Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Martin T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Sun Sand and Sea on a budget
We had a great stay. Service is excellent, prices reasonable and facilities very nice from the outside (things really look like on the pictures). Food was good and while it cost more than in the cities, still not overpriced. This place is perfect if you are looking for more quiet and relaxation. Swim in the pool, relax in the bar, get a massage - for all that the place is great. If you want everything in walking distance, traffic noise party and karaoke blasting until the wee hours in the morning, this place is not for you. Then stay in Santa Fee instead. The nearest towns (Bantayan Proper and Sta Fee) are 20 Minutes away by car or scooter. Only min point ar er the insides (bathroom s) of the cottages. They could use a good renovation. However appliances work and all is clean. Definitely recommend to stay here, provided you are not a party animal.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Thomas A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Mai'a beach resort
Excellent place
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ahmed A. from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Overall feedback
Its good location for near to markets and municipal etc..i like the food was great!my suggestion is that bar facing the beach can be replaced with another facility or a small shop or something useful...very quite but sometimes here loud music during the late night only if i exit my room :) very private and friendly staff and helpful..they provided us the van to make trips to cater our activities..recommended for peace of mind and tranquility lovers.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

ahmed A. from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Overall feedback
Its good location for near to markets and municipal etc..i like the food was great!my suggestion is that bar facing the beach can be replaced with another facility or a small shop or something useful...very quite but sometimes here loud music during the late night only if i exit my room :) very private and friendly staff and helpful..they provided us the van to make trips to cater our activities..recommended for peace of mind and tranquility lovers.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

John B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Awesome resort!
We had a wonderful stay at Maia's. Not one thing to cause stress. It's absolutely beautiful, clean, quiet, next to the ocean and the food is wonderful. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. You can sit on the porch or at the bar and watch the local fishermen doing their thing. The only caveat is it's 15 min out of Santa Fe, where the nice swimming beaches are. That was fine with me, as I had a car, and they have a nice pool at the resort. But seriously, if you want to relax, this is a wonderful place to do so.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Tracee A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
A short but memorable stay
Friendly and Welcoming Staff, Food, Quiet Environment
My son and I enjoyed our stay at Maia's. It's located a little further within the island, but it's still near enough to travel to the other beaches and restaurants. The owners and staff were very welcoming and accommodating, and our stay felt like a home away from home because of them.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Jongsuk Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hidden gem- Beautiful garden, beach, people
People, garden,rooms
Maia was one of the very best places I have ever stayed. This very beautiful place is thoughtfully built and maintained with LOVE but nothing else. The owner and staff are lovely and very giving and helping. This resort has only 6 cottages and room is very clean, simple, yet lovely. Food is great, I was pleasantly surprised when I found my hot chocolate was really from melting chocs. They put cover on beverage so that flies don't get into. The only drawback one might feel is the fact that It is actually 10 min drive away from the port Santafe-where all the restaurants are so it will cost you money to get out from there or do island hopping, maia arrange/ help on this transportation. This was never a problems for me however as I really loved the resort and wanted to spend more time in this part of the island and enjoy the beach just in front of my cottage. The garden is built by Maia's husband who's German and very beautiful and link to the small but gorgeous swimming pool. The owner couple is very inspiring and generous people, I literally cried when I say bye to them after 4 days stay. I honestly almost keep this place myself but I share and pray that good travellers can visit Maia's and have wonderful time.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Simon C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic retreat
Location for quiet stay. Beautiful views. Beautiful rooms.
It was an accidental find which turned out to be a really beautiful resort. It's paradise ideal for anyone wanting to get away from it all. Having said that it was close enough to Bantayan town to go to the market as we hired a motorcycle. The only bad thing is no beach just into the sea but the pool is fantastic.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

William B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The 3 Amigos
Location, accommodations, friendly staff
Great time there... Very relaxing and most enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

angelica B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
fabulous
tranquility, good food, and nice place
It was relaxing and peaceful.
Reviewed February 02, 2015