Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Hotel Hanoi

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem dis Ha noi ,Viet nam, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room
Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Entrance Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior suite twin Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 384 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Jande P. Couples Netherlands, July 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location,staff and service
10
The room is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in a great location. It was in a relatively quiet spot compared to the hustle and bustle of the old quarter,We would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Clara C. Couples France, July 21, 2015
A privilege to stay at Mai Hotel

All
10
My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at an extremely reasonable price for the quality of service, bedding, breakfast and overall experience received. Not only were we greeted by the manager upon arrival but had great conversations and tips given by all friendly staff members. The highlight of the trip was most definitely the cake provided by the hotel on my birthday!! The only place to stay in hanoi
Report this review
Samuel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Nice place

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable
9.3
I liked this place. I think I got a pretty cheap deal at the last minute so probably like it more than most. It's a medium sized place. Room was modest but clean. Nice little balcony. Aircon and breakfast good. Wifi bad. Staff helpful with train tickets etc. Location is pretty good. Not really in the old town but only 5 min walk.
Report this review
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Impersonal

Ok location, food... nothing much.
6
Windowless room with a small bathing area, spoilt rainshower, erratic hot water temperature & malfunctioned in room safe. Did not experience the warm staff service. Upon checking out, the staff wanted to charge me for the use of a drink in the fridge which I did not use. Throughout the stay I did not even open the fridge nor the TV. Overall 6/10.
Report this review
Tj A. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location

Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
9
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location We enjoyed your stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi. The hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak Mandarin and English with us. We are pleased with our stay here :)
Report this review
Tj A. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location

Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
9
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location We enjoyed your stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi. The hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak Mandarin and English with us. We are pleased with our stay here :)
Report this review
Penelope N. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
The Silver Room was really something else

Sauna in the room, amazingly kitsch decor and location
7
We paid extra for a room with a balcony, but as one wasn't available we were upgraded to a suite. It was huge and even had a sauna in the room! The decor was like a film set for some kind of kitsch Renaissance comedy. We loved it.
Report this review
Paolo C. Solo travelers Italy, December 29, 2014
Very good

Location- good room - helpful staff
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Jiao M. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean but old

Location, staff
6.7
Was initially shocked by the room as it did not look ANYTHING like the photos. We decided to spend a little more and get the best room- premium suite. It was bigger, but the bed frame was old and looked dirty. Sofa was the same. The sheets were clean but old. The water heater in the toilet dripped and formed puddles, although the water was always satisfyingly hot. The lights in the room were dim and really quite depressing although we got used to it after a while. The staff were polite and accommodating. However the breakfast is not nice and I would stay elsewhere next time.
Report this review
Dalibor K. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Perfect stay!

Just brilliant
10
Definately the nicest and friendliest hotel we have stated in the last 8 weeks. Strongly reccomend this hotel, just perfect and the friendliest staff! Will be back here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Hotel Hanoi HanoiMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior suite twinMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mai Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05