or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai

55 Moo 6, Kok Kloi, Takuathung, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Exterior Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden Terrace Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden Terrace Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Bathroom Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - View From Balcony Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe Suite
Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner Room Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby Area Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool - Evening Time Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Salas Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside Bar Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside Cabanas
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Amandeep S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Great resort with best service

Room size, Cleanliness and friendly staff
9.7
We stayed here for three days and it was one of our best experiences so far. Our room was of large size, very clean and it has a big bathroom. Room service was very quick and all the staff members were very nice and their service made our holidays very memorable. Thank you Maikhao Dream Resort Team.
Aznan O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2013
Not 5 star but definitely worth a revisit

location is perfect, secluded, peace tranquility. Relatively good food. Peaceful
6.7
Overall stay was good with its secluded location, peaceful and quiet. Standard of food was alright but inconsistent in quality. The resort is not a 5 star because basic 5 star service standards [as promised]were not forthcoming. Water not replenished daily, hot service [tea and coffee] not replenished daily, as bath amenities. Turn down service inconsistent. Food quality not consistent. Curtain was derailed and although promised ti fix, remained as is for duration of stay. These things did not bug me. Whatever i needed, i requested and got from housekeeping, but a true 5-star, you would not have to. NOnetheless, i thoroughly enjoyed my stay, due to its [for me] prime location, away from the madding crowd with 8kms worth of empty beach
Bao N. Families with young children China, November 2, 2013
Quite, great location for family with young kids

location, pool, beach
7.3
it was good overall but the first room arranged for us had quite a few problem with almost every door in it,,, but they changed for us. the beach is great although not very suitable for swimming, very quite a resort less crowded, but the restaurant is so so.
Shelley L. Couples November 2, 2013
Isolated Beach Hotel

Peaceful, right on the beach
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Maikhao Resort, but it is very, very isolated. It's great for total peace and quiet, but unless you can rent/drive a scooter or car, you are basically a captive to the hotel's restaurant. There is literally nowhere else to eat within a decent walking distance. The pool is stunning though, with excellent chairs for lounging around and lots of sporting equipment available for use. The beach is right in front of the hotel and is clean and quiet.
Shelley L. Couples October 31, 2013
Beautiful hotel, but too isolated

Stunning swimming pool, peaceful and clean
7
Beautiful hotel with large, clean rooms and free wifi (though not the fastest and not the most reliable). The swimming pool was probably the best part of the hotel, huge with comfortable lounge chairs and big towels provided. The restaurant was seriously overpriced for Thailand. $13 for pad thai is not acceptable, even if it is a 5 star resort...but the hotel is banking on it's isolation to "force" you to pay and eat at those prices. Though we enjoyed our time at Maikhao, I would only recommend staying there if you're looking for total peace, quiet and relaxation AND if you rent a car/scooter. There are other places to eat around, but you definitely need to drive there. Walking would take quite some time...
Andy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Relaxing - close to the beach

Beach, pool, bar
8
Very nice hotel, right beside the beach. Very peaceful. Only downside was that service in restaurant was quite slow.
Ahmed A. Couples Oman, October 24, 2013
wonderfull

large room and location and hotel garden
7.7
very nice and comfortable. I STAYED FOR 2 DAYS only but I liked the room very much . it is two floor room. the bed is in the second floor and the living room is down in the first floor. the bathroom was also good and clean and very large
Joseph L. Couples Canada, October 14, 2013
Disappointing. The hotel was under renovations.

The staff. The room. The pool are
5.7
The food in the resto was not good. Very expensive and low quality. There were also lots of renovations going on. This to me was not a 5 Star which I was expecting.
Fang S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Perfect stay for couple solely enjoy the company

The priviledge and the peacefulness of the location. Located directly beside sea.
9.7
A perfect two nights stay for couple. Memorable experience to have done yoga facing big sea. Recommended for photography lover as there are many great location for portrait shooting. Chill and relax place.
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, September 23, 2013
My 2nd stay here with a happy ending

nice front staff, comfortable room and grounds, the pool
8.7
After spending a week at this hotel I had decided to extend my vacation and book it again. Thus, I booked it for another 8 nights. Though I booked the deluxe room, I was given the option of staying in the room I had in my previous booking which was the garden terrace. Upon seeing the deluxe room (on the second floor with a nice balcony overlooking the pool), I decided to stay in the bigger garden terrace room. During this stay, the facilities just kept improving. I had noticed the management visiting the hotel, and the further cleaning and improvement on the beach. I was able to see the security staff on the beach at all times. The grounds service would quickly assist me with the beach chairs, as soon as I would step on the beach they came around to swipe the sand off the chairs and clean the little table under the wooden umbrella. All smiles, all the time. We booked a hotel taxi. We booked him twice. First to take us quite far to the Big C in Phang Nga, and the other time to take us to James Bond island. He was okay. He speaks good English, but wasn't too chatty. We also took the hotel shuttle a few times back to the fresh fruit market by the Tesco. On our last day, the management allowed us to do a late check-out without any fees. We checked out at 7pm and we kept the room until then. It was nice going for a swim, and showering and doing a late packing. We took a hotel shuttle to the airport. the driver he works at the hotel and was super nice. I wish we had booked him for our James Bond adventures . I guess next time, we come back. This hotel was my relaxing and safe heaven for over 2 weeks I stayed there. Though I'm quite of a picky hotel stayer, I am very happy with my stay here and would love to come back one day. Keep up the good work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - ExteriorMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden TerraceMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Garden TerraceMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - Living AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - BathroomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Duplex Room - View From BalconyMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool Terrace RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Deluxe SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Honeymooner RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Lobby AreaMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool - Evening TimeMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Pool SalasMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Poolside CabanasMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai Restaurant - Evening TimeMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Leelavadee RestaurantMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly BarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Firefly Bar - Pool TableMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Wine CellarMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa BuildingMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa ReceptionMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa SuiteMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa AmenitiesMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Spa SpicesMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Fitness CenterMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Monkey Club - Kid’s ClubMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Sarasin Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Business CenterMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - LibraryMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - LibraryMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Gift ShopMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Sunset at Natai BeachMaikhao Dream Resort & Spa Natai Phuket - Romantic Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3B03