Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Spa Resort

Group 5, Tran Hung Dao street, Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc island, Kien Giang province, Long Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam 154 047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at night Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - View Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Entrance Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach
Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Bungalow
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 729 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
You either like it or you don't

location, right on the beach, close (enough to walk) to town
5.3
booked a non-seaview bungalow and was surprised the bathroom was outdoor. I didn't mind the outdoor shower/bahtroom being outdoor but wasn't sure what would crawled in brick-built bathroom after dark. Although the white mosquito net in the room seemed romantic, it was a sign something may crawled in. I saw a hole on the roof as well. Doors leading out to the garden have gaps on the top and on the bottom. Basically, felt uncomfortable and paid extra for a seaview bungalow (for 2 nights) and a seaview room (1 night due to availability). The view from the seaview bungalow is almost completely blocked by coconut trees. The bed was oddly placed by one of the two doors in the room and so as the TV. The bathroom looked like a prision cell IMHO. Overall, didn't feel comfortable at all. The entrance of the hotel is 200m away from the main road and a portion of the road is not well lit after dark. The best things were I was steps away from the nice sandy beach and the breakfast exceeded expectations. If you like the overall "back to the nature" feel, pick this hotel and I'm sure you'll like it. Personally, the gaps between the doors demonstrated poor craftmanship and were wide enough for nosy individuals to take a good peek into your room. The doors can easily be opened w/o a key. Staying at this hotel can be compared to eating durians. It's an acquired taste. Personally, not my cup of tea. Hint: should you decide to walk to the town, walk through the beach. Take a right when the road ends. Save you at least 300 meter worth of walk. It's closer but not necessarily faster than going through the main road.
Report this review
Mike V. Groups Netherlands, July 5, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff

it was right on the beach, we had a free massage and the breakfast was great
8.3
It was great, we had a room right in front of the sea. The sea was really rough on this side of the island so swimming was a real exercise but the resort was great.
Report this review
Seren A. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Great time at Mai Spa Resort

Beautiful beach, clean and comfortable bungalow, friendly helpful staff
9
Report this review
Hong M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 30, 2015
Terrible hotel

1. Good location: near Dinh Cau night market, privet beach. 2. Nice garden
5
Nice garden with many kinds of flower. Some staffs are friendly, some are not. Almost all of them are not pro. I had a terrible stay here. After checking-in, we found that the air conditioner didn't work. After that, the toilet stucked, they couldn't fix the problem. There was no hot warter at bathroom. Our children did not dare to use the bathroom because of spiders, black beetles and mosquitoes. So that, one family of us had to leave to find another hotel. Next morning, after cleaning the room, the staff left some dirty dishes (that she took from someone's room) right in front of our door. I informed them, they promised to collect, but forgot to do that. :( The room and the bathroom are dark and dirty. There are so many many mosquitoes.
Report this review
Kenneth N. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Bed bugs

Food, friendly staff, location
5.3
2 words - bed bugs. You would expect them to at least keep the beds clean.
Report this review
George S. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2015
2 star at best

breakfast, beach, nature
4.7
The rooms were average at best and could do with a makeover. The resort is well overpriced for what it is and compared to others in the area. Very simple rooms that are poorly lit and the grounds are very overgrown with flora which is fine if your looking for a place that feels your in the forest. It just lacked comfort and needs some minor work. The beach front is nice and the breakfast was very nice but the rooms really lacked and is truly a 2 star at best for a resort compared to other 3 stars. I was disappointed with the rooms but the staff did their best to mke us comfortable. Wouldn't recommend fur the price.
Report this review
Thanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 22, 2015
Good Resort

Location Clean and Fresh
8
Good resort
Report this review
Thanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 22, 2015
Good Resort

Location Clean and Fresh
8
Good resort
Report this review
Ben F. Couples Canada, May 22, 2015
Great experience

The staff and food were both excellent. Very friendly and went out of their way to increase our comfort. We got three massages and they were All superb. Room was clean, comfortable right on the beach.
8.7
We had 4 nights. We had good conversations with staff and they offered good advice for activities and prices. Food was delicious and lovely to eat right on the beach and watch the weather roll by.
Report this review
Hien T. Couples France, May 19, 2015
Fine stay

Service, staff, cleanliness are fine.
7.3
Quite perfect. See my says above. Thanks. beware of mosquitoes. To improve beach cleanliness : escalate and require Public Authorities to fine littering e.g. plastic bags, drink bottles, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc IslandMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at nightMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Full Sea View RoomMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View BungalowMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Mai Spa Resort, Phu Quoc Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07