or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3230 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3230)
Sort by:
Saood A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 28, 2012
Poor hotel

Not recommended
2
Very arrogant staff, no customer service skills, not welcoming at all. Rooms are fair location is dirty close to nana street.
Saood A. Groups United Arab Emirates, November 28, 2012
Poor service

Not recommended
2
Very arrogant staff, no customer service skills, not welcoming at all. Rooms are fair location is dirty close to nana street.
Terence T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Good quality hotel and excellent staff

Very centrally located hotel for access to Sukhumvit road, the Skytrain and the infamous NEP bar and go go scene.
9
The staff are all very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast is excellent in my view. I could even get my porridge which was a bonus. Small but very adequate gym. A very good hotel all in all. This is the second time I have used it and have no hesitation in using it again.
Marc F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Solid hotel in good location

Hotel food was surprisignly good and nice business center
8
If you are looking for nightlife, it is right there. I can't recall if it is Nana Plaza or Soi Cowboy that is right outside the door, basically...my friend knows more about that than me, lol. Hotel is comfortable. Nothing really stood out as great for the money...but the buffet breakfast and lunch was very good. I needed to use the business center to check my emails etc., and as I remember, the price charged was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are in a taxi and the driver does not know the hotel, tell him it is close to the Marriott. It is across the street from the Marriott and Thai taxi drivers do not speak English well. Met up with a friend from the US who is from Thailand and she took me to visit the Budddhist temples. It was on a weekend and cab took quite a while to get there in traffic..maybe 45 mins to an hour...scary being in a cab during peak traffic times. I would not ever consider driving in Bangkok myself.
Leonard N. Families with older children New Zealand, November 25, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Location
10
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, the 1st was just my wife and myself and this time our daughter came with us,we booked 2 rooms that were side by side to each other which was great,our room was a corner room also which had veiws up to the main rd as well as across to nan district. location is good,only a short walk to the train station and the night markets, great brekky selection and my daughter said when we come back to Bangkok we have to come back here to stay so that about says it all.
Rodney S. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
great hotel ,,great location

location,breakfast, staff
9.7
my first stay at this hotel ,, find it very hard to find any faults with this hotel,,i was on floor 11 (was told that up to floor 12 has has refurb so far) view looking towards city was very nice,,breakfast was sensational,,location of this hotel is also perfect ,,easy 2-3minute stroll up to shopping centre that fronts sukhumvit rd,,has starbucks maccas chemist and banks/atms,,,Definately stay here again!
Brian A. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Looks great on the inside, smells terrible!

The gym is really awesome!
7.3
The inside of this hotel is absolutely beautiful. They also have good breakfast! You won't easily find a better breakfast option in that area of Bangkok. Unfortunately, this hotels elevator and some hallways smell strongly of something like bug spray. There was also some construction noise while we were there. The food is top notch, and so is the gym. Take 2 steps outside the hotel and you will be attacked by taxi drivers, tuk-tuk's, and people trying to give you a tour of something. Basically, everyone is obviously trying to take your money, so maybe the location isn't perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Try a restaurant called "condoms and cabbage" it's a nice place, google it.
Amit T. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

Location, clean rooms, excellent staff
10
I liked my stay here due to close proximity to the BTS station, clean rooms, an d very helpful staff. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Good location close to BTS

Location clean modern
7.7
Good location. Quiet street but close to BTS and entertainment. Excellent TV with programs from your country. Good helpful staff.
Emre A. Solo travelers Turkey, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service and perfect location

Clean, well decorated, great location, excellent breakfast
10
I stayed in delux room. Size, decoration, materials in the bath (number of towels, soaps are more than adequate.) Location is very good. Close to Nana Plaza and it is guest friendly hotel which are big pluses for solo travelers. Internet sometimes drop but not a big deal for me. Breakfast was superb. Will I stay at the same hotel. Definetly a big YES.
Shopping Tip: You can take BTS from Nana station and after one stop at ASOK go to Terminal 21 shopping center. After visiting each folour (do not forget to visit rest rooms which are decorated accordign to the respective city concept. ) you can take the upper San Fransisco floor go to Piere 21 and take a 100B ticket and enjoy your food. Foods are all good quality , many diffrent selection and very cheap and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03