or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
George G. Couples Greece, November 2, 2014
Fantastic hote, worth every cent!

staff, super clean and rooms are spacious
9.7
Alfrido H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2014
One of the best hotel in Malacca!

location, comfort , and the food
9.3
Definitely would come back to stay here for my next visit to Malacca! Fully recommended to all.
Rosabel Y. Business travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
Love this hotel!

Food, spa, comfort
9.7
I really enjoy boutique hotel and this is a higher end boutique hotel. The decor is awesome and authentic looking. The rooms are comfortable, have stayed here a few times during my business travels and is always a guaranteed enjoyment. There was only 1 time when the air con in my room stopped working during the night and when I called down, a maintenance man came right away to have it fix. Spa is really awesome, their treatment is very professional and ambience also relaxing. Food in the restaurant is amazing, even though I wished that they changed their menu once in a while. Every time I've stayed there it's the same.
Tan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Not so 5 star

Location. The spa. The staff.
6.7
It was not bad and not great. Too much noise during the night. Water pressure noises, the exhaust noise from the toilet. The TV not funtioning properly etc. etc. would be nice if the have a full length mirror in the room. The saving grace was the spa! Cheers!
Philip S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Wonderful Hotel and Spa

The spa, the room, the staff
9.7
We came to Malacca from Singapore to get a quick, two night taste of Malaysia. We wore ourselves out doing as much as possible but coming back to our room recharged us for our next foray into Malacca. We did use the spa and the massages and treatments were fantastic. The hotel lobby is something out of the 20's or 30's and very well maintained. The room we were in is in a new wing and was very comfortable and quite spacious. Large bathroom area with a separate shower and deep tub. Glad this was a place recommended to us by one of my wife's colleagues as it was all he said it would be and more.
Elaine C. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Lovely hotel, shame it's not more central

Decor, room size, staff attentiveness
9.3
Lovely old colonial building. You could just stay and enjoy the hotel surroundings. There is a pool but it is small but still enjoyable after a long walk in the heat. There were building works along the river which meant it was less pleasant to walk along. It is a bit out of the centre and when it is hot makes it seem all the further. Nevertheless, it is a lovely hotel.
Sue R. Families with young children New Zealand, October 24, 2014
Hotel with loads of character

Character, staff and comfort
8.7
Wonderful stay!
Dirk S. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2014
Great hotel with historic touch

room style service
8
We enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby building has a nice historic feel and the rooms are equipped in the same style: the bathroom is very nice. The only comment we would have is the choice and quality of the food, but there are plenty alternative places in Malacca to have a good meal. Friendly and very helpful staff. We will certainly return to this Hotel.
Yeunjung J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 23, 2014
fantastic hotel

location, room condition, bath room
9.7
i will definately stay majestic hotel always without any hesitation location is perfect, very near to river side room condition is really good they even provide 2 times room clean service day & night. breakfast is delicious it's not modern style hotel as the majestic in KL but it is capturing traditional mood of Melaka in classy & cozy hotel Highly recommend to any style of travellers
David T. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2014
Historical Malacca

Service, style, atmosphere
9.3
Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B06