Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Spa Resort

Group 5, Tran Hung Dao street, Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc island, Kien Giang province, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam 154 047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
766 reviews

382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Ben F. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
OK Room Not so Decent Staff

Location and Beach
5.7
The room was okay for the money but if you bother to surf around or drive around there are many other places offering similar accommodation for £10 to £15 a night with air conditioning, hot shower and clean room. The receptionist tried to rip me off when I gave her too much, and suddenly realised that I gave her too much cash then asked for it back. Totally dishonest and came up with some story even though she knew it was mine. Asked her to check the cash register low and behold I was right and didn't even get an apology. Absolute scum of the earth trying to rip off tourists and fos this reason I do not recommend this place for accommodation. Sick to the back teeth of being ripped off in this country. Had to argue for 20 minutes to get my money back. Thumbs down and no respect from me.
Report this review
Le H. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2015
It' s worth to be here. The air was fresh to live

The air, fresh and quiet
6
Great trip for both of us
Report this review
Thanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 11, 2015
In summary, everything is good

Nice possion, friendly, clean
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Robert T. Groups United Kingdom, September 10, 2015
Retirement beach holiday

Beach location nice staff spa
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Emma N. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
Fun!

Friendly staff, nice location, comfy
7.7
Phu Quoc is beautiful!
Report this review
Mabel W. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2015
A little Too small

Near the beach, nice staff, nice massage
7.3
It was okay, a lot of insects, near th beach.
Report this review
Wilson C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
You either like it or you don't

location, right on the beach, close (enough to walk) to town
5.3
booked a non-seaview bungalow and was surprised the bathroom was outdoor. I didn't mind the outdoor shower/bahtroom being outdoor but wasn't sure what would crawled in brick-built bathroom after dark. Although the white mosquito net in the room seemed romantic, it was a sign something may crawled in. I saw a hole on the roof as well. Doors leading out to the garden have gaps on the top and on the bottom. Basically, felt uncomfortable and paid extra for a seaview bungalow (for 2 nights) and a seaview room (1 night due to availability). The view from the seaview bungalow is almost completely blocked by coconut trees. The bed was oddly placed by one of the two doors in the room and so as the TV. The bathroom looked like a prision cell IMHO. Overall, didn't feel comfortable at all. The entrance of the hotel is 200m away from the main road and a portion of the road is not well lit after dark. The best things were I was steps away from the nice sandy beach and the breakfast exceeded expectations. If you like the overall "back to the nature" feel, pick this hotel and I'm sure you'll like it. Personally, the gaps between the doors demonstrated poor craftmanship and were wide enough for nosy individuals to take a good peek into your room. The doors can easily be opened w/o a key. Staying at this hotel can be compared to eating durians. It's an acquired taste. Personally, not my cup of tea. Hint: should you decide to walk to the town, walk through the beach. Take a right when the road ends. Save you at least 300 meter worth of walk. It's closer but not necessarily faster than going through the main road.
Report this review
Mike V. Groups Netherlands, July 5, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff

it was right on the beach, we had a free massage and the breakfast was great
8.3
It was great, we had a room right in front of the sea. The sea was really rough on this side of the island so swimming was a real exercise but the resort was great.
Report this review
Seren A. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Great time at Mai Spa Resort

Beautiful beach, clean and comfortable bungalow, friendly helpful staff
9
Report this review
Hong M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 30, 2015
Terrible hotel

1. Good location: near Dinh Cau night market, privet beach. 2. Nice garden
5
Nice garden with many kinds of flower. Some staffs are friendly, some are not. Almost all of them are not pro. I had a terrible stay here. After checking-in, we found that the air conditioner didn't work. After that, the toilet stucked, they couldn't fix the problem. There was no hot warter at bathroom. Our children did not dare to use the bathroom because of spiders, black beetles and mosquitoes. So that, one family of us had to leave to find another hotel. Next morning, after cleaning the room, the staff left some dirty dishes (that she took from someone's room) right in front of our door. I informed them, they promised to collect, but forgot to do that. :( The room and the bathroom are dark and dirty. There are so many many mosquitoes.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 382 reviews Next page
Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc IslandMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at nightMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02