or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Spa Resort

Group 5, Tran Hung Dao street, Long Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at night Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - View Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Entrance Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach
Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Bungalow
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2015
great place to relax

location, friendly staff, relaxing environment
8.7
I had a great vacation in a beach front bungalow. Restaurants, shops and spas were within walking distance. The staff was really nice. I rented a bike for a day and was disappointed that there was very little gasoline. I had to pay for gas and the attendant tried to charge me a lot extra. That's my only complaint. The place was very relaxing.
Bjoern T. Families with young children Germany, March 18, 2015
:)

Beach, food n service
9.3
Vincent B. Couples France, March 12, 2015
Nice place, above average on the island.

Nice garden and architecture.
6
Maybe one the best om pick on long beach if you want something simple, affordable but with high standards. The rooms are really clean, the staff discrete but helpful, the bungalows look nice, the garden as well, the beach front is rather standard for long beach. The breakfast wasn't great but you surely cannot expect better food from any the other hotels in this price range on the island. If you want a massage, skip the hotel's offer. Talk to the lady on the edge of the beach. She is haft the price and better.
Marek M. Groups Slovakia, February 27, 2015
Very good location, nice staff, rooms average.

Calm and nice on-beach location close to the downtown. Friendly staff, smiling and without problems or confusion. Very small but suitable on-beach restaurant & bar.
8
There is not much to talk about, it was just nice and non-problematic stay in this resort. Bungallows were little bit noisy due to worms biting the wood constraction, but it's expectable in such opennature-style place. I can recommend.
Sandra P. Groups Canada, February 19, 2015
Great location, but would not call this a 'resort'

The location, the beach, room cleaning
6.3
Mai Spa Resort should really not be called a resort. It's very basic. The rooms are kind of like bungalows, except they're actually basic brick and mortar buildings. The bathrooms were ok, but there was no separate shower so when you showered the whole bathroom was wet. There was also no hot water until our last night. When there was a massive rainstorm one night, one of the windows leaked and there was a puddle of rainwater in the room. There's no safes or phones in the rooms, and we had to put our valuables in a wooden locker in reception, we didn't even get our own keys to the locker but the staff had them, and anyone could have asked to access our locker as the staff didn't actually check who which locker belonged to, it was very risky. The biggest low light of this 'resort' was that there is not pool or showers on the beach as the ocean water was not for swimming due to the jelly fish and sting rays, and it would have been lovely to take a dip to cool off from the heat when toasting on the beach. I would recommend going next door to Orange Resort, which has a lovely pool. The staff also barely spoke any English and did not even think of giving us a second mosquito net for the extra bed in our room, we only got this after explaining it about 5 times. And they were generally not friendly or accommodating. Also, we had ordered a taxi to pick us up at the airport upon arrival, but it was never there, and when we checked out they tried to charge of for this taxi that never arrived, it was absolutely outrageous! Having breakfast on the beach was lovely, but the food was the same every day and it was quite mediocre. You have to ask for eggs to be cooked properly as they were often under cooked, and the 'hot' food was often cold, also there was absolutely no cheese. The best thing about the breakfast was the coffee! Overall, I would recommend shopping around - this place was quite ok if you like to get down to the basics, but I would never recommend it as a resort.
Karen E. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Lovely stay

Location, location, location
6.3
Wehave stayed here many times. The hotel is in a lovely location with a very nice garden. It is peaceful and the staff in reception are very pleasant. As we have stayed several times we can comment on the fact that the breakfast has gone downhill - no lovely fresh undiluted fruit juice any more, nor really good Vietnamese iced coffee. Staff were slow to refil. This hotel needs money spending on it. They are not offering value for money, tiles are cracked, rooms are very basic with extremely hard beds compared to more modern hotels. Access road is very bad. They need to invest some money in this hotel before it is too late.
Lauren T. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2015
Great value

Beautiful beaches, amazing food, eco consciousness
9.3
We really enjoyed our time here. Everything on the menu was fresh and delicious. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, but it was still spacious and right in front of the ocean. Our only complaint was that the pillows weren't very comfortable.
Eva W. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2015
Too expensive

mango and ananas salad, happy hour, beachfront bungalows
6.3
The bungalows with beach view are great but too expensive. Stuff is not very friendly and are not very helpful in terms of information how to get around or where to find a mail box..it is easy to drive a moped yourself around the island, do not take the driver for 500 Dong/day Mai Spa offers you!
Torleiv U. Couples Norway, February 3, 2015
Nice place - but overrated

Nice situated by the sea side
5.7
The location is great - and sunset in the sea outside the hotel is an experience. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. The resort is characterized by degeneration and lack of proper maintenance. Cold water in the shower and dirty cushions on the beach. The food was ok - but it is recommended to visit local restaurants for better experience of the local cuisine.
Anneli S. Couples Finland, February 3, 2015
Beach paradise

Location, beachfront rooms, perfect cocktails & local fresh seafood from the grill and helpful staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc IslandMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at nightMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Mai Spa Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B04