Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2897 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2897)
Sort by:
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2013
Absolutly Perfect

Great Location allowing easy access to anywhere, friendly staff, good rooms, great food
10
If I stay in Bangkok, my only choice for a hotel is the Majestic Grande, the staff are friendly and helpful with advice and accurate answers to local activities and directions, the rooms are clean with beds that arn't like concrete slabs, the food is great and they are lady friendly
Travel tip: The hotel is well placed for almost everything, all within a 5 -10 min walk
Pieter V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2013
Nice quality, good value for money hotel

Location, Room size and free internet in room
7
Stayed one night only,but it is good value for money, close to Sukhumvrestaurants and bars, good room, clean and free internet.
Oliver K. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Noisy rooms in a seedy area

Room problem kinda sorted, but took persistence on part of guest
2.7
Booked a supposedly 'grand superior' single room only to find a thin door connecting to the next room that opened on another door that was locked from the other side. Every sound from coughing to yawning was audible through the door. Called the front and requested a change of room. Took me to a twin room with the same interconnecting door. Reiterated my demand for a room without any thin interlocking doors and finally got shifted to a room with no interlocking door and no noise from the adjoining room. The front had insisted, untruthfully, that there were no other rooms available when I first complained. Only my persistence guaranteed a decent room. Poor form, that. What else to say? The swimming pool is tiny, no-one at the tour desk to answer my questions, a concierge who couldn't answer any questions about golf, and the hotel is located down a poorly lit soi with the only alternative approach being through a rabidly seedy area in the adjoining soi. Definitely NOT a hotel for families, couples, discerning business / leisure tourists, and people who require a room that doesn't have flimsy adjoining doors at random points of the room.
Kishan K. Couples Nepal, February 27, 2013
Great Location but dark Interior

Friendly staff
8
The hotel location is perfect surrounding all market place and easy to connect highway to hotel. 20-25 minutes drive to intl airport
Michael S. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Perfect for us in Bangkok

Location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast
9.7
We have stayed here about five times over the last eight years. Our Thai friends live nearby, so that's how we first picked this hotel. Now it's our preference. The rooms are a generous size and comfortable. The staff is quick, efficient and eager to help. The lobby bar and cafe were under renovation, so can't say how they will turn out. You have to walk through the Nana red light district to get to the Skytrain, but it's part of BKK. The breakfast here is a feast, with great Asian and Western choices.
Dana K. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
good location and value

breakfast buffet
8.7
We have stayed here quite few times now and always enjoy the hotel and its amenities. The service and staff are very good and helpful. The complimentary drinks on arrival is a very nice touch and appreciated after a long journey. Rooms are modern and clean. Bed is very comfortable. There are a couple of things that we feel should be addressed however. Firstly the washrooms and bathtub surround are marble and granite which is very nice, however the bathroo had lots of mold growing in corners of the walls and along the base of the tub where it meets the floor. Also the caulking that is between the tub and the walls is very sloppy and unsightly which cheapens the nice room and of course that is also growing mold. The suggestion we have is in regards to music that is played during the wonderful breakfast buffet. Playing dance club music during breakfast is annoying and we feel the hotel restaurant is a class above that and it just is not a nice welcome for the morning nor relaxing and of course quite loud at times. We requested if it could be turned down or changed and they turned it off but, the instance we were leaving they turned it back on. The morning music should suite the class of restaurant and atmosphere and not to suite the young staff members. these are small things however and will stay again.
Chris W. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great stay

Great and friendly staff, restaurant and food sensational. very relaxed
10
reception was always helpful, car was on time to collect us from the airport. room was clean and ready for our arrival. food in the restaurant was beautiful and plentiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in the nightlife strip and two stations away from the Siam shopping centre. if you time it right, from when you leave the hotel until you walk inside the siam shoppong centre is no more than 15mins.
Tomoyuki Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 23, 2013
excellent service

excellent staff. near by pubs and enjoy swimming pool
8
It is near by drinking pubs and massages shops and restaurants
Enver B. Solo travelers Turkey, February 22, 2013
Wonderfull, relax and unforgatable holiday.

clean, friendly and good food.
9.3
It was very nice and friendly hotel. It was in the center of nana and I do reccomend to everyone.
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Location, friendly staff, good food, clean, it ticks all the boxes
10
If I am in Bangkok, there is only one choice for a hotel and that is the Majestic Grande. The staff are extreamly friendly, the hotel is perfectly placed, within easy walking access to the nightlife, skytrain or markets, The breakfast is well catered for and they are lady/LB friendly no cover charge
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for a cheap good meal try the Bustop bar and resturaunt on soi4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08