or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Main Hotel and Suites

J. Panis Street, Paradise Drive, Banilad, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alba Hotel & Suites

Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel Lobby Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the balcony Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the balcony Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Stairway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Elevator Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Room Closet with Safety Deposit Box Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Second Floor Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hallway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite Room Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Elevator Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the roof deck Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel entrance Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Driveway Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Exterior Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - View Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Roof deck Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Parking Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Standard Rooms Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - Lobby Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - From the balcony
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
the beach is clean and beautiful. good for diving.

no comment
6.3
The location is at the mid of airport and city. With the benefit of convenience and quiet. The price is reasonable with basic facilities given.
Peter C. Solo travelers Norway, June 17, 2014
They got it!

clean quiet good value
9
Let`s put it straight, this is a great deal in my view in Cebu. Not located in downtown Cebu, but still close access with a cab to Ayala, and also...if you can walk on a busy street of traffic you have access to a nice mall, and some good eateries. The staff is very professional, the rooms clean and tidy. Finally a hotel who understand that putting too much furniture inside the room will only make it smaller for the customer! The area is safe, the coffee shop serves simple but very fresh dishes. I am currently sitting here watching three staff-members polish windows outside like they expect a royal visit later today. Good wifi-connection and excellent choice of TV-channels. I was very happy to see that the high score on Agoda-reviews matched my experience. I will use them again.
Guan Q. Groups China, June 14, 2014
Good equipment , friendly staff

Calm but only 5,10mins walk to shopping mall, very new decoration and comfortable room ,big but price cheap,nice breakfast and free, strongly recommended to my friend
8.7
Sion T. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Very helpful staff, good local knowledge.

Quiet, off main road location, good wifi, attentive staff (obtaining taxis, giving directions etc), clean, basic rooms, good coffee!
7
Santiago A. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2014
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff!

Clean, Big room, Friendly Staff
8.3
We had a nice experience. The staff are always smiling and very accommodating and even ushered us to our room and carried our baggage when we checked in . They also carried our luggage to our cab when we checked out. The hotel is well-maintained and clean. Breakfast is not buffet though compared to our previous hotel. You just have to select from a few ala carte meals. Also, location is not that good because it is far from the main shopping areas like Ayala center and it is not accessible from the main road so if you will go out, you have to walk around 100 meters to ride a jeepney. However if you are the kind that always ride a cab, this will not be a problem because the staff are very accommodating to get you a taxi so you just have to wait at the lounge.
Joshua Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, great for the price

Friendly staff, clean, great for the price
9.7
For the price, you couldn't ask for anything more. The staff was extremely friendly. Always smiling whenever they saw you and helpful with whatever you needed. The room itself was nothing special, but it was always clean, the bed was comfortable (memory foam), and it had everything you needed to have a comfortable night's rest before you head out to the city for the day. The only thing I marked down on was location. For anyone who wants the nice part of the city, go ahead and spend more to get a hotel in that area. The part that Main is in isn't terrible. You can easily find a taxi that will take you wherever you want, plus the business district is right down the street. Taxis in Cebu aren't expensive if you are worried about that. A taxi from the hotel to the temple was around the equivalent of $3, and that was probably the farthest I needed to go by taxi. Anything else to see or do in Cebu will be less than or around that price. I LOVED my experience at Main, and I would stay there again if I ever made my way down to Cebu City again! I highly recommend for someone who doesn't mind using inexpensive public transportation.
Joshua A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2014
Nice place to stay for vacation

Fast customer service
8
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2014
nice place, would come back

location, clean big room, very affordable
7
nothing to complain, would recommend this place
Jack H. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Hospitality at its Best!

Family-owned; Engaged owners; Attentive staff
9
Got upgraded from Standard to Semi-Suite at No Extra charge. Owner gave up his own semi-suite room for us - only family members do that! They surely make you feel at home from all the staff members to the owners themselves! The chef is excellent but only with a limited menu offerings. Free breakfast from standard choices. Location is very quiet and peaceful. Will not hesitate to recommend for convenience, and a taste of Filipino hospitality at its best!
Charles C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Outstanding

Very friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable room, good Internet
10
Had a great stay and will stay here again. The staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful with great English skills. The room was big and clean and the bed was soft and comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent - I'd recommend the Indian curry. The Internet was fast enough to do a video call on Skype, although the connection briefly dropped. The hotel is close to the IT Park which has a range of coffee shops and fast food places open, I'm told, 24 hours a day. Getting a taxi was easy - they radio for a guy on the street to hail one, so you only have to wait in the lobby for a few minutes. The only problem was that, as it's new, most taxi drivers don't know where it is so you need to be ready with directions. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Main Hotel and Suites Cebu - FacadeMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel LobbyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the balconyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the balconyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - StairwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ElevatorMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Room Closet with Safety Deposit BoxMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Second Floor HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - HallwayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Suite RoomMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ElevatorMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - View from the roof deckMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Hotel entranceMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - DrivewayMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ExteriorMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ViewMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Roof deckMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ParkingMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Standard RoomsMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - From the balconyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ElevatorMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Triple Sharing RoomsMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - LobbyMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Standard RoomsMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Mountain viewMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Mactan BridgeMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - ReceptionMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - MapMain Hotel and Suites Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C02