or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3003 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3003)
Sort by:
Daniel N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Nice Hotel, great location

I like the location next to everything.
8
I always stay here while in Bangkok because the price is unbeatable being across the street from the J.W. Marriott.
Jeremy C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Fantastic treatment

Location, service, quality & price
10
this is the 4th time i have come back as it is always such an excellent standard for the price you pay. breakfast is great and included in the price, free wifi and a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to see the Emerald Budda & if you are feeling wealthy, dine at the Dome Restaurant
Steven N. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
love this hotel

good for shopping, near train and great staff, (tip the cleaners).
9.7
this is our second stay here and as before they were fantastic. we were in the beverly hills room which was really nice (but a little dark) it had every thing we needed. breakfast was great with a large selection to choose from. the bar downstaires was a bit small but we only used once with our free drink after all, you dont come half way around the world to stay in the bars do you. the man outside guides you across the road with hes glow stick which is quite funny but a nice touch and the cleaners were great as we slept in a couple of times and they waited for us to leave before cleaning the room. i would recommend this hotel and would use again.
Dana K. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
great place to stay

breakfast, location, cleanliness
10
great place to unwind while staying in Bangkok. quiet modern rooms with a very comfortable bed and excellent facilities. Great for a business traveler or a family. Live music in the lobby and helpful staff. no need to look anywhere else...just book it! starbucks, McDonald's and small mall at the corner of the block.
Restaurant Tip: At the corner there is a small mall, good foreign grocery store on basement level and a nice Lebanese restaurant called "Beirut". Excellent food.
Ehab K. Business travelers Egypt, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service , great location

rooms are very nice
8.3
i did not like the smell of thener in the room coming from the air condition , as they were working in part of the hotel , but when i asked them to give me another room in floor number 8 then it was ok
Peter F. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel, relaxed feel and professional staff

Prompt service, good food, clean resonably sized rooms with modern conveniences
8.7
Great room for the price I paid. Could control lighting, A/C and alarm from a panel at the bed. Staff was prompt and courteous whenever I needed a hand except at the breakfast buffet. The food was good and varied but the staff seemed very stressed and rushed people out. This is the only complaint I have. The rest was great.
Travel tip: Majestic Grande is located very close to skytrain wich is part of a fantastic transit system. Take the time to understand how it works and you will be rewarded! Also Thanon Sukhumvit has numbered side streets with the even ones on one side and odd ones on the other. This helped me navigate the street much better.
Nabil D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Very good hotel run perfectly

all features far exeeds 4 stars hotel .
9.3
This is avery well run hotel with complete features . comfortable bed rooms with open views , excellent restaurant on 7th floor with small but cosy swiming pool , nice lounge bar and all what you need . We loved this hotel .
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a good 10 munites walk to skye train which take you to all top shopping malls in the area . The shopping malls got the best restaurants and food courts where the food is excellent and not touristic .
Eric M. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Cozy Hotel with a nice private touch

Privacy, excellent staff support.
8
Near to Nana BTS station, lots of street food / merchandise vendors and pubs nearby yet hotel site is relatively quiet and private. Interior room space are slightly smaller than similar priced hotels but is clean and well designed. Overall feel is good. Rooms come with free and good internet connections. Staff are pleasant, helpful and many English speaking as well. Pool is more of a dip pool type and facing the dining area not well sited.
Dana K. Couples Canada, January 24, 2013
great facilities

location, facilities, staff
10
This hotel was a great welcome to Bangkok, our fist time to Thailand. Complimentary drink when arriving, live music, very nice hotel. We spent a whole day at the hotel, enjoying the breakfast buffet, pool, steam room etc.. will come again
Zachary H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Decent hotel and great location

Location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to most attractions in Sukhumvit
6
this hotel is a decent alternative to staying at the jw marriott which is across the street. much more affordable for someone that is on a budget. i normally always stay at the jw marriott and decided to stay here since the marriott was fully booked. the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are aged, but still in decent shape. i didn't have time to try the restaurants or food options, but will try next time. for a decent hotel at an affordable price compared to marriott this is a good option if you are staying for a very short time. i only stayed here for one night. staff wasn't all that great since the check out process took quite a bit of time. they need a bit of help in training their staff to handle foreigners.
Nightlife Tip: There are many good nightlife options nearby and within walking distance. You can easily walk to Nana area and also all the discos nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04