or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3300 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3300)
Sort by:
Satyaprakash S. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
gr8 location, freindly staff but rooms r very cozy

budget hotel with good location
7.7
Hotel exterior might not be that appealing but check in and check out process was very smooth. Staff are very freindly but dont take any taxi or cab through them as price difference will be 5 times more for example we took taxi to go to freind's place through hotel it costed us 600batth where as coming back we cought taxi from street and it costed just 73 batth. Breakfast is not that great but its good value for money. Dont expect any royal treatment here only plus points this hotel got is - great staff and - good location to enjoy n shopping
Nightlife Tip: very lively
Natalie D. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
facilities good

hotel very convenient to the Bumrungrad Hospital
8
The staff were helpful and the hotel was clean with good services / facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't worry about floating markets, it is not worth the 3 hours of travelling time from Bangkok
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2012
Great Location,fantastic service.

Location, Value for money
9.3
check in a breeze and a warm welcome. the room was perfect for a short stay, clean and everything worked.if you were picky you could say the decor was getting a bit tired.the bed was big and comfortable. my rate included breakfast and this was very good. the staff were friendly but in a natural way not gushy but best of all incredibly helpful. i would definitely stay there again. the complimentary drink was unusual for a hotel with such reasonable rates.
Nightlife Tip: here are lots of great bars without walking to Nana Plaza which is about 300 metre from this hotel
Navjit B. Groups United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good location to everything

Location, room service, breakfast, cost
9.7
First time staying in this particular hotel. Great location to Sky train, and all things around Bangkok, with Soi 5 and nice eating areas nearby as are the Arab streets. Breakfast was very nice, filling and varied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be wary of the taxi drivers outside of the hotel and have your wits on what they charge. Always get them to use the meter and never agree a price. They are there to make as much as they can from you so have your wits.
Ketan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
Great Location, though some of the rooms seem a bit dated - but they are clean.
Nightlife Tip: Nana and decent bars just around the corner. Check out the Turkish restaurant on Soi 4 - Great shisha and food
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
Absolutly Perfect

This hotel for the single traveller is absolutly perfect, just far enough away from the action to be quiet but staggaring distance to get home, great service, good food, Perfect
10
If you are looking at staying within the Nana Plaza region, I highly recommend this hotel, great service, exellent food, perfectly positioned, within just a short walk in any direction from this hotel gives you access to bars, shopping centres, western style bakeries, starbucks coffee (thank god) and the famous night markets.
Nightlife Tip: All I can say is WOW!!!!!
Trisha T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great value

Red light district not far away
8
I would certainly stay here again, good value for money, good internet, descent breakfast... I dont really know Bangkok well, but found some colorful night life just not far away...
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Great Hotel, Great service

Fantastic Loocation, excellent value
9.3
I arrived after midnight but still received a warm welcome. The room was perfect for a short stay, clean and everything worked.The bed was big and comfortable. My rate included breakfast and this was very good. The staff were friendly but in a natural way not gushy but best of all incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The complimentary drink was unusual for a hotel with such reasonable rates.
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of great bars without walking to Nana Plaza which is about 300 metre from this hotel
Mark B. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Great location

Easy access to Nanna area
9.7
Second stay in this hotel, excellant staff, nice rooms and great location.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Love the location, the buffet, the style of design
8.3
I've stayed at the Majestic Grande on many occasions over the last 7 years and it's still one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok, but like almost every hotel (or any other facility I can think of) in Thailand, it is aging much more rapidly than necessary. There seems to be an innate aversion here to maintenance and temporary repair seems to be the rule of the day, even if that "temporary" repair requires repeating every year--as in the layers of caulking around the tub. But once a traveler gets beyond that--and unless you're stepping up to 5-star hotels, i suggest you do so quickly--the 4-star Majestic Grande(my personal rating, btw--which seems fair since most hotels are self-rated on many of the booking sites in southeast asia) will remain high on your list, due to its combination of good value and (for me) excellent location. And if you haven't heard about the buffet--you should. Of course if you can't get up by 10am to eat and you have no interest in the nightlife up and down sukhomvit and the thousands of shops and wide variety of restaurants just aren't your thing, then maybe this hotel isn't for you. But it's for me. I have several favorites along Sukhomvit, but the Majestic Grande--when I'm in the mood to feel pampered and impress my guests--remains my top pick. Not quite the value of a few others, but almost always worth the few extra bucks. And as travelers to Bangkok know, it really is just a few extra bucks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory


AS-AGWEB-3A08