My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Hotel Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Chui Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great hotel with great service!

Lovely view of the river from the room.
9.3
The moment we step into the hotel, we were greet by the smily staffs. The deco at the lobby brings us back to our childhood days. The staff guide us to all the way to our rooms & offered hot tea. Give me a "wow" feel. Really impressive! Room is big & comfortable. Nice night view of the river. Breakfast was good & served hot. Staff was attentive. Will definately stay again on the next visit to Melaka.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking distance to Jonker Walk.
John M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
first class in every respect

attention to detail,wonderful decor, great atmosphere
9.7
from the moment we walked through the door the first time & then every time after,we were warmly greeted by the very friendly & professional staff,everything about this hotel makes for a very pleasant stay in Melaka,would highly recommend
Qing Z. Groups China, July 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel with best service and facilities

boutique, spa, service, design
9.7
we had a great time visiting Malacca and Majestic Malacca hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise too. The hotel itself is like a tourist spot with its boutique design. The lychee tea is very nice!
John B. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
Best hotel ever

friendly staff, beautiful rooms, lots of extras
10
My husband and I could not have been happier with our stay at the Majestic. Being met at the door with cool wash cloths soaked in flower water was a wonderful surprise upon coming in from the equatorial heat. Outstanding value. The rooms were lovely...especially loved the footed bath tub!
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa at this hotel is to die for...I'd go back for that alone!
Suzanne H. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Pristine and perfect

Everything
9.7
a true 5 star hotel. the service is second to none. the pool and gym are smallish but were more than adequate for my purposes.the staff seemed to enjoy working there and were the best i have experienced. worth the money.
Ying T. Couples Canada, June 24, 2012
Tranquil location and friendly hotel staff

We liked the unique feeling of stepping into a colonial type of hotel
7.3
Hotel staff are very helpful. We forgot our new dslr camera in the restaurant and the hotel staff kept it safe for us. Overall atmosphere is very nice, clean, and well attended.
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Room is great
9.7
i came to melaka because my wife was having 2 days course in equatorial hotel. however we choose to stays in majestic because it is rated as top hotel in melaka. my wife's course starts at 0830, and i have arrive the hotel at 0900 to check out when can i check in. i was ask to have a seat and have some tea in their unique, nice, antique looking hotel lobby. few moments later, i was greeted by the bell boy asking whether i need help for the luggage which was still in the car as i wasn't expect that i would be able to check in so early. by the time i reach my hotel room it is only about 0915. big thumbs up for the hotel, this is my first experience to be able to check in so early despite fully booked. i enjoyed their gym and swimming pool and by evening i need to pick up my wife. the first to do on her to do list is actually to enjoy the gym, as recommended by me. she was so happy that the fact that fresh fruit and water is freely available in the gym. the next day morning, in the hotel breakfast lounge, i was a bit disappointed to see only few selection available on the buffet style table. however, i was shock to see that there is actually plenty of choice to choose from asian, american breakfast set available which is actually freshly cook and served hot. i also notice that a few other guest had the same mistake i did. (one suggestion to the hotel lounge, why not just leave the yogurt and fruits on the display table to avoid confusion) to conclude, i will definitely come back to stay in this hotel in near future!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel parking is actually beside the hotel which is a open parking for guest with security
Jackson T. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Nice and lovely hotel

Loved the hotel design like traditional feel n bedroom also
8.3
Very good feel hotel, we loved it so much. Especially the hotel design n the bedroom really nice and warm. All the staff are friendly and helpful with lovely smile. This is a good place for couple and family also. It's so convenient for food and attraction places. We will stay there again in our next trip to malacca.
Woon W. Couples June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean and nice hotel, friendly staffs.
9.7
Worth to stay. It is located next to a hospital, but considered a great location as only 10minutes walking distance to Jonker Street. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and attentive. We were given a pot of Chinese tea once we enter the room, as well as some traditional dessert at night, which surprises us.
Karen S. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Staff always with a smile
8
We loved the rooms and the service. The weather was too hot to go out so it was really nice to have a nice room to spend our timei . The order of breakfast was a good idea but preferred if they had more variety or at least a small spread while waiting which they had buy only weekends. The jars of biscuits around to which we can help ourselves with was a nice touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08