or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Anthony H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Melaka Hotel

Beautuful rooms esp bathrooms, good food, friendly staff
5.7
Great boutique hotel
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
A boutique hotel with great service

good breakfast, walking distance to major attraction, friendly staff
8.7
our stay in the the hotel was comfortable. After check in, we were shown to our room by a staff which served us with a welcome tea and snack. the room is comfortable with and open style bathroom.from our room there is not much view, just a view of an abandoned cinema and w glimpse of the kampung morten. Not much of view.too much egg on the menu for breakfast, would have preferred more choice of local peranakan food for breakfast. we have join the heritage trail walk, the staff that handle the tour is knowledge able, but could be more friendlier.
Siew L. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Great hotel with excellent staff

Service, location, design
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel. Check-in was quick and fuss-free; we were introduced to the hotel and its facilities by a friendly porter who also brought a complimentary pot of lychee tea to our room. The room is tastefully designed and very comfortable. There are also a number of powerpoints at convenient positions. My only quibble is the bathroom sliding doors which are slightly see-through and cannot be locked. Service at the breakfast buffet was excellent - we were served by a very friendly intern waitress (Min) who would patiently describe the various items on the menu and put up special requests for smaller portions so that we could try a variety of dishes. I had a wonderful stay and would love to return to the hotel for my next trip to Malacca.
Luthfi H. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2014
Ultra Comfortable

Tastefully decorated. Old world charm meets modern
9.3
From the onset, it was pleasant. It was beyond any of our expectations. Managed YTL you are in safe hands definitely. Open concept toilet with sliding doors for privacy. TV lacks channels but why watch TV when you are on a holiday right? The butler service was a nice touch to this hotel.
Vivian L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
relaxing

decor, staff, spa
9
the hotel was absolutely amazing. extremely relaxing and beautifully decorated. staff were attentive and extremely friendly. the hotel was easily the highlight of our trip
Heng C. Couples Portugal, January 5, 2014
Super good staff, nice room

good staff, nice room, beautiful bathroom
9.7
Very helpful staff, they helped everything for my stay. good location, very near the night market (10 mins walk). highly recommend to stay when travel malacca
Alan A. Groups Australia, January 5, 2014
Amazing weekend stay at The Majestic.

Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Exceptional service.
10
We stayed at The Majestic for a weekend getaway and we were very happy with the experience. The staff were amazing, in particular Prasjad and Zar Nee, which made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms very luxurious, incorporating a heritage design and true to the local culture and style. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back.
Aaron C. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Lovely rooms, attentive staff

Design, service, luxury
9
Loved it the from the minute I stepped in to the time I left. Room was fab and service impeccable. Not your cookie-cutter hotel. Beautiful old Peranakan mansion converted to a lovely holiday space. A little on the pricey side but worth a splurge for that someone special.
Patrick K. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Lovely hotel in a great location

Style, comfort, service
8.7
Our stay was stress and problem free, a very nice experience.
Puilee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Pleasant and serene

Historical, nice staff, great breakfast
9.3
Fantastic and easy going staff with friendly smile and greetings. Staff were helpful and attentive. The biscuit and snack were lovely and the library was classic. Room design is great and well equipped. Surrounding is quiet and serene. Parking is plenty and easy access. Nearby shops is convenience. Serving of tea when checking in is unique. Heart touching experience in this lovely hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A08