Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Grande Hotel

12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Room Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working area Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenities Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Venicia Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Versailles Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Vimarnsawan Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Mayfair Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Reception Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control Panel Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hub Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini Bar Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bathroom Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Emperor Majestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Maharajah
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2851 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2851)
Sort by:
Adam B. Groups United States of America, January 9, 2012
Great location, slightly grungy.

Included breakfast, great pool, great location
7.7
having just come from hong kong i think i was spoiled by clean modern hotels, so it was a bit of a shock arriving at the grande majestic. the hotel got great reviews online and was personally recommended by a friend, but after seeing the mariott and novotel on the same block i have to admit i was jealous. those are five star hotels and seemed large, impressive, and modern. the majestic grande has a certain classic charm, but it's looking a little worn. buttons are falling off in the elevator, leather paneling is peeling, and there were at least two cockroaches killed in my room during my stay. also, a scheduled massage somehow slipped through the cracks. it sounds bad, but i did get an excellent deal on the room. the pool is great and well maintained, breakfast was included, and the staff was friendly. would i go back? probably not. sometimes it's worth a little more money not to feel like you've got bugs crawling on you at night.
Nightlife Tip: This is a "guest friendly" hotel, which I think is part of why it scores so high.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Good hotel for short visits

Good food and service.
7
mostly good but the service deteriated over the new yaer holiday weekend and we had to complain about the getting the room and the corridors cleaned. this was fine as soon as the holiday was over.
Wee K. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Never Fails To Impress

I like the variety available for the bottled drinks in the mini bar.
9.3
i chose to stay in this hotel because the facilities and services rendered are better than some 5 star hotels. on top of that it has great location> walking distance to bts and entertainment outlets. it is just great!
Wee K. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Service with a smile

Great Location
8.3
to avoid disappointment, i always choose majestic grande as it never fails to surprise me. i am always delighted during my stay. the great service rendered and also the excellent location proves that this hotel is on par with the best hotels of bangkok.
Waseem R. Families with young children Pakistan, January 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and courteous service

Location
8.3
A family friedly nice decent place with access to all big shopping malls thru BTC (sky train service).Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast offered was not a bad deal at the price. We were accompanied by our 23 months old baby and asked hotel to arrange baby sitting at various times, which was always efficiently provided.
Travel tip: Prefer not to indulge in mini bar items provided in rooms as usual it is quite expensive. Just less than 250 meters you will find a departmental store with all the stuff at standard rates.
Stephanie G. Couples France, January 5, 2012
Great Hotel

not too fat from mbk centre
8.3
stayed 2 nights in majestic grande, had a lovely time, room were nice and clean, hotel not too far from mbk centre,
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

5 min walk from skytrain
9.3
i have stayed at this hotel a number of times when in bangkok and would stay there again
Muhammad S. Couples January 4, 2012
good location with big rooms

location, facilities, best rooms
9.7
one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. the lcoation is perfect for any tourist. everything is available just near by, restuarants, pubs, shopping stores. the malls and markets are not so far away either in taxi. nice, clean, comfortable hotel with a really good environment and helpful staff with anything. everything is properly taken care of. the breakfast had a wide variety of food available. i reached early morning, hours before the check-in time and they gave me the room instantly. The rooms were royal, very well furnished and all the facilities available. they were quite spacious and well organized. the view from my room was fantastic. this was the best 5-star hotel in my whole trip out of all the 6 hotels i stayed in. nothing can beat this hotel in this price! very impressed
Matt K. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2012
Good rooms and location

The rooms were spacious and tidy, clean.
9
the rooms where a good size and had good access to the public transport. the staff were very pleasant and service was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get off at the Nana train station as it is the closest to the hotel.
Alkarim J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
Fading Glory in a Great Location

Location, Service
7.7
some of the price seems to have rubbed off with the association of the jw marriott down the street. though well serviced and clean, the hotel is a little older if you have access to a better deal with a newer hotel not too far away, take it. the clientele seems more from the middle east, south asia and east asia, whereas the hotels on soi 11 seem to have more of a western clientele. the hotel is really dominated by the presence of nana plaza nearby and if this isn't your thing, there is no reason not stay further up sukhumvit road, especially with travel by bts and taxi. having said that, the service was courteous and experienced with good english. the restaurant and bar are overpriced for the area and didn't have too many clientele nor a buzz of local hub. the included breakfast was a good deal, though i overheard some britishers complain of the tardyness of their poached egss-sigh.
Restaurant Tip: the Dawin Hotel lobby/restaurant on Soi 4- through Annie's parking lot and turn right has reasonably priced and tasty Thai food, if you don't want to eat it on the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Grande Hotel BangkokMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe - Mini bar & working areaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Superior BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VeniciaMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VersaillesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MayfairMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Master Bed Control PanelMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Universal Data Port & Multimedia hubMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Mini BarMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Deluxe BathroomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - EmperorMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - MaharajahMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - PharaohMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - Beverly HillsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Grande Wonder Suite - VimarnsawanMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi BedsMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - WhirlpoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun BathingMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Sun DeckMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - MassageMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - Dine7 RestaurantMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab FactoryMajestic Grande Hotel Bangkok - The Great Kabab Factory

Customer Reviews - Majestic Grande Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01