Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maia's Beach Resort

Basawon, Bantayan Town, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6052

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
43 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Tracee L. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2016
A short but memorable stay

Friendly and Welcoming Staff, Food, Quiet Environment
9.3
My son and I enjoyed our stay at Maia's. It's located a little further within the island, but it's still near enough to travel to the other beaches and restaurants. The owners and staff were very welcoming and accommodating, and our stay felt like a home away from home because of them.
Report this review
Jongsuk Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 27, 2015
Hidden gem- Beautiful garden, beach, people

People, garden,rooms
10
Maia was one of the very best places I have ever stayed. This very beautiful place is thoughtfully built and maintained with LOVE but nothing else. The owner and staff are lovely and very giving and helping. This resort has only 6 cottages and room is very clean, simple, yet lovely. Food is great, I was pleasantly surprised when I found my hot chocolate was really from melting chocs. They put cover on beverage so that flies don't get into. The only drawback one might feel is the fact that It is actually 10 min drive away from the port Santafe-where all the restaurants are so it will cost you money to get out from there or do island hopping, maia arrange/ help on this transportation. This was never a problems for me however as I really loved the resort and wanted to spend more time in this part of the island and enjoy the beach just in front of my cottage. The garden is built by Maia's husband who's German and very beautiful and link to the small but gorgeous swimming pool. The owner couple is very inspiring and generous people, I literally cried when I say bye to them after 4 days stay. I honestly almost keep this place myself but I share and pray that good travellers can visit Maia's and have wonderful time.
Report this review
Simon C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Fantastic retreat

Location for quiet stay. Beautiful views. Beautiful rooms.
8
It was an accidental find which turned out to be a really beautiful resort. It's paradise ideal for anyone wanting to get away from it all. Having said that it was close enough to Bantayan town to go to the market as we hired a motorcycle. The only bad thing is no beach just into the sea but the pool is fantastic.
Report this review
William B. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2015
The 3 Amigos

Location, accommodations, friendly staff
9.7
Great time there... Very relaxing and most enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Angelica B. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2015
fabulous

tranquility, good food, and nice place
9
It was relaxing and peaceful.
Report this review
Citizen M. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2015
a chill hotel

ambiance, food, facility
7.3
it's relaxing, good food,nice view of the beach although it's far from the port but they have a service car that will pick you up in the port
Report this review
Iris G. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2015
The Hotel is very neat and clean

Clean
9.3
The Resort is just like living your own private resort, because its solemn. The Hotel Staff are friendly and nice.
Report this review
Stephan R. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Beautiful resort

secluded and quiet, great food and service, cleam rooms
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were very clean and priced right. Beautiful ocean view.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Canada, October 2, 2014
Relaxing days at Maia's

Ambiance of the resort, quality of the food, free transportation from and to the port in Santa Fe.
9
It was indeed a relaxing stay. The resort has beautiful gardens which convey a warm and peaceful closeness to nature. The food was very well-prepared and is priced reasonably. [ breakfast is free ] We enjoyed the use of the facilities [ pool table, swimming pool, function room for viewing of DVD movies ]. I was totally amazed at the wide variety of the collection of movie titles. The location of Maia's Beach Resort is a little remote [ about a 15 minute drive from Santa Fe ], but there are a couple of small "corner stores" only a short walk from the grounds. If you want to see other parts of Bantayan Island, it is strongly recommended that you rent a motorbike for a few days.
Report this review
Aileen C. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Our stay was terrible, it was in the outskirts.

The food was fine but it was your only choice. It was located on the outskirts and no other establishments nearby. It was so hard to get there and they charge so much for transportation.
3
Do not book in this hotel, they are not located in the beach area. There is hardly a swimming area, no coast, only a rocky terrain. They have a small pool but not big enough for all their guests. It's also hard to contact them, they don't answer inquiries well. The staff is not accommodating, they have the tendency to ignore their guests. Also, energy is not very stable in the area due to the past typhoon, power goes on and off. If you are out for a relaxing vacation, do not book in this hotel, you will get stressed with poor transportation and service. Do not be deceived by and photos, they are not what they seem. Instead try to look for a cozy place in the sta. fe area. Maia is one of the most stressful places i've ever been to.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Maia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Picnic CottageMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Fronting RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Dresser and open cabinetMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Gazebo by the PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - CottagesMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden HouseMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant under the RainbowMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach BarMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach BarMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - CottagesMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Cottage QueenMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - DVD/Music RoomMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SunriseMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - FangifraniMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GumamelaMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Cottage TwinMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08