or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Pharaoh Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly Hills
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Alison H. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Good sized, clean room
9
we booked a deluxe room which was a good size,the en-suite had a seperate shower and bath, the room was very clean on a high floor and quiet. we had free internet which we had problems setting up so we made a quick 'phone call and a member of staff came very promptly to our room to sort it out. i found the mattress a little hard so house keeping put a topper on the bed for me which made it very comfortable. the breakfast had a good selection of food but the egg station had long queues, they really needed 2 people cooking eggs. the bar was pleasant for evening drinks and the cocktails very good, not over pricey either. about a 3 minute walk away are some girlie bars but you can avoid them if you turn left as you leave the hotel entrance and walk to sukhumvit that way, so it wasn't a problem. 2 sytrain stations are about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and there are plenty of shopping malls and restaurants close by. it was my birthday during our stay and the manager sent a cake and card to my room, a nice touch. all in all it was an enjoyable stay.
Ali C. Families with young children Pakistan, December 21, 2011
Value for money

very good sized rooms, ellaborate breakfast and close proximity to nana market
8.7
Very convenient stay if you want to shop and eat. Service is up to mark. Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jaccuzi, Steam room etc are great way to relax tired legs.
Travel tip: bookings for shows etc can be much cheaper from the hotel
Helen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
fabulous little find in Bangkok!

Wifi, Clean rooms, Hot showers/Bath!
10
Great hotel. Service was excellent and our rooms were always kept clean. We had a good service from the concierge who advised us on the 'must do' tours and we even hired a private car to take us to tiger temple, the bridge on the river kwai and this was done effortessly. We did not have any issues with the hotel. Wifi in the hotel room/lobby was fabulous, it was fast and always worked which is a treat as throughout south east asia we have had a few issues with wifi. The hotel is near Soi 5 which has plenty of restaurants/massage places and the sky train is round the corner to take you to central world or other shopping malls. Breakfast was great - loads to choose from and we had to try and be disciplined. Plenty of western food such as bacon, sausages, egg, pancakes, fruit, juices, constant flow of tea and coffee!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool only really gets the sun between 9-10am as its "on the wrong side of the building" so try and use the pool then!
Doina A. Families with older children Romania, December 21, 2011
Stylish and confortable

location, arhitecture and interior design, rooms, breakfast and buffet dinner
9.3
Stylish, very clean, located around 400 m from the sky train station, with very cosy, beautifully decorated rooms, offering an amazing breakfast and an even more amazing buffet dinner with barbecued sea food, steakes, salads and really teasty deserts (unusual in Thailand). Very quitely located, perfectly sized, it has a relaxed athmosphere. My best hotel in years (and I was in many).
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet dinner at hotel's restaurant. It offers a great selection of foods for 700 Bhat (17 EUR).
Carsten W. Solo travelers Germany, December 19, 2011
Good location - professional hotel

International standard, great breakfast, central location
7.7
stayed for three nights and can only recommend the place. great combination of business and leisure features. good internet access and a really nice spa area. breakfast was perfect, just like the service and friendliness of staff.
Jeff H. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
Very nice place to stay!

clean, professional, great breakfast buffet,
9.7
The staff were professional and friendly. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and easy to get to. The buffet breakfast was delicious in the morning. They have a full gym/sauna facility which is pretty nice. We only stayed one night but would stay again if we went back to Bangkok.
Henry F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Great Location Acomodations

location & lunch buffet
8
no doubt about it. stay her and you will be pleasd . best lunch buffet in town on a daily basis not just weekends
Hotel Feature Tip: see above
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2011
Good value and ideal location

Value for money friendly staff decent size rooms feee wifi
8.3
for tge size of the room and location this hotel offers great value for money stay here and cross the toas to eat at jw marriot ! walk to skytrain is 5 minutes
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Great location, fantastic room and excellent staff

Room standard and location
9.3
The standard of the room couldn't be faulted. Location is excellent, 100m from Soi Nana's nightlife without the accompanying noise. Staff were extremely helpful. Only downside, hotel drinks were very expensive. Overall, highly recommended.
Jon-Paul W. Business travelers New Zealand, December 15, 2011
great hotel

everything, breakfast was excellent, room was spacious and clean, bathroom good. All-in-all, a top hotel.
9.3
i stayed for 14 days, so quite a while. i thought this was an excellent hotel for location, service, ammenties - well, everything. there is a shopping mall within 50 metres (opposite the marriott), loads of places to eat and drink. the hotel is very centrally located. the staff were very friendly and accomodating. basically, i'll stay there again when i go in one month...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Premier RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe-mini bar and working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07