or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maithai Hotel

99 Haisok Road, T.Naimuang, Roi Et City Center, Roi Et, Thailand 45000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Coffee Shop/Cafe Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Bathroom Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Exterior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Exterior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Exterior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Reception Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Reception Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Lobby
Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Lobby Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Exterior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Spa Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Spa Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Recreational Facilities Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Recreational Facilities Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Exterior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Interior Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant Maithai Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant
Area: Roi Et City Center Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Dennis G. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Very bad

Nothing
3.3
Did not stay after i had a look around the hotel and it was very old and dirty.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Good location, very good value for money

Very cheap and good for money
7.7
Marut C. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2014
Good location

Nightclub clean room and easy to go everywhere
5.7
Good location but the room condition quite below standard. The room that I stayed,air con wasn't good. The light broken. Moreover, staffs at cafe seems not to be well trained.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Value for money

Price Staff Location
8
Pleasant hotel, a little tired but for the price who cares. Tuk Tuks are across the road to take you around. Airport shuttle available.
Siriorn T. Families with older children Thailand, December 8, 2013
Good Room, Good Staff Services

Nice Place, Good Room, Good Staff Services
8
Nice Place: need to go this place again good memory, Good Room: clean room, Good Staff Services: nice staff take care. The smell of smoking not good.
Siriorn T. Families with older children Thailand, December 8, 2013
Nice Place, Good View

Nice Place, Good View, Good Room
6
Nice Place: need to go this place again because good memory, Good View, Good Room
James L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
did what it said on the tin

room cleanliness staff friendliness breakfast
9.7
i always stay here if i go up to Isan, it is excellent value and close to the songteaw station, breakfast is simple but good, and the club/bar is entertaining.
John C. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
I booked for 3 days and walked out after 1 night

not one thing I like about this hotel
3
Arrived 6pm to a dirty room, beer and whisky bottles strewn around corridor with breakfact trays still outside the doors ( this was 6pm) We then went to restaurant and returned to room at 8.30. Room had been entered and our bags rifled and computer, camera and Ipad were taken. Staff were non responsive and even refused to show me security tape, so only one logical conclusion can be drawn from that refusal. Staff then tried to blame me for causing the theft because I did not turn my key into reception when I went to restaurant. Hows that logic work!!!! I had paid for 3 days but walked out and did not even request my money back. I would recommend that all travelers be very wary of this hotel and stay away. This is just a downright bad hotel and even the photos on internet are misrepresenting the hotel. A real shocker and my worst experience in 40 yrs of worldwide travel.
Frank C. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
Met our requirements

Easy parking, elevators, good a/c
7
We were in Roi Et for Loy Krathong. This hotel is quite close to the city center and its large lake so we were able to walk to the festival. The free breakfast was called 'American style' by their definition. The eggs were cold but etible. Thais like hot dogs instead of small sausages like an American breakfast would have. The elevators were efficient. They had twoo styles of night clubs at the location, one for all ages and the 2nd was a coyote bar for adults. Our GPS had this hotel in its directory so it was easy to find. The hotel was adeuate for a 1 night stay.
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
When in Roi Et, Stay at the Mai Thai.

Great bathtub, nice room, speedy Internet connection
8.7
Although I only spent one night at the Mai Thai Hotel, I was well impressed and can recommend it to anyone needing a good, reasonably priced place to stay in Roi Et. My room was clean and comfortable, with a king-size mattress and tasteful furnishings. The bathroom, while small, featured a nice deep tub - with stopper - and plenty of hot water for soaking. The Internet connection was fast and strong, better than I've had at many more expensive hotels even in Bangkok. Check-in/out was no problem, and the staff was friendly and helpful. As provincial Thai hotels go, the Mai Thai is about as good as it gets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Coffee Shop/CafeMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - BathroomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ReceptionMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ReceptionMaithai Hotel Roi Et - LobbyMaithai Hotel Roi Et - LobbyMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - SpaMaithai Hotel Roi Et - SpaMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Recreational FacilitiesMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Recreational FacilitiesMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - InteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - ExteriorMaithai Hotel Roi Et - EntranceMaithai Hotel Roi Et - EntranceMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantMaithai Hotel Roi Et - BallroomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - BallroomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - BallroomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomMaithai Hotel Roi Et - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05