Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3802 reviews

2689 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3802)
Sort by:
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, great location for Soi4

Friendly staff. Good clean and modern rooms.
9
I've stayed here several times now. Happy to stay again, the next time I'm in Bangkok.
Paul L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
Outstanding Hotel with very friendly Staff.

Comfortable, easy access, and location.
9
The staff was very helpful. My room wasn't ready, but they checked me in and gave me a few coupons for drinks in the lobby hotel. Within 15 minutes thou, I was in my room. The staff was very gracious. The hotel is located in an area where its very quiet but you can walk about 100 meters and be one of the main roads (taxi's, car's, buses, skytrain, and bars), which is amazing to be so quiet. once you walk out the door of the hotel you can walk to Shop's, restaurants, massage palor's, and nightlife entertainment in less than 2 minutes. So there is plenty to do just around the hotel. Then you have 2 skytrain stations within 10 minute walk which at that point you are 2 - 3 stops to 3 very large malls. Otherwise, just walking the streets there is street vendors everywhere. So be prepared to haggle. Great place to stay.
Hector M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
fantastic food and friendly people

Breakfast Buffet, friendly staff every one of them and location very central
9.3
My stay at the Majestic was as usual fantastic, the Hotel is clean my room was cleaned every day by smiling staff, and the buffet breakfast was as usual fantastic and a very big choice, as I have said before this is my third year that I have stayed here and I have come to know a number of the staff that work here, every day you are greeted with a smile from each and every member of staff.
Derek C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2014
Awesome

Staff, Location, Staff
10
Outstanding...will stay again
Mateen S. Business travelers Denmark, May 29, 2014
A nice hotel in the centre of Bangkok

Centre of the city. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is something to look forward to with a wide variety to select from.
8
Majestic Grande Hotel is the hotel of my choice whenever I am passing through Bangkok. I especially look forward to the breakfast as it is most important meal of the day. The staff is always helpful and accommodates whatever is possible. The rooms are comfortable with all amenities that are expected. I recommend Majestic Grande to everyone who is looking for an affordable stay in Bangkok.
Colin K. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Good comfortable hotel

Location, facilities and breakfast
8.7
I thought that cakes on display in the coffee shop were stale when eating. What is not eaten at the end of the day need to be thrown away.
Darren L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Excellent staff, well located, clean and organized

Staff, especially front desk and concierge are excellent. Hotel is safe and secure and well located for business or holiday in Bangkok.
9
Rodney M. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the majestic

Dinner buffet,cocktails and being centrslly located
8
Very relaxing and great value for money,good parking and good fine dining
Bussaraporn M. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2014
It's value for money and very professional.

The location is awesome. The staff is very professional. The room is satisfactory.
8.3
I booked the hotel after we found out that Majestic Suite that my husband booked earlier did not provide parking. The staff was professional. They are polite and their service is fast. The view is pleasant and the location is great. It's easy to travel to anywhere from here. There's Nana Sky Train Staion within walking distance. Ploenchit Center is around the corner with Starbucks and Boots. Nightlife is just across the road or right in front of the hotel (shortcut right in front of the hotel to Nana Sukhumvit Soi 4). Overall is just fun to stay here.
Bryan H. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Great hotel

The food, the staff and the atmosphere
8.3
I have stayed here before. I really like this hotel. Only complaint is not enough lifts. The evening buffet at no 7 is brilliant.
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2689 reviews Next page
Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Living Area) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Master Bed Room) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Master Bed Room, without curtain) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Second Bed Room) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Second Bed Room, without curtain) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (En-Suite Bathroom and Private Jacuzzi) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Private Landscaped Garden Terrace) Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Majestic Grande Suite (Open-Air Jacuzzi)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02