or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Kathryn L. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Old world charm, new world facilities

Quality furnishing/ finishing .... Great service
9
Room is inviting which makes one feel reluctant to leave it. Warm and attentive staff - definitely a good reason to re-visit Malacca
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
small luxury hotel

Baba & Nyonya concept hotel,not a very big hotel but small & luxury.full of fresh flower in the welcome hall & with the smiling staff you will fell warm as your own home.the room is romantic n peaceful .but the breakfast not many varieties.
9.3
very good experience to stay here.is really relaxing and romantic.the overall of this stay is excellent but for my next stay in this hotel i will will choose no breakfast .
Jordii W. Couples Netherlands, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel

Service, attention to detail
8
I had a great stay, the rooms are nice, clean and the service is excellent. Well located, the spa and the pool of the hotel are a real treat. Still, there is room for improvement on the breakfast service. It does not match the rest of 5 star service
Restaurant Tip: Go to Nancy´s kitchen and after take a chendol at Junker 88
Quincy C. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel and service with a smile

Pricey side though
7.7
Easy to find along the road just that you have to walk further to Jonker st or other hotspots. Swimming pool too small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Big Rooms with good service
Windy B. Couples Denmark, July 10, 2012
Luxury Kampung Feel

Friendly staff and tasteful decor of the hotel with plush bed
9.3
as we drove to the hotel premises, the friendly hotel staff was all ready to be at your service. we walked in the lobby area and it gives you the feeling of being back in kampung days, with the ladies donning the kebaya clothes. check in was a breeze, and there are local sour plums, nuts and candies situated everywhere for you to help yourselves with. you are then ushered to your room and served with a pot of welcoming tea and briefed on the room facilities. needless to say, the room is luxurious with its decadent bath tub and we had a lovely view of the malay village right upfront the hotel and the sea view from a distance. the turn down service was some local kuihs (cakes), which we finished with delight. breakfast was a buffet of toast, fruits and yoghurts and ala carte menu was provided for your breakfast palette. it's the definitely the place to stay when you are in melacca, and we will surely come back to the same hotel again if we are there in the near future.
Carla T. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2012
Amazing service and friendly staff

service
8.3
Enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately there were excavation works going on in the property next door which was noisy.
Ng N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service!

Nice big room, fantastic service and wonderful breakfast
8.7
We love the hotel and the staffs were great and helpful! The complimentary Nyonya keuh they served us at tea were delicious! The hotel's breakfast is divine! Home made jam and cook-to-order hot breakfast! Only setback was the sewerage construction next door, which has affected the back entrance from the car park to the hotel. Overall, we had a great time!
Chui Y. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great hotel with great service!

Lovely view of the river from the room.
9.3
The moment we step into the hotel, we were greet by the smily staffs. The deco at the lobby brings us back to our childhood days. The staff guide us to all the way to our rooms & offered hot tea. Give me a "wow" feel. Really impressive! Room is big & comfortable. Nice night view of the river. Breakfast was good & served hot. Staff was attentive. Will definately stay again on the next visit to Melaka.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking distance to Jonker Walk.
John M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
first class in every respect

attention to detail,wonderful decor, great atmosphere
9.7
from the moment we walked through the door the first time & then every time after,we were warmly greeted by the very friendly & professional staff,everything about this hotel makes for a very pleasant stay in Melaka,would highly recommend
Qing Z. Groups China, July 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel with best service and facilities

boutique, spa, service, design
9.7
we had a great time visiting Malacca and Majestic Malacca hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise too. The hotel itself is like a tourist spot with its boutique design. The lychee tea is very nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04