Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majeka House

26 - 32 Houtkapper Street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majeka House Stellenbosch - Bathroom Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Exterior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Restaurant Majeka House Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Terrace Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior
Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room Majeka House Stellenbosch - Interior Majeka House Stellenbosch - Bathroom Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Lindiwe S. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
un5star hotel more like 2star motel off us hwy

the restaurant staff
4
this is not a 5 star hotel. we booked the pool suite room & were completely disappointed. all mgmt was arrogant & rude unnessarily 1. reception staff were untrained - after dinner we called reception to organize transport for next day & they told us to call back at 6am -- un5star service 2. view from bathroom window was a dirty, unkept, unpainted back patio --un5star 3. the beds were old, we hoped the renovations would have included new mattresses, they didn't -- un5star 4. the operations mgr called me by my first name instead of ms. i have never in my life even stayed at any hotel no matter what star hotel & been addressed disrespectfully by first name. -- un5star service. 5. coffee machine was broken 6. no room service or breakfast room service -- un5star. i would never stay here again obviously but i will say the restaurant staff, security, and housekeeping was amazing people, friendly and genuinely nice to us. we will miss them.
Report this review
Matthew F. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Excellent Service

Staff are excellent and truly helpful, rooms are large and have exellent decor
9.3
Realyl excellent, and made all the better by the wonderful staff.
Report this review
Allan J. Solo travelers South Africa, September 7, 2014
Great ne'

Die lekker bokkies
9.3
It were very kief
Report this review
Naomi G. Couples Canada, February 4, 2014
Unusual design. Lovely

Design. Food. Relaxing
9.7
The Garden suite was particularly lovely. Beautiful hotel with great food.
Report this review
Susan F. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
A peaceful stay after Cape Town and Garden Route

Bedroom, garden and friendly staff
8.3
Very comfortable and relaxing. Slight problem with distance from town but ok if you have a car!
Report this review
Vivian T. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
Great holiday

good hospitality
8.7
Nice and quiet location even it is not right at the town center. Good food at the restaurant and a tasteful bar that they have. Staffs are very nice to help us arrange the wine touring with a private car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a private car to do the wine tasting will save a lot of time and hazzles.
Report this review
Bill F. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2009
Great accommodations but...

Not too far from the vineyards in Stellenbosch Very good breakfast Restaurant serves up food as good as ICI in Franschoek
7.7
We stayed a total of 3 nights and while the furnishings of the room were 5 stars, we found the bathroom door couldn't be closed. While they noted our complaint nothing was done about it for the duration of our stay. This is our first trip to Cape Town and we've spent time in Cape Town, Hermanus, Knysna for about 8 days before checking in to Majeka House and we've found the locals generally very warm and friendly whereever we went. We felt that the reception at Majeka, however, was a little cold. Although we had called a few days earlier to provide our credit card details to secure the reservation, we found out that it was not done. Because we were having problems with our outgoing calls and left a message for Majeka to call us to confirm a last minute decision to spend an extra day at Majeka, they never called back. We were at Knysna and our host at the Augusta Bay B&B (another great 5* B&B) was kind enough to contact Majeka on our behalf to confirm an additional night's stay at Majeka. On another point, even though wifi was supposedly available, we could not log-on and despite our repeated calls to reception, nothing was done to rectify it. So.. while the amenities were 5*, the rest of the software left much to be desired..
Restaurant Tip: There's a great italian restaurant just next to the petrol kiosk next to the road leading to the hotel. Its great food at reasonable prices and, more importantly, frequented by locals.
Report this review
Irmelin-Rose A. Couples Germany, March 6, 2015
Pension ohne Blick

Mitarbeiter, Vögel im Garten, Parkplatz
5.7
Report this review
Irmelin-Rose A. Couples Germany, March 6, 2015
mehr Schein als Sein

Parkplatz, Service, Vögel im Garten
4.3
nicht zu wiederholen
Report this review
Wolfgang V. Couples Germany, December 21, 2014
Guter Service, Zimmer mittelmäßig

Service, Garten, Frühstück
7.3
Angenehm mit aufmerksamen Personal. Zimmer dunkel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majeka House Stellenbosch - Guest House ExteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - BathroomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - ExteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - RestaurantMajeka House Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - TerraceMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - InteriorMajeka House Stellenbosch - BathroomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest RoomMajeka House Stellenbosch - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07