or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3073 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Alexander K. Solo travelers Germany, January 10, 2013
Great hotel, great location

Location, clean rooms
8.7
It's a great hotel. Friendly staff, very nice room. And the location close to Nana Entertainment is also a plus.
Katherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great hotel!

Everything - service, comfort, location
9.7
This is a great hotel and really good value for money. The service is excellent, rooms are really comfy and spotless, location is really handy for the BTS and nearby malls, and the food is excellent - breakfast and dinner by far the best hotel food i've had in Bangkok. The only negative point would be, why did they locate the pool in such a way that it gets no direct sun at all?! Seems very odd, but clearly they can't change it, so more of an observation than a complaint... Otherwise, this place is an all-round winner!
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Great location, great hotel

Location
8
Stayed here a few times, great location in Soi 2, near train and walking distance to shops etc. Staff warm and helpful
Dana K. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2013
very nice

clean, location, breakfast, design
9.3
stayed here in the past when the hotel was new. still looks new! very nice rooms and decor. staff was very helpful. location was very good.
Restaurant Tip: a 15 minute walk to soi 14 reveals a great thai restaurant. seems like the kind of restaurant that grandma started 40 years ago and still runs with her family. very good thai food at a great price. forget the name but it had orange chairs. decor was really nothing but food was terrific. cooks like to cook and put their heart into it. do try.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Great hotel

Very well maintained, friendly staff
9.3
I stayed at the hotel a few times, every time was a pleasure. Great room service, nice restaurant on the 7th floor, good gym, I never used the pool but it looks nice and clean as does the whole hotel. The only flaw to mention was the water temperature when showering sometimes gets really warm then cold and so on. I brought it up to the front desk and they immediately offered me another room. It didn't bother me enough to move.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to nana plaza entertainment center, and many other pubs.
Abdul R. Solo travelers Mozambique, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything perfect
8.7
good hotel. good location clean rooms good area 7th floor, swimming pool,business centre
Restaurant Tip: near MC donalds
Yeni T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
10
This hotel is great because it is located in the middle of the mall, and in the middle of kelapa gading city, it is closed to many interesting places
Derek L. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Great hotel close to nightlife

Friendly staff, clean rooms great service
9.7
The staff was very friendly, close to night life and the rooms very extremely clean. I would recommend it for future traveller who would wish to explore the nightlife of Bangkok further.
Vito T. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2013
Loved the Hotel and its location wasperfect

Location and staff friendliness
8.7
loved this hotel, the rooms are big and we have two small children. the children loved the huge bathtub. its well located in the nana area close to the bts and a 10 minute walk to terminal 21. we tried the buffet lunch and it was ok, it had a reasonable selection of food. staff quickly came along to remove empty plates and helped us with the children. rooms are clean, only disappointing thing was the quality of the tv reception, not always clear.
Nightlife Tip: If going to a major disco like Insommnia, Mixx or Climax take a cab, they should not charge a fare to these locations as are reimbursed by the hotel for you patronage.
Molly L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Absolutely terrible service with no smile

Great Breakfast Buffet
6.7
I booked a room with a jacuzzi tub. Upon arriving, there was no jacuzzi in the tub. I called the front desk and was informed that they don't have jacuzzi tubs in the Premier rooms and that I couldn't have possibly booked such a thing. I told them that the tub was listed on the Agoda breakdown of the room. They told me to come down and show them, which I did. There was no resolution other than me being given an email address to file a complaint with. I emailed them five days ago and have thus far received no response. I paid extra to have this room with the jacuzzi tub. I know this probably sounds like a little complaint but I was traveling on a tight budget and deciding to splurge for a nice room as a treat and the room was not what it was supposed to be. I have been in the Service Industry for twelve years and am quite aware of the difference between good and bad service. The front desk staff was rude and accusatory and did absolutely nothing to try to fix things. I then went to get my complimentary drink and was told that it had to be claimed prior to eight pm. There were two people in the "lounge" and it would not have been an inconvenience to make me a drink. Again, not trying at all to make the customer happy. The rooms are nice and the buffet breakfast is extensive but, honestly, you can get all of these things at a much better price AND get good customer service at other hotels in the area. The Majestic is definitely not worth the price.
Shopping Tip: About a ten minute cab ride to MBK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01