Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mai Spa Resort

Group 5, Tran Hung Dao street, Duong Dong town, Kien Giang province, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior
Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach at night Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mai Spa Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Tran T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 21, 2014
Quitle acceptable for 3-star hotel

Food, sea view room, style decor
7
The room looks nice, food is okie but the room facilities is not good to matching with 3-star. Television in one room of our family is broken.
Phan T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 11, 2014
hotel nice view

good location
8
Dinh V. Couples Vietnam, June 1, 2014
Disappointed

Location
4.7
I stayed the first night at Arcadia resort and two nights at Mai Spa resort for almost the same price. But I was much happier with Arcadia than Mai Spa in terms of garden, the beach and breakfast. The garden in Arcadia was much more beautiful and spacious, with trees carefully selected and trimmed , while in Mai Spa garden, trees were grown without any plan, making the garden look smaller than it actually was. There was not any cushion for the beach chairs, and no palm tree umbrellas, only a few shadows which came from coconut trees. Though there were limited options for breakfast at Arcadia, but at least enough for a buffet, there was almost nothing at Mai Spa. For such reasons, while I could enjoy the beach at Arcadia, I did not go swimming at all when I stayed at Mai Spa.
Bev N. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Great hotel and value for money

Service, food, location
9
We loved this hotel and would stay again. Very good location on a nice part of the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Andreas M. Solo travelers Sweden, May 27, 2014
Superb place for relaxing and beachlife.

Close to the beachExcellent foodNice staff
9.7
Just great, even if it is more than a little slow nightlife on the island in lowseason.
Dang K. Couples Vietnam, May 26, 2014
Expensive for this type of hotel

Close to beach, nice garden, close to town
5.3
Trinh T. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2014
Tranquil stay at a beach front hotel

quiet location, near the beach, attentive staff
8.3
Mai Spa Resort is a beautiful hotel that is well manicured with lush flora. You feel tranquil and at ease when you are here, and if you care for a swim, the beach is a walk away.
Robert G. Families with older children Australia, May 16, 2014
fiendly staff, beutiful beach

location, cleanliness, gardens
6.7
Wonderful family run bungalows. They upgraded our room to a beachfront bungLow which ws great but unfortuntely very hard beds and air conditioning not great. Friendly helpful staff and nice location not too far to centre of town on a scooter.
Yee H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Food was great but lousy staff..

Food (ala,carte lunch & dinner) was really good. Breakfast nice but don't expect much. Near airport.
5
Not happy as all the sea view rooms were blocked by coconut trees. Rooms were very dim & staff were really unfriendly. Massage was a waste of time. I only like their food.
Pawel J. Couples Poland, May 5, 2014
Relax on the beach

Great location! Next to the beach but also 15 min walk from town centre. Fantastic staff, amazing food in hotel restaurant. Bathrooms need some upgrades. I would be happy to come back there 9/10!!!
9.7
What an amazing place! We even extended our stay for extra two days. Great for romantic getaway!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mai Spa Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08