My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2720 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2720)
Sort by:
Colin O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Good hotel and location.

Close to night life and subway station
10
A good hotel. Nice and pleasant and helpful staff. Very close to nightlife. No issues whatsoever.
John A. Couples Australia, February 9, 2011
Not bad but watch the taxi concierge

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms
6
We had a great time here except for the taxi concierge , who we had arranged to organise an early reminder call and the hotel limousine for the day. We received the early reminder call only to go down to the lobby to find no limousine and no one with any knowledge of it. We had to arrange alternative transport for the day. We received no apology from this person One other thing, I dont believe the shower had ever been cleaned properly with quite a good layer of dirt on the floor and walls. It made you a bit uncomfortable to shower
Eric D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2011
great rooms and pleasant staff

Staff and location are the best.
9.3
The rooms were great, even have bathtub. They were very clean and the gym was great.
Michael G. Couples Germany, February 9, 2011
good hotel, good service

area of location is good for all activities
8.3
i stay second time in the hotel and i recommend this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: recommendation from my side. Was my second stay in the hotel
Wing L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2011
same services as before

good location if you enjioy night;ife
7.7
i have stayed in this hotel for 3 to 4 times in the last few years. it is close to bts station. if you enjoy nightlife, it is within walking distance. the pool is a little small. breakfast is ok.
Leonie S. Groups Australia, February 7, 2011
extended our stay as it was all too easy at majest

caring easy going helpful staff especially if they understood english
7.7
we had originally booked for two nights and found we were enjoying the convenience of the location and our lovely room that we booked for another two nights. especially after a big day out either shopping or touring to go and find somewhere else after a long day, it was easier to be spoilt for a bit longer. it was nice to be greeted warmly on our return and find our room all nicely cleaned and fresh on our return. we usually stay at cheaper accomadation was pretty good for a while longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we booked a day tour to go to the floating market,river kwai and tiger temple. it was a fabulous day all round but found the time at each place limited and a bit rushed. my next visit i think i will go stay around river kwai area as there is so much to discover in this area alone. so if you have the time and are interested in our history, it is another area to spend a little bit more time.
John E. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2011
Great hotel in great location

Location,service,breakfast
8
I always stay here now. Have tried many hotels in Bangkok over the years but this meets all my needs. Close to public transport,restaurants,shopping and the motorway from the airport.
Leslie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2011
As usual a lovely welcome, its like coming home.

Excellent service and facilities
9.3
I have stayed here many times and it is excellent value for money. Good location too, close to nightlife, shops and of course the Sky train
Shopping Tip: Take the Sky Train from NANA station (5 to 10 minutes walk)to Mo Chit Station (last on the line) and shop till you drop at Chatuchak Market (biggest outdoor market in Asia) which sells everything you can imagine
Matt D. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Great location and great service

best location, good service
9
There is a very good location, the most impressive enjoyable thing is we had breakfast on first floor outside, watching the passengers walking passed, enjoy the soft wind, having our breaky. The room is a bit small but not too bad, got all international channels.You need to ask tooth brush if you didnt take, or they are not supplied in the room.
Eddy T. Business travelers France, February 6, 2011
Nice and practical

Nice and practical
5.7
This hotel is good for business and leisure alike. Unlike many hotel they do have a place to have business meeting. They also have a buffet which is quite good with a large choice of food asian and european. The reservation, checkin and checkout was also good and efficient and quick. Pretty far from the centre like Siam or Silom road or any popular place in THailand. Nevertheless taxi is cheap and finally its better to stay at a quiet place and take the taxi and move around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06