Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1343 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Chao L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location and great vintage hotel
I was there with my mom, so the big tub was perfect after a long day of walking Pretty small in room service menu tho...
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Chia Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Cosy hotel
Nice hotel with a small pool n gym. Too bad it's outdoor carpark with no shelter linked to hotel so it'll be quite troublesome on a rainy day. It's gd that They hv staff to make sure parking are by hotel guests only.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Truely Majestic.
After some unfavorable opinions about the hotel I've read in the internet I was very surprised at my arrival - Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent location, which closed with most of the landmarks in Melaka (for those whose on vacation and landmark hunting). Room was clean and quiet, (especially on the top, 8th floor with a view on Kampung Morten. I couldn't ask for more.) They even served Nyonya Kueh to my room for tea snack and its awesome!!!. With varied breakfast offer from local delicacies such as Nasi Lemak to pastries. Would definitely make a comeback and worth to recommend to my friends.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Joan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Different Experience
Friendly welcome by hotel staff and served us wet towel on arrival. While waiting for registration, we were briefed on the hotel history. Quiet serene environment.... Big room. Nice breakfast that serves by menu with buffet spread ... Only one shopping mall nearby and no sound proof on sliding toilet door separator !!
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Lai M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice place to stay~
Excellent service and food here~ will consider again for next trip!
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Satoshi O. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
Nice hotel with good quality of services. Only we felt sad was the hotel restaurant's menu and quality of food. It is advisable to take a meal outside of the hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Teik L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
5 star luxury hotel with big question mark???
I m a frequent traveller to Malaysia, stay in Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur almost every monthly. But Majestic hotel Malacca is a disappointment to me and my wife. The staffs are not well training and services standard are low as compared to KL Majestic. It was a very hot day when I check in hotel, I place the hotel complementary drinking water to room fridge but the room service staff remove it n place it near to my side desk during their turn down service. They can always just place another bottle of drinking water instead of removing it without even asking me. When I ask the hotel, they just told this is standard procedure. At the moment I thought I just check in a 3 star hotel! At midnight 12am, my upper level floor guests were jumping up n down, created lot of noise. I contact the front desk twice but nothing being done. I can't get any rest at all for the whole night. No apologies or any feedback from hotel management at all. The breakfast has limited choice, so I decided to go town to try the local breakfast. The normal check out time is 11am to 12pm. I asked the staff at front desk , in case we come back hotel a bit late, can we request for late check out by half hour. She seems unhappy n starred at me like I m a big fool. Anyway, I still check out before 12pm. I have stay in Majestic Malacca before 2 year ago during one of the Christmas season, the services was good but it is very different now.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Yeon K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good service.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Esther C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disappointing stay. Below 5 star standard
Buffet breakfast was disappointing. Food served is way below the YTL standard after consuming most of the items on the menu. Waitresses were not attentive although there were not many tables occupied and always forget orders. The TV channels were extremely limited. Day bed was filthy, we felt itchy after using it for a short while. Open area car park.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Ng B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Malacca stay over
Is my second time staying at majestic. Like the Decor and the Cosiness ambience of the hotel. The rooms r big with comfortable beds. Staff r friendly and helpful. The breakfast provided r tasty and good variety of Asian and western choices. The aircon in the room however is not working well and may need servicing as the room feel warm in the middle of the night. Read similar complain from other reviewer as well. Other than this, my family enjoyed their stay and we will most likely go back again.
Reviewed July 05, 2016