or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Ricardo C. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2011
Great Hotel and Service

The Tidiness and staff.
8.3
Yes, I love the hotel and the services, i have an excellent stay.
Haijuan W. Groups China, February 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

neat and nice breakfast
9
The hotel is clean and quiet with nice food. It would be better if the roomm is bigger and the room ceiling is higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the grand palace and the sleeping budda temple.
Max K. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2011
best hotel ive stayed at

great location, friendly staff, best breakfast in bangkok
9.7
im not too sure why this hotel isn't rated 5 stars, i've stayed at plenty of 5 star hotels in australia which didn't come close to the majestic. very good location on a quiet side street only 5 minute walk to skytrain and nightlife (nana) only 3 minutes walk! this hotel is pretty much brand new and the room was very clean and spacious, food was really good and at a good price and room service super fast! the buffet breakfast was a great start to every day in bangkok, also a couple of really cheap and good restaurants just across the road. friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whatever you do don't get in a taxi that lurk out the front on the street they will rip you off! I had a dentist appointment across town and the driver tried to take me to 2 different dogdy dentists that were obviously going to give him commision, evan though i had a map in the thai language of where i wanted to go. in the end i got out and flagged down another taxi who took me straight to where i wanted to go. If you must take a taxi walk to the main road and flag one down, but better yet use the skytrain and mrt which will work out to be ALOT cheaper and much more effective. However the hotel will book a car to take you to the airport or wherever else you want to go at a set price which was good when its time to leave
Jade C. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2011
Lovely hotel in good location

location
8.7
lovely hotel in good location. Close to (5 mins walking) sky train and convinient for visiting shopping centers. People are very friendly and service is good. However, if you like spend time in king's palace, the traffic may be bad, especially on your way back. The taxi driver will charge you 3 - 4 times for taking you back.
Thomas F. Groups Ireland, February 14, 2011
Location

Good food in restaurant - plus happy hour cocktails
7.7
Overall we were all happy with this hotel. The location is good for all the lively bars in the area, although this may not suit everyone as it's right on the edge of the Soi Nana red light district. Even so it's a very safe location as opposed to other red light districts in other countries. The breakfast and lunch buffet were the best I've seen for a long time - not good if you are watching the calories as the selection and quality of the food was excellent. The pool is on the small side and on view to all eating in the dining area. Staff were very helpful with a late checkout.
Michael G. Couples Germany, February 13, 2011
Good area, good service

good service
8.3
I stay there for some days and all of the hotel was very good.
Ye W. Solo travelers Myanmar, February 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel ... My fourth stay ..

its my fourth stay .. good food, convenient and great service
7.3
there is nutting bad about this hotel. but pool water can be quite cool. small pool comparing to other 5 stars. will stay there again. highly recommend for the price.
Paul D. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
Great location, very convinient for shopping

Close to Red light distric
6.7
the location was good for shopping and you can walk to the local bars a drinks without taking the cab far. the three lady band in the lounge was very good. the receptionist is not very helpful at all. they should be more helpful with the clients especially their first time in thailand. overall, it is good for the price. however, i would enjoy it better if they have better service.
George A. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2011
Great Bangkok break

Friendly, comfortable and convenient.
9.7
our first stay at the majestic grand was memorable. the staff were wonderfully friendly and efficient, the rooms more than adequate, clean and well serviced, the breakfast excellent and the location very central and surprisingly quiet. we would recommend this hotel to anybody and already have booked a return visit.
Corbett P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2011
Great hotel no complaints

Breakfast
9.3
Great hotel, a little off Sukhumvit so it is quiet. A few blocks walk. Will be better when they get finished fixing the sidewalk.
Travel tip: Only a good value at Agoda discount. Would never pay the regular rates

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08