Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Passeig de Gracia 68, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 83 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Richard V. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Superb staff and great apartment. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Kenneth M. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2016
The Best of Bali
6.7
The staff and rooms are beyond anything I have seen in Bali and most Resorts in the world! Ken Matherne
Report this review
Lisa S. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2015
Great pre-Christmas visit

Location, overall ambience, staff
9.3
Excellent place to stay in Barcelona. Location is perfect for waterfront; Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and other Gaudi sites; old city; terrific people/watching in the evenings; and great neighborhoods. We walked everywhere. Hotel staff got us into a room immediately even though we arrived early. This was great, as we could take a nap to combat jet lag and yet still enjoy our first day. Room was small but very well appointed. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Hock S. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Wonderful stay

Location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel
4
Wonderful
Report this review
Terrie F. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
everything was perfect

Staff, cleanliness, situation
10
Our,stay was perfect couldn't fault anything. Staff were friendly and helpful .
Report this review
Wendy N. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Perfect location

Location. Classy. Staff
9
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone the location was perfect. stepped out of the doors into the centre shopping right on the doorstep and just a short walk to Las Ramblas Great restaurants just steps away.
Report this review
Stewart G. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2015
Amazing first time stay

Location is great, views from roof top bar amazing and very attentive staff
9.3
We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The rooms are luxurious with every detail covered. The location is perfect and it was a real treat to return to the hotel after a full day seeing the sights of a Barcelona. I bought the signature cologne to remind of my wonderful stay. I will definately be back
Report this review
Terence C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
awesome experience

The room was nice. The staff at the front desk, Marc and Sandra, went above and beyond to make sure our trip went smoothly. Awesome! Thanks guys!!
9.7
Report this review
Evelio V. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
great!

location, clean, nice people
9.7
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Qatar, April 16, 2015
location

location & cleanlness
6
not bad, but the first hotel in the world that is charged the coffee in room ?!!?
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona BarcelonaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming PoolMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming PoolMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BarMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BarMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - TerraceMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BarMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - TerraceMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BarMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BarMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Junior SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Junior SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Junior SuiteMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Example (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Example (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Example (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Example (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Example (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Superior (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Superior (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Superior (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - 2 Bedroom Apartment Superior (4 Adults)Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - ExteriorMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Swimming PoolMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/LoungeMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - SpaMajestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03