or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majestic Tourist Hotel

83/40,ampitiya road, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Exterior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View from the Rooms Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sitting Area Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View of the Surroundings Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View of the Surrounding Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Restaurant view Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View
Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Reception Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Exterior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Exterior Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sightseeing
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Vish D. Groups India, January 6, 2015
Beautiful Place to Stay

Location, Food, Owner
8.3
Location is awesome, can see a lake mountain. Get hot food Contact owner for Kandy dace ticket on cheap rate They arrange for Kandy visit as well.
Rajesh B. Groups India, December 29, 2014
Budget hotel

Price
4.7
Hot and cold water was a problem, excet the owner rest staff having language problem so it was difficult to communicate. If some one need a real budget hotel with breakfast and have not got too much expextation from a budget hotel then this hotel is very good.
Julia P. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Majestic in Kandy

the views , Joseph the owner, the room/balcony
8
Very pleasant stay. given 3 rooms to choose from so we could have one that suited us best. Short stroll to lake, temple and town 10/15 mins.Joseph both interesting and knowledgeable about surrounding wildlife, local info.,trips etc. Organised onward travel by car taking in various sites on route to Polonnuwara...good option.
Katerina F. Couples Czech Republic, December 7, 2014
Our best accommodation in Sri Lanka

Location, cleanness, beautiful view.
10
During our trip around the island Sri Lanka was this hotel the best! Right, the hotel is not direct in the city center, but it is about 15 min. on foot to the Temple of Buddha´s Tooth, and there is a center, a lot of shops, bank, etc. The room was clean and has amazing view. Our breakfast was served on the highest floor, on the roof - nice, romantic :-). This hotel can I absolutely recommend to everyone.
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Good value,great staff

The very helpful Staff,the peaceful location,great home cooking
9
This was my second stay at this hotel.The staff are kind,helpful and very obliging.
Cheng Y. Couples China, August 19, 2014
basic hotel

nice dinning room
6.7
The hotel is basic and simple, it is close to Kindy lake ,there is hot water in the room. The dining room is very nice ,which located on the top floor . You can enjoy the beautiful scenery and breath fresh air when you have breakfast in the morning.
Senthilnathan V. Families with young children India, July 21, 2014
This is the worst hotel which I have never seen
2.7
Not happy about my stay at this hotel. I will never visit this hotel again.Nothing to say about this hotel
Natalie H. Groups Australia, April 25, 2014
Nice view, and great staff.

Easy check in/check out, view and the staff.
7
The hotel is quite a large building and breakfast is on the top floor which opened out to a fabulous view. We booked 2 rooms as we were a group and got two completely different rooms despite booking the same thing. The rooms were quite average, but were spacious. The bed had quite a thin mattress. What the room lacked though the staff made up in friendliness.
Zdislava S. Groups Czech Republic, March 5, 2014
cheap, friendly staff, quiet

The hotel is above the city on a very quiet place. Close to the temple and shopping. Good position for the other attractions around Kandy.
9.3
Alexia S. Couples France, March 4, 2014
Very nice stay

efficient staff, good rooms, good food
9
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The family running the place is very kind, they will do everything to help you with your stay in Kandy (provide taxi driver, advices....). The rooms are very big, new and clean. The food is incredible ! Even if it located a bit far from the center (max 10 minutes in tuktuk from the clock tower) the view on the hills is so nice that is worth it ! We highly recommend that place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majestic Tourist Hotel KandyMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - InteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ExteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - InteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - InteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - InteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - InteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View from the RoomsMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Sitting AreaMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Majestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View of the SurroundingsMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - View of the SurroundingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Restaurant viewMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ViewMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ViewMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ReceptionMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ExteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ExteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - RestaurantMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - SightseeingMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - RestaurantMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - BathroomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Nearby AttractionMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - RestaurantMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - BathroomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - BathroomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - BathroomMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - ExteriorMajestic Tourist Hotel Kandy - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03