or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai

55 Moo 6, Kok Kloi, Takuathung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden Terrace Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden Terrace Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Bathroom Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - View From Balcony Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner Room
Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool - Evening Time Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Salas Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside Bar Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside Cabanas
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Bao N. Families with young children China, November 2, 2013
Quite, great location for family with young kids

location, pool, beach
7.3
it was good overall but the first room arranged for us had quite a few problem with almost every door in it,,, but they changed for us. the beach is great although not very suitable for swimming, very quite a resort less crowded, but the restaurant is so so.
Shelley L. Couples November 2, 2013
Isolated Beach Hotel

Peaceful, right on the beach
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Maikhao Resort, but it is very, very isolated. It's great for total peace and quiet, but unless you can rent/drive a scooter or car, you are basically a captive to the hotel's restaurant. There is literally nowhere else to eat within a decent walking distance. The pool is stunning though, with excellent chairs for lounging around and lots of sporting equipment available for use. The beach is right in front of the hotel and is clean and quiet.
Shelley L. Couples October 31, 2013
Beautiful hotel, but too isolated

Stunning swimming pool, peaceful and clean
7
Beautiful hotel with large, clean rooms and free wifi (though not the fastest and not the most reliable). The swimming pool was probably the best part of the hotel, huge with comfortable lounge chairs and big towels provided. The restaurant was seriously overpriced for Thailand. $13 for pad thai is not acceptable, even if it is a 5 star resort...but the hotel is banking on it's isolation to "force" you to pay and eat at those prices. Though we enjoyed our time at Maikhao, I would only recommend staying there if you're looking for total peace, quiet and relaxation AND if you rent a car/scooter. There are other places to eat around, but you definitely need to drive there. Walking would take quite some time...
Andy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Relaxing - close to the beach

Beach, pool, bar
8
Very nice hotel, right beside the beach. Very peaceful. Only downside was that service in restaurant was quite slow.
Ahmed A. Couples Oman, October 24, 2013
wonderfull

large room and location and hotel garden
7.7
very nice and comfortable. I STAYED FOR 2 DAYS only but I liked the room very much . it is two floor room. the bed is in the second floor and the living room is down in the first floor. the bathroom was also good and clean and very large
Joseph L. Couples Canada, October 14, 2013
Disappointing. The hotel was under renovations.

The staff. The room. The pool are
5.7
The food in the resto was not good. Very expensive and low quality. There were also lots of renovations going on. This to me was not a 5 Star which I was expecting.
Fang S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Perfect stay for couple solely enjoy the company

The priviledge and the peacefulness of the location. Located directly beside sea.
9.7
A perfect two nights stay for couple. Memorable experience to have done yoga facing big sea. Recommended for photography lover as there are many great location for portrait shooting. Chill and relax place.
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, September 23, 2013
My 2nd stay here with a happy ending

nice front staff, comfortable room and grounds, the pool
8.7
After spending a week at this hotel I had decided to extend my vacation and book it again. Thus, I booked it for another 8 nights. Though I booked the deluxe room, I was given the option of staying in the room I had in my previous booking which was the garden terrace. Upon seeing the deluxe room (on the second floor with a nice balcony overlooking the pool), I decided to stay in the bigger garden terrace room. During this stay, the facilities just kept improving. I had noticed the management visiting the hotel, and the further cleaning and improvement on the beach. I was able to see the security staff on the beach at all times. The grounds service would quickly assist me with the beach chairs, as soon as I would step on the beach they came around to swipe the sand off the chairs and clean the little table under the wooden umbrella. All smiles, all the time. We booked a hotel taxi. We booked him twice. First to take us quite far to the Big C in Phang Nga, and the other time to take us to James Bond island. He was okay. He speaks good English, but wasn't too chatty. We also took the hotel shuttle a few times back to the fresh fruit market by the Tesco. On our last day, the management allowed us to do a late check-out without any fees. We checked out at 7pm and we kept the room until then. It was nice going for a swim, and showering and doing a late packing. We took a hotel shuttle to the airport. the driver he works at the hotel and was super nice. I wish we had booked him for our James Bond adventures . I guess next time, we come back. This hotel was my relaxing and safe heaven for over 2 weeks I stayed there. Though I'm quite of a picky hotel stayer, I am very happy with my stay here and would love to come back one day. Keep up the good work.
Kate S. Couples Canada, September 15, 2013
From satisfactory start to great ending

The size of the room, the clean gardens and resort, the swimming pool
8.7
At first it was very hard for my driver to find this place. There are two resorts under this name one being in Phuket, and the other in Phang Nga. Initially, my driver took me to the wrong location. When booking, be sure to note the correct directions. Check-in was fast, I was greeted by friendly staff. I loved my large room from the get-go. The décor was clean and modern. Plenty of shelving and storage, a couch, lots of cushions and chairs. Bathroom was clean and large in size. In-room wifi and internet were fast and secure. Buffet breakfast, as well as meals weren’t as great I would have hoped for. Seemed quite ordinary and boring. I wish they had changed it up a bit. There were no freshly squeezed juices at breakfast, but store bought ones, which I didn’t care for. The hotel provides a daily shuttle to the nearby Tesco where they give you 1.5 hours to shop. There is also a bakery, pharmacy and donut shop. Outside Tesco has a nearby 7/11 and food stalls where you can buy local food and snacks. The driver also took us to a local fruit market and we were happy to buy some fresh fruit. The resort is rather secluded, but that didn’t bother me. I was there to relax, and that I did spending numerous hours at the pool and in the gardens. The grounds are beautifully decorated with a contemporary feel. There are lots of touches and sitting areas which I enjoyed. In terms of the beach, I was surprised to find the beach quite dirty full of garbage, tree trunks, bottles, glass, bags, shoes and debris. This was the rainy season so naturally the sea swept lots of garbage in, however it didn’t seem like anyone was taking the time to notice this. Only after a few days, they started daily cleaning and garbage removal. It finally started to look like it belonged to a resort. It really is a nice resort once things are in order, which they have improved upon the last few days of my stay.
Monruedee W. Families with young children Thailand, September 8, 2013
My family are happy with this hotel

Nice room, pool and staffs
8.7
Comfortable room and value of money. Their staffs are friendly and we got free upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai PhuketMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden TerraceMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden TerraceMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - BathroomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - View From BalconyMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool - Evening TimeMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool SalasMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside CabanasMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai Restaurant - Evening TimeMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly Bar - Pool TableMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Wine CellarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa BuildingMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa ReceptionMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa AmenitiesMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa SpicesMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Fitness CenterMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Monkey Club - Kid’s ClubMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Sarasin Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Business CenterMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - LibraryMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - LibraryMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Gift ShopMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Sunset at Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Romantic Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3C02