or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maia's Beach Resort

Basawon, Bantayan Town, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Fronting Restaurant Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Dresser and open cabinet Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo by the Pool Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Cottages Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden House Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant under the Rainbow Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bar Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bar Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Cottages Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Stephan R. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Beautiful resort

secluded and quiet, great food and service, cleam rooms
9.7
We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were very clean and priced right. Beautiful ocean view.
Robert B. Couples Canada, October 2, 2014
Relaxing days at Maia's

Ambiance of the resort, quality of the food, free transportation from and to the port in Santa Fe.
9
It was indeed a relaxing stay. The resort has beautiful gardens which convey a warm and peaceful closeness to nature. The food was very well-prepared and is priced reasonably. [ breakfast is free ] We enjoyed the use of the facilities [ pool table, swimming pool, function room for viewing of DVD movies ]. I was totally amazed at the wide variety of the collection of movie titles. The location of Maia's Beach Resort is a little remote [ about a 15 minute drive from Santa Fe ], but there are a couple of small "corner stores" only a short walk from the grounds. If you want to see other parts of Bantayan Island, it is strongly recommended that you rent a motorbike for a few days.
Aileen C. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Our stay was terrible, it was in the outskirts.

The food was fine but it was your only choice. It was located on the outskirts and no other establishments nearby. It was so hard to get there and they charge so much for transportation.
3
Do not book in this hotel, they are not located in the beach area. There is hardly a swimming area, no coast, only a rocky terrain. They have a small pool but not big enough for all their guests. It's also hard to contact them, they don't answer inquiries well. The staff is not accommodating, they have the tendency to ignore their guests. Also, energy is not very stable in the area due to the past typhoon, power goes on and off. If you are out for a relaxing vacation, do not book in this hotel, you will get stressed with poor transportation and service. Do not be deceived by and photos, they are not what they seem. Instead try to look for a cozy place in the sta. fe area. Maia is one of the most stressful places i've ever been to.
Ava A. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2014
Relaxing!

good food, friendly staff, relaxing and quiet ambiance
9
My stay at Maia's was very relaxing. It's not for those looking for a hotel situated right where the action is. It's a 20-min drive from Sta Fe which is what makes it the best pick for those who want a peaceful and relaxing getaway. The rooms are very beach-y and the staff and very friendly too.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Awesome time, will go back

Staff was attentive, pool was good, ocean view
9.7
Had a blast. The pool was clean and close to the beach. The gazebos are quite nice as well. Very well kept gardens and plenty of birds and flowers everywhere. Relaxing place, just a bumpy ride to get there.
Levi D. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2013
homy

great hotel/resort. the owner was fantastic. i wish to meet with the soon.
7.7
the owner ms. Maia was very accommodating and understanding.
Shirley P. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2013
Tranquil ans serene

Staff, garden, peaceful
6.7
Maia's Resort has beautiful garden and cottages. It's small only has 6 cottages in total. It's near the beach, but has no shore, we wasn't able to enjoy the beach there but they have a pool, the staff will arrange for your island hopping. It's far from the main road so it's not that accessible, so getting out of the resort is difficult, though you can rent a motorcycle for 24hr and the staff can arrange that also for you. Fee for transportation is quiet expensive if you'll ask me. If you want to have a quiet time near the beach without the hustle and bustle then this is the place. The staff are friendly but I guess they hesitate talking to us due to difference in dialect. You have to ask them since they won't offer you anything until you ask.
Lyn D. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
It was short and sweet. But the place is far

It was quiet, it's one of the Bantayan resorts that has a pool and the food is okay.
7
Pi N. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2013
awesome view but bad weather

beach front, peaceful, service
6.7
the boss and staff are friendly and polite willing to provide even more for the guest. our stay is not that great due to heavy rain and lighting that hit the water tank and electric.
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, May 9, 2013
Secluded Beach Resort for relaxation and unwinding

Wonderful garden landscape, clean room, quiete surrounding
8
This place is quite secluded und away from the main tourist area. We enjoyed it, as it was quiet and a peaceful place also for your children. The pool was clean and sufficient size for them to swim. Unfortunately the beach itself was not sandy. But the resort maintains a sandy beach and a spacious garden, well landscaped. The food in the clean restaurant was good and as we could choose from three different breakfasts in the morning all of us could be satisfied. The triple cottage we rented was sufficient from the space, well cleaned and orderly. The bathroom was large enough and well maintained. Possibly a small fridge or minibar would be well suitable for cooling drinks and water. Otherwise we have been quite satisfied with our stay and would certainly come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Picnic CottageMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Fronting RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Dresser and open cabinetMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo by the PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - CottagesMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Garden HouseMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant under the RainbowMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach BarMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Beach BarMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - CottagesMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaia’s Beach Resort Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01