Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3685 reviews

2611 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3685)
Sort by:
Guy D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
Majestic Grande

Location, ammenties, cleanliness
7.7
Very comfortable, has pretty much everything you need. Everything worked pretty well, good shower etc. Staff were helpful; all good
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
My Hotel of preference in Bangkok

Staff, location and staff
7.7
Always good, friendly
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Enjoyable

Staff and location good
9.7
Good
Report this review
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Great hotel

Location, comfort, professional
9
I had a great stay at this hotel. Staff where helpful and pleasant. Location was great.
Report this review
C B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
2 different experiences good and bad

first stay top notch, second not so much
7
The first time we stayed in a fantastic room and paid less than out 2nd stay. We were sufficiently impressed to even pay more the second time. The room was not the same size as the first. The toilet did not flush. It was reared while we were out and it failed again. We moved from the 10th floor to 16. Again our toilet failed at 2330pm. They offered to come fix it or relocate us but who wants to deal with the 3rd repair before bed. I was disappointed
Report this review
Tzeho H. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2015
Good Location, nice breakfast.

location, breakfast, reasonable price
7
I sat at the lobby lounge for a while, a male waitress was sitting at the bar, looked at me for a few times but do not even come over to serve. I did not take any order until a female waitress came back 5 mins or so. My room card did not work and I came to the front desk asking for help. Again, a male staff took my card, fixed it, and just put it on the front desk and turned around without saying a word. Overall, the hotel is nice, but some staff need to be trained again,
Report this review
Habib A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 12, 2015
amazing room. thanks to the manager

the room is huge and the bathroom
7.3
It was great, thanks to front office manager Mr. Theachanithi Wangthaveepaibul. Thank you.
Report this review
Lam P. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2015
Really good

Nice Hotel,Location good,Breakfast marvelous
8.3
I am happy that I choose Majestic Grande Hotel.Room size is good,BTS just walk within 5 minutes.Must try hotel's breakfast,so satisfy for their almost ten different kind of homemade jam. All staff are so friendly and helpful.Just across the road from the hotel ,you can see many restaurant,massage,pub,if you like nightlife,it's good for you.I received a cake from hotel for my wedding anniversary,so touching.Next time when I go to Thailand again ,it must be my first choice.
Report this review
Stuart B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Excellent location Friendly location

Location staff value for money
9.3
Perfect
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
consistently good

location, facilities, staff
9
Regular guest here and never disappointed. Location and facilities are excellent. Only negative this time was that wifi wasnt as strong as on previous visits but a minor point. On the plus side, the already extensive breakfast buffet was even better
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 2611 reviews Next page
Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Master Bed Room) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Master Bed Room, without curtain) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Second Bed Room) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Second Bed Room, without curtain) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (En-Suite Bathroom and Private Jacuzzi) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Private Landscaped Garden Terrace) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Open-Air Jacuzzi)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07