Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Reagan A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
Great Hotel, warm welcoming staff, attentive!

The staff, The room and the Staff again
8
superb staff, couldnt have expected more, the staff simply accomodate our small requests, but hey its the little things that matters. best hotel staff in Malaysia in my experience. one thing tho, maybe the pool can be a little bigger?
Shyh-Chyi H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2013
Returning to Majestic

Excellent customer service, yummy snacks in lobby, unique peranakan design of hotel
8
was a little disappointed at the quality of breakfast. Used to be much better. It is not very near to Jonker street (about 20min walk) but that is why I like it. Quiet and away from the touristy areas
Kiyoshi Y. Families with young children Japan, May 3, 2013
My wife loved the hotel

Historic building, comfortable room, close to the torist spots
9.3
My wife immediately liked the the way it looked from outside and inside the hotel. Because it was a weekday, the hotel was not crowded and it took less than 10 minutes to check in. The room was spacious and as requested it was connecting room with the next room where my 3 kids were staying. The hotel was located a little away from the tourist spots, but within walking distance. Breakfast dis not have huge variety of food, but no complaints. I really enjoyed the stay, primarily because my wife was very happy. I will return to the hotel when we next visit to Maleka.
Boudewijn M. Couples Netherlands, May 1, 2013
Fantastic hotel, Melacca no more than alright

Outstanding room, attentive staff, good breakfast
8.3
Jason C. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
Great!

Service, Service, Service.
8
It was indeed a very pleasant stay, Mr Vinud did a great welcoming, all staff persons were very professional and courteous. amazing breakfast! Overall a fine hotel with all the trappings of 5 star setting. The Majestic Malacca is highly recommended. (the only downer: WiFi not available in rooms needs getting used to)
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2013
Luxury Boutique Hotel With Peranakan Style

Location, spa and attentive staff
8.3
Must visit the hotel spa and try the peranakan spa menu which is something different from others.
Debra P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Our Luxury Hotel

Luxury, great staff, nice pool
9.3
We only stayed 2 nights, so we decided to "splurge". Relative to the other places we stayed, this was more expensive but not so by American standards. It's a historic house beautifully renovated. The rooms are lovely, the pool is superb, the food excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arranged a great walking tour of the city thru the hotel. there was a lot of construction but the higher floors were quiet; we stayed on the 7th floor. It is not close to the shopping areas or restaurants but cabs are very inexpensive so this is not a problem. Malacca is an UNESCO city; it is very interesting and also good shopping.
Georgina C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
Culturally diverse

heritage design, room comfort and staff attentiveness
7.3
It was an overall good experience even though it was not within close walking distance from Jonker street. The Majestic is a fine old hotel and its design preserved in the peranakan and colonial style as are the rooms that have modern amenitities for guests' comfort. My stay was both culturally interesting and comfortable
Wei L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Our daughter asked "When are we coming back?"

Beautifully decorated room with very friendly people. Very comfortable hotel.
9.3
Emmanuel A. Families with young children France, March 29, 2013
Heritage hotel in the middle of Melaka

Comfort, location, Staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C03