or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel

35-37 Ma May Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nam Hai 1 Hotel

Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Joern O. Couples Denmark, February 24, 2014
Really bad and old fashioned

No comments
4.3
Could have been much better. We will not recommend this hotel to anybody
Michael O. Couples Ireland, February 4, 2014
cling cling cling from outside making food al nite

balcony was nice but for the cling cling
5.3
better places to be honest for the price
Felice T. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2014
Good value for money

Location, price and decent room
8.7
Everything was great, except for the busted WIFI connection in our room. But it was not a problem as we were able to use the WIFI in the ground floor during breakfast. And almost every cafe or restaurant in Hanoi offered free WIFI! The room was HUGE and had traditional beds with comfy mattresses. The bathroom was also spacious. The location was fine with us, because we're not bothered at all by the nightly bustle of the bars right in front of the hotel. But if you are, then I guess you can choose a different area in the Old Quarter, such as the one near the Cathedral.
Gary L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
comfortable, affordable

comfortable, cheap accommadation
6
Vikki G. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Great value in the heart of the Old Quarter

Its location, our room and the staff were all exceptional
8.7
We were transfixed with this hotel from the moment we walked through the jostle of motorbikes on the footpath into a lobby crowded with guitars and grandfather clocks. The staff were competent and friendly, and gave our large group exceptional service. The hotel's location on Ma May Street in the Old Quarter put us in the middle of myriad shopping, dining and sightseeing opportunities. We loved the room we got on the first floor, which had a balcony where we could watch the hustle and bustle of daily life from a more relaxed angle. The room was large and comfy, and furnished with the most beautifully carved wardrobe, bed and chairs. Breakfast was included, and there was an egg station where we got great omelettes and fried eggs to go with the baguettes that Hanoi is renowned for. It was a great way to start off a day of sightseeing and shopping. The locks on the doors were a bit tricky, but we soon learned which one to lift and which one to pull towards you. Be warned that there is a nightclub across the road whose music competes with the usual hubbub of Hanoi streets, but it all comes to an surreal and abrupt halt at midnight as per government regulation!
Camden S. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Budget hotel, but good value for money

Good location, good value for money
6.7
For the price the hotel is good value for money Internet isn't great, but that's OK for the price
Pau Y. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Good location and attentive staffs.

Located at old quarter, friendly staffs and value for money.
7
Value for money. the location of hotel is at the old quarter, walking distance to the lake and treater of water puppet show. If you like the local foods it is extremely good to stay here, can fine foods anytime and anywhere closed to the hotel. Some of the hotel staffs speaking good English and helpful. They allowed us to check in earlier and providing us a room for shower after check out before we proceed to train station.
Pau Y. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Friendly staffs, good location.

Helpful friendly staffs, good located at old quarter, value for money.
7
Value for money. the location of hotel is at the old quarter, walking distance to the lake and treater of water puppet show. If you like the local foods it is extremely good to stay here, can fine foods anytime and anywhere closed to the hotel. Some of the hotel staffs speaking good English and helpful. They allowed us to check in earlier and providing us a room for shower after check out before we proceed to train station.
Pau Y. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Good location

Centrally located, value for money and friendly staffs.
7
Value for money. the location of hotel is at the old quarter, walking distance to the lake and treater of water puppet show. If you like the local foods it is extremely good to stay here, can fine foods anytime and anywhere closed to the hotel. Some of the hotel staffs speaking good English and helpful. They allowed us to check in earlier and providing us a room for shower after check out before we proceed to train station.
Said K. Solo travelers Austria, December 3, 2013
Best on Ma Mai Street

Area cheap good bed
8
This house is in the middle of the party district. Bia Hoi and Club is near by. For those who go to bed at 8 pm it is the wrong choice. Breakfast is ok but not more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - 1Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07