Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel

35-37 Ma May Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem Dist, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
730 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Ong W. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2015
My review

lots of food around the area, helpful staff, cosy hotel
6.7
the room is small and limited spaces to move around however, the staff is helpful and assisted to our request. We have to check out early in the morning and will miss the breakfast provided by the hotel but the manager offer to prepare the breakfast for us to take away. good job!
Report this review
Mun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good location

Location, staff and value for money
8
This is a good location if you want to be in the middle of the Old Quarter. It can be quite noisy due to the traffic but if you want to be close to everything then this is the perfect place.
Report this review
Kate S. Groups Australia, November 27, 2015
Staff are amazing!!!!!

Staff, comfort, staff
9.3
The staff helped out immensely, especially Wendy, the number one asset to the company!
Report this review
David N. Couples Australia, October 22, 2015
Very Good Hotel

This hotel was in a very good location, had excellent staff and the rooms were very comfortable.
9
Report this review
Heldiora W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2015
Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Old Quarter

Beautiful design, location, helpful staff
6.7
Lots of street food and eateries near the hotel and just a few minutes walk to Hoan Kim Lake. I recommend trying Vietnamese BBQ near the hotel and eat on the sidewalk like the locals. But it can be noisy at night since the hotel is located in the middle of party area.
Report this review
Wen J. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Friendly and Helpful staff, willing to go the extra mile to help. Convenient location within old quarter. Cleanliness of the room
8.3
Enjoyable stay, staffs are all very friendly and prompt in attending to all our request. Offered to follow my friend to make a report knowing we will have difficulties communicating with the authorities there. Room is very clean with all the basic necessitities. Location is really good within the old quarter, central area.
Report this review
Debbie L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Hanoi delight

Breakfast extensive choice of Vietnamese & European foods. Comfortable beds and lovely pillows. Great location in Old Town
9.7
Staff immediately helpful, welcoming . Helped organised tours as limited time and looked after our main luggage whilst we did the Halong Bay tour. It may be possible to get other tours of Halong Bay but they made it nice and easy. Offered same price for our rooms on our return and use of room at a courtesy price prior to our night train out of Hanoi. Lovely breakfast area clean hotel with cheerful staff eager to chat.
Report this review
Ace A. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2015
Good Location

Good Location
8
Good Location
Report this review
Tom N. Couples Norway, July 3, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Best thing about the hotel is the staff, so friendly and helpful. Located in the heart of the old quarter. Recently renovated and nice clean rooms.
8
We stayed for six days, breakfast was good, staff was so helpful and always smiling. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Hanoi and experiencing the city. Every weekend they close off the streets outside for motor transport and there is a weekend market in the streets. Hotel is highly recommended although the superior rooms are a bit small.
Report this review
Vinh L. Couples Vietnam, June 1, 2015
Worth to stay

location, price, room
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 525 reviews Next page
Maison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel HanoiMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon decorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - PremiumMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - DecorMaison D’Hanoi Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08