Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nutmeg-Rice Rolling Massage Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pandan-Coconut Hair Mask Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Foot Bath Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Egg Rolling Therapy - Ingredients
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1117 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Denver L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
English training needed for the front desk staff

Heritage, exclusive, comfort
7.7
Report this review
Hao T. Families with older children Canada, June 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Room conditions, staff attitude, free parking
8.3
Very pleasant stay; will recommend to friends
Report this review
Juliana L. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
Best hotel without dust anywhere at anytime.

Supersonic clean everywhere, Greeted by every staffs n Good food.
9
Hard to find all staffs r courteous nowadays. All staffs greeted with a smile in kerbaya (nonya clothing). Anywhere in the hotel or room is clean n shiny, spotless. Super good ambience. Celebrated Mum's birthday on her actual day n hotel prepared a delicious Brownie cake, fruits n Nonya kueh. They decorated even at our room door n prepared a Happy Birthday bolster. Room is cleaned twice a day. The moment u r outdoor, they clean our room again & keep it clean at all time. All their stainless steel items within the hotel r all shiny n without dust at all. Very nostalgic. Outlook may not look like 5 stars but breakfast n afternoon tea r good. Mum says I need to come with my hubby again. Thumbs up up up for their services n cleanliness.
Report this review
Antony H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Another great YTL product. Very comfortable, great

Service, room and authentic Melaka cuisine
9.3
Great stay. Good for business or a break.
Report this review
Yu W. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Antique + Modern 5 stars hotel

Service, hotel Design and Food
9.3
Wonderful staying experience in Majestic hotel. Like the design of the hotel and the room!! I feel comfortable!! The welcome drink is the lycée hot tea, very special compare to other hotel. Although the choice of the breakfast at the buffet table is not that much, but the quality is there and the service is there! Wide range of the choice of their local fruit!! The only thing that I am not satisfied with is the sound proofing of the walls between each rooms. You can hear people pass by your room or talking outside the room.
Report this review
Sin E. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Excellent Service

Excellent Service, Prime Location, Wonderful design
10
Really in love with this hotel. The service is excellent! I think this is one of the best hotel i had ever stayed in my life :) The hotel comes with a cozy gym and nice swimming pool, lovely library and a vintage bar. After passing by the Spa Village located under the ground floor, i decided to go for the "Campur-Campur" spa...which is so wonderful! really worth paying it for the relax and enjoyable moments. The hotel is so sweet with a complimentary tea when we arrived in the hotel and the hotel staff even brought us with have a short tour for the hotel. When we back to the hotel during evening, a traditional nyonya kuih is served in our room too! really considerate and caring from Majestic. Another thing would like to highlight is the bathroom inside our room! Is real beautiful and don't forget to enjoy your sea salt in the elegant bath tube! Such a memorable night in Majestic, and surely will be back to this Hotel. I would rate this is the best hotel in Malacca :)
Report this review
Rosabel Y. Business travelers Canada, June 24, 2015
Great little resort in the city

Food, Room, Facility
9
This hotel is like a little resort haven in the small city. They offer all the services that a luxury resort offers, and on a weekday it is really affordable. Hard to imagine that a gem like this exists in a city. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin and not sound proof at all. When the guests next door are taking showers or filling the bathtub, I can hear it all around me. Perhaps this is the old world aesthetic that the hotel was trying to achieve, much like the creaking wooden floor (charming), but at midnight when your neighbour is taking filling the bathtub, it is not so charming. Otherwise, the tea they offer upon check in is really yummy, so is the local treats they offer strewn throughout the hotel, and the midnight delicacies they leave in your room at night.
Report this review
Sok F. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Impressive service and staffs

Service, ambient and comfort
8.7
Surprised by the daily nonya treats in our room, staffs greet u with a smile all the time, lobby provides free cookies, nuts and tea, etc...everything is great !
Report this review
Brandon N. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Majestic is Majesty in Disguise

Staff service, cosy environment and hotel concept
8.7
Memorable stay. This was my second stay. Will come back again next time I visit Melaka.
Report this review
Bob A. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Great Service and Great Ambience

The Service, The Ambience and the Location
8.7
The services rendered by the staffs were excellent. the room is well furnished.. loved the bath tub with the open concept. however, the breakfast serve on the plate can be further improved.. my spouse was served with a mushy hashbrown and the char kway teow on the plate tasted like it was pre cooked and served cold and it's not worthy of a 5*. Otherwise a great stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - 1Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nutmeg-Rice Rolling MassageMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pandan-Coconut Hair MaskMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Foot BathMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Egg Rolling Therapy - IngredientsMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nutmeg-Rice Rolling Massage - IngredientsMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Malaccan Tea and Homemade PicklesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03