My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Passeig de Gracia 68, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Majestic Barcelona

Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Junior Suite Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Exterior del hotel Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Terrace Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Spa Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Spa Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Spa Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming Pool Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming Pool Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Reception Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Reception Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Suite Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel Interior Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel Interior Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness Room Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel Interior Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Spa Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - El Bar del Majestic
Hotel Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Cherie F. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Satisfactory hotel, good location

Good location, clean, friendly staff
6
Overall we had a satisfactory experience. We only stayed for one night, the room was a good size and clean. Had an international power converter which was useful. A great location close to attractions and Metro station. Room was a bit stuffy/airless and there was a dripping noise coming from behind the wall after a shower but thankfully this stopped soon enough!! The hotel accommodated our request for a slightly later checkout. We were unable to connect to the hotel's wifi.
Ruslan S. Couples Russia, December 18, 2013
It was good but have where to improve

Location
8.7
It was good,but room service food not very nice and I didn't enjoy restaurant that is inside hotel to,so if you wanna eat you have to go outside this hotel.
Jacob Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
5 stars in middle shopping district

shopping, clean rooms, free internet
9
Ethan N. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Hotel Majestic is a well known establishment along the main thoroughfare, Passeig de Gracia and it is really convenient especially since it is known by all the taxi drivers.
9
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
A very enjoyable experience

the room, the decor, the staff
9.7
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The hotel standard was excellent. The bar and spa were very good too and the view from the roof top bar to watch the sunset was amazing.
Khalifa A. Couples Qatar, November 1, 2013
it was the worst five stars hotel i have been to

wrost five stars hotel in Barcelona
2.7
this is the 15th time to me in Barcelona and this was the first time in Msjestic hotel, and i did not like it at all. i dont recommend this hotel to anyone.
Lai F. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2013
Classic Design is my cup of tea

Classic Design, Roof-top Swimming Pool, Passeig de Gracia
8.3
A classic design hotel located at Passeig de Gracia - reminds me of the Wing On Department Store Building in Shanghai. A very peculiar design featured by its roof top swimming pool. It's just about 100m walking distance from the famous attraction Casa Batllo. And quite close to Las Ramblas - the busiet and famous walking avenue in Barcelona.
Miriame L. Couples France, October 4, 2013
wonderful

centrally located. comfortable. clean
8
our stay was very pleasant as the hotel is centrally located. the rooms are very comfortable,only ouer room had very small windows and no view. the staff are very pleasant and the breakfast is very good
Luc M. Couples Canada, August 12, 2013
Great location, beautiful hotel, very poor service

Great location, great room
6.7
This hotel is in the perfect location, right on Passeig De Gracia, which is a street packed with great shopping stores and provides fine dining options within walking distance. Also very close to Gaudi's most famous landscape. Unfortunately, the check-in service was so bad (it took more than 2 hours to actually have someone take our luggages and fully check in), that I would never go back to this hotel. There are simply too many good options within the same area of Eixample that you should consider those other options before.
Amy N. Groups Australia, August 2, 2013
Relaxation, comfort and wonderful staff

The 3 best things were comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff, great location for shopping and seeing the beautiful architecture in Barcelona!
9.3
I had a wonderful time here, the hotel is modern, clean and the rooms are designed with convenience and comfort in mind. The staff were wonderful to us, very helpful in telling us where to go and what restaurant's to eat at, there were always staff available to help with any queries, even when they were quite busy. I also got to experience a relaxing massage and a mud wrap in the spa area which was well worth the money. The only thing that was a lil bit disappointing was the pool area, it wasn't as big as I was expecting and it was very hard to find an empty sunbed unless you are there early in the morning. However, the view is great from the top of the hotel and the beach is only a 10min taxi drive from the hotel so it didn't bother us too much. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone looking to get a high quality hotel in a great location that is affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Majestic FacadeMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Junior SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Exterior del hotelMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - TerraceMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming PoolMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming PoolMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BuffetMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BuffetMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Suite RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel InteriorMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel InteriorMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Hotel InteriorMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - El Bar del MajesticMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01