arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Ace S.
Philippines
July 27, 2015
Good Location
Good Location
Good Location

7 Vinh L.
Vietnam
July 14, 2015
Worth to stay
location, price, room

8 Tom N.
Norway
July 07, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Best thing about the hotel is the staff, so friendly and helpful. Located in the heart of the old quarter. Recently renovated and nice clean rooms.
We stayed for six days, breakfast was good, staff was so helpful and always smiling. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Hanoi and experiencing the city. Every weekend they close off the streets outside for motor transport and there is a weekend market in the streets. Hotel is highly recommended although the superior rooms are a bit small.

8.3 Bev F.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2015
Good place to stay in Hanoi
Location, Price, Comfort
No Worries

7.7 TOBY W.
New Zealand
April 25, 2015
Nice Feel & Perfect Location
Location, location, location!
The positives: The hotel was located in the old quarter and was within walking distance to lots of excellent food, drinks & sights. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The negatives: A lack air flow through the room (204), due to it's not having a window, gave the room a musty smell and it's long thin shape felt awkward. The room was perfectly functional, but not a pleasant place to relax in, which is fine if you intend to be out and about all day.

8.3 Fistri N.
Singapore
April 15, 2015
Boutique hotel in the heart of the Old Quarters
Central, big beds, clean
We originally booked a different hotel but because of some technicality, we were bumped off. I have to say that was a blessing, because without that, we wouldn't have booked Maison. The hotel is very convenient as it's a short walk from the Hoan Kiem Lake and Night Markets. Friday to Sunday nights, the road in front of the hotel is closed for traffic so it becomes a lot easier for us to roam the streets for good bargains, food and souvenirs. During these times, the junction of Ma May and Hang Buom would have a stage for performances, if you get lucky you get a free Vietnamese cultural show on these nights. It is also near a water puppet theatre and a preserved heritage house. If you walk further up from Hang Buom, you may end up at the old gates of the Old Quarters, an interesting vestige of the time before the French took over. The hotel itself is rather quaint with pretty Vietnamese French décor within. The only thing you might want to brace yourself is if you are given a suite that faces the road, it can get pretty noisy with the bar across the road and the incessant horns. Other than that, the bed's rather hard though the comfortable numerous pillows more than makes up for it. So once you get used to all that, you'll love Maison! I might just go back and stay there again!

9.7 Julian A.
United States
February 03, 2015
Great buy for the money!
Located in the Old Quarter, modern, clean and comfortable room, great and friendly service.
Superb! Will return.

8.3 Christopher G.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel with great location in hanoi
Really good price, Great location to Hanoi centre, Staff really helpful and friendly.
Really pleasant stay at this hotel. Nice friendly staff and clean and tidy. Would go back again.

8 Hieu N.
Vietnam
January 07, 2015
Hotel is in prime location in Old Town
Good location, Acceptable price, Friendly staff
The first room was noisy as it close to the staircase. I asked for room change, and the second room is much better. They use the old hot water system, so u have limited amount of hot water for bathing. It could be the big problem in winter.

8.7 Joanne G.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Comfortable stay with great service
Location and personal service
What made this place great for me was the service by the receptionist, Angela. When she found out that we had accidentally left stuff behind, she took special care to help us check and locate the items and also follow up with us at the next hotel we stayed at. Her friendly and heart felt service was awesome. In the heart of the Old Quarter, the only complaint for this hotel would be that it can be quite noisy at night as it is opposite a night club.