or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Malacca Hotel

188 Jalan Bunga Raya 75100 Melaka, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Library Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Courtyard Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The Mansion Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Reception Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge
Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair Ritual Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa Suite Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Entrance
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
historical and worth to stay a night

Historical view, friendly staff and relax
8
The hotel is designed from historical building. It is not far away from Malacca historical town. The hotel room is clean with modern old design. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is worth to spend a night there.
Bronagh L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Excellent service

Service, decor, food
9
Staff service was excellent - my son had an accident and hurt his foot and the staff was extremely helpful. THen when we left, we forgot our passports in our hotel room and the hotel arranged for them to be sent on to Kuala Lumpur for us
Gillian W. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Very enjoyable weekend with friends.

Friendy staff Good clean rooms.
9.3
Very enjoyable good meeting place between KL and Singapore.
Seah Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Stylish room

Room Design, Welcome tea , Stylish washroom
8.7
There is really nothing to fault this hotel. Room design is impressive especially the bathroom. Room size is relatively large and very clean. Upon check in, you will be given a large pot of welcome tea. Tasty breakfast too.. This hotel is located 15 minutes away from jonker street. The price of the hotel is also very reasonable for such a classy place. The 2 best hotels in Malacca are" Majestic Malacca" and "Casa Del Rio" In terms of style and location, "Casa Del Rio" beats this hotel slightly. "casa Del Rio" also have bigger room. But the price of Casa Del Rio is steep compared to this hotel so people who wishes to pay less but get almost equal comfort and service level should consider this hotel. In short, worth every cent..
Syed R. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Majestic

Service, service & service
9
The service by the staff was extra-ordinary. Been to a lot of hotels in my life but never had I experience such high level of attentiveness. The room was of high quality but as some of the travelers had reviewed before, the walls are very thin. Afternoon nap was interrupted by housekeeping cleaning the room next door - I could actually followed their conversation as I heard every word! I'm sure the hotel knows about this thus could instruct their house-keeping staff to be extra vigilant about the noise they make.
Ra H. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
We love the room!!!

Room, free snacks, chinese tea
7.7
Great weekend ror couples who wish to be alone, food is pricey, close to jonker street.
Sujatha K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
it was an excellent stay

staff, hotel ambiance and luxury of the room
9.7
we had an excellent stay in Majestic Malacca. we celebrated my husband's birthday and upon arrival the staff had made all the arrangements so perfectly. there was a lovely birthday wish on the bed followed by aroma tea served once you get into the room. the pool was however suitable for adults and not kids but nevertheless this was indeed an unforgettable stay!thank you Majestic Malacca :)
Shane T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Great hotel breakfast ok just

The room, the bath and the mansion
7
We enjoyed our stay however breakfast was a bit of a let down with variety and service at times, we also noticed that you could hear people around us when in our room during the day would I stay here again possibly.
Antonino C. Solo travelers Italy, February 1, 2014
luxury

clean, luxury and cool staf
9.3
verry well, no comment. I would like to go back cause 2 nights are not enough
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Cultural, historical and relaxation

relax, experience and great stay
8
The hotel is a old building which turn to a well design and modern historical hotel. It was relax and comfortable to stay at the hotel. It also not too far from the historical town in Malacca.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / MelakaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room - BathroomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LibraryMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - CourtyardMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Lounge at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Bar at The MansionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa ReceptionMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hair RitualMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa Treatment RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior of Spa SuiteMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The EntranceMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Afternoon TeaMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and BeveragesMajestic Malacca Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Majestic Malacca Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02