My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2719 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Louis M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2010
nice hotel, good location

free wireless internet (rare in Thailand)
8
Good central location in Bangkok. Nice rooms, however no real view. Free wireless internet, which was the only place out of 7 hotels I stayed at in Thailand where that was the case.
Dale S. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2010
Issue with reservation

Well kept facility
7.7
Welcome letter and sign in elevator stated 20% discount on restaurant food with no restrictions listed yet restaurant would not honor same on three course lunch.
Marvin M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2010
Lovely hotel

Good location and very comfortable
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Grande Hotel. Its a class act.
Jason T. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2010
Great value, service and food

Best lunchtime buffet in Bangkok
9.3
Having stayed twice now for business I was attracted back by it's great location and even better dining options. Will be back again.
Martin S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2010
A diamond in the rough.

Spacious toom.
10
Located close to two train stations, offering spacious rooms, courteous and efficient staff, responsive management and a great buffet breakfast, the Majestic offers great comfort and value, and remains our favorite, after 25 years of regular visits to Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: Having lived in the mideast previously, we appreciate staying in a hotel within easy walking distance to several great middle east restaurants (and Bumrungrad International Hospital).
Clayton W. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2010
Nice hotel and no hassles

Service staff is very friendly and accomodating. Great location. Good breakfast
9.7
My stay was again very nice. Room service was prompt and thorough. The breakfast was very nice with a decent variety of dishes, breads, pastry and so on. Hotel reception staff is always efficient and very accomodating. Check-in and check-out are both done professionally and take very little time. The valet parking is not quite up to par and the car is parked outside with very little security visible to protect guest cars. This is an area that could be approved, however since a very low percentage of guests are driving personal vehicles this is probably not a very high priority. Otherwise the location is ideal with very close proximity to the Sky-train with connections to the subway. Taxi's are always close on hand and hotel staff is very willing to help with driving directions to the taxi drivers.
Nightlife Tip: New nightclub just opened a few weeks ago on nearby Soi 4 which stays open all night.
Juliet O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2010
Nice, Clean hotel, great location

very cozy hotel
8.7
i like this hotel very much, clean and nice and cozy. should be for honeymooners more than business. some taxies find it hard to find this hotel due to the address. so you might want to check with the taxi before hopping into it. from hotel is just a walking distances to shopping area and BTS train stations. Breakfast is good, lunch is okay. but eating out is always my favourite in bangkok. local food as well as Japanese food is one of the high lights in bangkok!
Shopping Tip: Shopping place is Emporium and many more like Siam, Paragon. but Emporium is one of my favourite please to shop and dine.
Jayanta G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2010
Great Location, Friendly Service

Great Location
7.3
The hotel is on a quiet street but in a great location, if you are in Bangkok as a tourist or to party. The inclusive breakfast is very adequate.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2010
Nice hotel, great location

The rooms are beautiful
9
I liked the room with a king size bed. Breakfast was free and good with a lot of options. Close to the sky train.
Bertell L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2010
Great Location

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
10
I've stayed at this hotel before and although it held up to my expectations I was a little disappointed with the communication this time. I had Executive Floor Benefits but the lounge was under renovation. They explained this to me when I first checked in and I was told that I would receive the same benefits at the lobby bar, but when I went to the lobby bar I was told to go to a different place, then this other place told me to go back to the lobby bar.........you see where this is going?? Anyway, after the frustration subsided everything returned to normal and I was able to enjoy yet another stay at this hotel. Great stay and even better location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07