or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Gang L. Couples China, September 8, 2013
LOVE this boutique hotel

large room, very cultural, friendly staff
8.7
It's about 15mins walk from central area, but it's totally worth. Such a nice boutique hotel, love the design and decor.
Stephen P. Business travelers South Africa, September 8, 2013
Very good hotel in Melaka

Property was excellent, staff friendly and good location
9.7
Property was excellent, staff friendly and good location. Although a bit pricey considering what else is available, it was a consistently good experience.
Cathereen K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Grand classic hotel

Friendly helpful staff, well maintained hotel facilities, good breakfast
9.7
This is my second time to stay at this the best hotel in Malacca town. I will come back for my third and more and more for sure.
Ivailo D. Families with young children Bulgaria, September 1, 2013
Historical site with luxury rooms

room architecture service
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at Majestic Malacca. The hotel has a heritage architecture part where the reception, lobby, bar and the restaurant are located. The rooms are in the modern wing. The rooms were very spacious and with original layout, which stands out. They were very well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. Something to improve might be the variety of the breakfast. The hotel is 15 minutes walk away from the old portugese district and the night market.
Mohamed R. Couples Egypt, September 1, 2013
Awesome spa hotel

very clean room
8.3
This hotel was really great. Nice big and clean room and very nice wood design
Nur H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Awesome food, luxurious facilities

The differentiated ambience, lush bedding and superb breakfast sets
9.7
Excellent! My preferred location when in Malacca.
Jodee N. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
Totally worth the extra money

Comfort, Historical Significance, Service
9.7
We absolutely loved it. We go to Malacca fairly often, and usually opt to stay somewhere on Jonkers. This time, we chose Majestic and we're so glad we did. Honestly, we're not sure we'll ever go back to stay on Jonkers again! We are in love. Crisp white sheets, beautiful decor, luxurious amenities, great wifi, delicious breakfast--we absolutely loved it!
Marlene A. Groups Australia, August 19, 2013
Colonial luxury in modern times

Romantic bathtub in the room just enclosed with folding louvres, feels like stepping back in time almost a century back, well maintained inside and out.
9.7
Coming into Majestic Malacca Hotel felt like stepping back at least a century but with the conveniences of modern living. The female host welcomed us with a tea ceremony in the room, like having your own personal butler. The high ceilings and the woodworks are so grand, the furnitures elegant and luxurious. From the windows we can see the windy river and the commercial areas, although there is no noise at all. We had a good night sleep in the comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. Jonkers Road night market just a short cab ride away for us seniors. Pastries, food, tea, cheap trinkets and small novelties abound but not really an exciting shopping venture. After checking out, we were able to freshen up at the spa rooms, a very luxe place but quite pricey for us, too.
Lik S. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Historical building in 1920's

staffs service is excellent, repectful ,smile evrywhere, the building is nice and you can pick & take any sweets and snacks thoe found in my child time.
9.3
staffs service is excellent, repectful ,smile evrywhere, the building is nice and you can pick & take any sweets and snacks thoe found in my child time.
Rajaindran B. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Bagus sekali

Comfortable beds ..friendly staff..good location
9.3
Great location ..easy to get around and parking was easy !...If the air conditioning was cooler ..that will be awesome !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08