or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Hotel Hanoi

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem dis Ha noi ,Viet nam, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Interior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room
Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Mai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Jiao M. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean but old

Location, staff
6.7
Was initially shocked by the room as it did not look ANYTHING like the photos. We decided to spend a little more and get the best room- premium suite. It was bigger, but the bed frame was old and looked dirty. Sofa was the same. The sheets were clean but old. The water heater in the toilet dripped and formed puddles, although the water was always satisfyingly hot. The lights in the room were dim and really quite depressing although we got used to it after a while. The staff were polite and accommodating. However the breakfast is not nice and I would stay elsewhere next time.
Dalibor K. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Perfect stay!

Just brilliant
10
Definately the nicest and friendliest hotel we have stated in the last 8 weeks. Strongly reccomend this hotel, just perfect and the friendliest staff! Will be back here.
Preethi D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 9, 2014
Heaven in Hanoi

Staff friendliness, homely environment & simple food
10
Wonderful stay, used to stay since November 2013, pleased with staff friendliness and homely environment, very clean room and toilet, food is served according to individual preference, plenty of eating places around, in the centre of Old Quarter, walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake. Good for business traveler.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
a comfortable hotel

the staff, the location, nice and clean
7.7
I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the last 2 years, located on the edge of the old district and not too noisy at nighttime. The staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. The rooms are clean and functional. Great location close to cultural attractions and also nightlife. Unfortunately the rooms are getting a bit tired and in need of renovation. The breakfast is still good but not as good as before. The coffee is great.
Hashim M. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Satisfied with the stay.

Quiet location, clean, helpful staff.
7.7
We are happy with the stay, with clean and comfortable room and helpful staff.
Adrian S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
Great experience

Staff, location, amenities
9.3
Hoa N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 15, 2013
Just standard mini hotel

Nothing special
5
Nothing special for this little hotel. Pictures are much different from what we saw in reality. Staff lazy and unfriendly.
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Great little hotel in excellent neighbourhood

Good location, large room, comfortable bed
8.7
The Mai Hotel is a great little place to stay in Hanoi. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, it is close to shops, cafes and fun neighbourhoods to walk around and the staff are all friendly, helpful and kind. Our room was very large, spacious and comfortable. Not only was there plenty of space for us to spread out, but the bathroom was also huge and the jacuzzi bathtub was fabulous. The bed was comfortable and we were very happy in this location. The only strange thing was the tiny flatscreen TV which was hung on a wall far from the bed. But that wasn't important anyway (who wants to watch TV when they're in Hanoi) and we were very happy at the Mai.
Abhishek S. Families with young children India, October 13, 2013
Nice staff, Clean rooms

Nice staff, Good rooms, Centrally located
9.7
It was very nice experience. Hotel staff was very caring. When we reached hotel, they have informed that they are upgarding our room. they have given mini suite with balcony, which was really a very nice room. We didn't face language problem there because staff can speak english vey well. Overall it was value for money.
Thi A. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2013
Good.

spacious roon with a big window
8
Had a good and pleasant time in the Hotel.... My room has a balcony.. , can look and see the street.. Surrounded areas has plenty of food and souvenir..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Hotel Hanoi HanoiMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - InteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Twin roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior suite twinMai Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mai Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06