam, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room
Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Samuel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Nice place

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable
9.3
I liked this place. I think I got a pretty cheap deal at the last minute so probably like it more than most. It's a medium sized place. Room was modest but clean. Nice little balcony. Aircon and breakfast good. Wifi bad. Staff helpful with train tickets etc. Location is pretty good. Not really in the old town but only 5 min walk.
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Impersonal

Ok location, food... nothing much.
6
Windowless room with a small bathing area, spoilt rainshower, erratic hot water temperature & malfunctioned in room safe. Did not experience the warm staff service. Upon checking out, the staff wanted to charge me for the use of a drink in the fridge which I did not use. Throughout the stay I did not even open the fridge nor the TV. Overall 6/10.
Tj A. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location

Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
9
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location We enjoyed your stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi. The hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak Mandarin and English with us. We are pleased with our stay here :)
Tj A. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location

Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
9
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location We enjoyed your stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi. The hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak Mandarin and English with us. We are pleased with our stay here :)
Penelope N. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
The Silver Room was really something else

Sauna in the room, amazingly kitsch decor and location
7
We paid extra for a room with a balcony, but as one wasn't available we were upgraded to a suite. It was huge and even had a sauna in the room! The decor was like a film set for some kind of kitsch Renaissance comedy. We loved it.
Paolo C. Solo travelers Italy, December 29, 2014
Very good

Location- good room - helpful staff
9.7
Very good
Jiao M. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean but old

Location, staff
6.7
Was initially shocked by the room as it did not look ANYTHING like the photos. We decided to spend a little more and get the best room- premium suite. It was bigger, but the bed frame was old and looked dirty. Sofa was the same. The sheets were clean but old. The water heater in the toilet dripped and formed puddles, although the water was always satisfyingly hot. The lights in the room were dim and really quite depressing although we got used to it after a while. The staff were polite and accommodating. However the breakfast is not nice and I would stay elsewhere next time.
Dalibor K. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Perfect stay!

Just brilliant
10
Definately the nicest and friendliest hotel we have stated in the last 8 weeks. Strongly reccomend this hotel, just perfect and the friendliest staff! Will be back here.
Preethi D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 9, 2014
Heaven in Hanoi

Staff friendliness, homely environment & simple food
10
Wonderful stay, used to stay since November 2013, pleased with staff friendliness and homely environment, very clean room and toilet, food is served according to individual preference, plenty of eating places around, in the centre of Old Quarter, walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake. Good for business traveler.
Eddie W. Business travelers New Zealand, May 24, 2014
Nice little hotel

Location, staff, beds
6.3
This is my regular little stay in Hanoi, The staff always look after me as I always come back, the security boys are a laugh, the massage parlour onsite is good some are better than others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Hotel Hanoi HanoiMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior suite twinMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mai Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03