or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2803 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2803)
Sort by:
Guy G. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Good location
8.7
i've stayed at majestic many times in the past. this time they were renovating the hotel. the room they put me in was right next to one they were painting and the smell of paint thinner was so strong that i had to ask to be moved. they moved me to a suite room for a couple of nights that was very nice, then to another room in the price category i had originally paid for the rest of my trip. that room was the type of room i had always had in the past and it was excellent as usual. it seems with the renovation that they are phasing out the nice desks they have in the room to allow for more space in the rooms. i normally travel to bangkok on business and appreciate those desks. i hope they leave them in some of the rooms. i would absolutely recommend this hotel, but make sure you are not next to one of the rooms they are in the process of renovating.
Darren E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
one of the best hotels i've stayed at, ever

room size, location, luxury
10
The room I had was easily three times the size of my condo, the room service brought better thai food than I have ever had in america. I've stayed in several 5 star hotels, and this was solidly in that mix, for close to $100 a night, amazing. favorite story: fire alarm (drill) went off. i dont know if the other guests were warned ahead of time or not, but I went down the 17 flights of stairs, followed the signs, ended up in the parking garage with all the staff. I was the only guest there. Hundreds of employees, and me the only guest. Every department had a sign to gather around. Laundry, Maid, Front Desk, etc. They had a sign for Guest, me! :) The fire marshal was there, and the entire staff gave me a round of applause, and many pictures were taken. Best fire drill ever!
Ziaul H. Solo travelers Canada, September 20, 2012
very nice hotel with a smile

location
10
super hotel, hotel stuff were very helpful.. great location. will stay there for sure
Nightlife Tip: few steps to all the night life. very good location
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good service

Nice room. Good breakfast buffet.
9.3
room was quiet, clean and well equipped. very good breakfast buffet with a choice of indoor or outdoor dining. hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. the hotel is located on a side street, but close to many restaurants, bars, shops and convenience stores. it is within easy walking distance to an elevated train station.
Jamie C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
well presented hotel, with excellent staff.

Imaculate rooms, staff were very accomadating.
9.3
The Majestic grand is in a good location, close to city center, shopping and a BTS station. Staff were incredibly polite and respectful, and made every effort to accommodate the needs of our party. Have stayed at before, will stay at again. no hesitation in recommending.
Bernard L. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Small hotel with great location

Friendly service
5
Ideal for short 1-2 days business trip, not recommend for serious shopping. Staff are mostly friendly, however inefficient to get the room ready during checking in. Small rooms with limited amenities, nosiey environment.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is easily accessible nearby and minutes walk from the sub way. Recommend for short stay.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Classy Hotel

Overall High Quality Feel About The Place
8.3
first visit to the majestic grande , and i wasn't disappointed.plush surroundings, fittings and the room was all class.a complimentary refreshing singapore sling was very welcome too.will return for sure .
Martin S. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Top value, great staff.

Great Location for nightlife, very helpful staff.
9.7
Check-in so easy and fast. I received a free room upgrade which was really fantastic. This hotel is just great value for money and I will stay there again. The room was clean, the breakfast excellent and the staff are so helpful. The location is great if you want to experience the nightlife around Nana Plaza, the bars on Soi 4 and the food on Soi 8.
Nightlife Tip: There is a lot to see in this area, take your time.
Kris H. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Got it Right!

Rooms, Location
9
This hotel is one that has gotten it right in all aspects. So many hotels you stay at you hear people say, "the rooms were great but...." or the food was nice but..." Here they get all of it right.
Shopping Tip: The BTS (skytrain) is about a 10 minute walk and from there you can go in any direction for all of your shopping needs or just check out the evening street vendors along Sukhumvit Rd.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Comfortable room and excellent buffet breakfast
9.7
hotel rooms are spacious with all needed amenities. after we checked in i inquired about getting a local sim card for my cell phone and was directed to a nearby 7 eleven where i could purchase one. the main dining area where the very good breakfast buffet is served has both indoor and outdoor dining areas. when we checked out at about 6:30 am there were no metered taxis at the nearby taxi stand, so we had to take a gypsy taxi at a cost of 500 baht which is roughly double what a metered taxi would have cost to get to don muang airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05