or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel

700 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Shanghai Hotel
Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Lobby Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Coffer Garden Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panorama Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel interiors Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EJS-double room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Reception Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Cynthia F. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Majesty Hotel

Location, Cleanliness & Staff knows how to speak english
8
Perfectly alright.
Siriprapha S. Families with older children Thailand, May 21, 2014
Good Location, Old Room, Fair Service

Location, Location, only Location
5.7
The air con was turn off during my stay which is around mid of May which is pretty bad. Even I stay on 19th floor I can still hear the traffic noise so be careful with that!!
Edison G. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2014
Great hotel in the center of shopping avenue

Comfortable, reasonable price, & centrally located.
7
Great location. Rear door goes to the busiest shopping district of Shanghai. The Bund is just a few minutes walk.
Sulistijo A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
nice cozy

price, clean, location
10
Syed M. Families with older children Bangladesh, March 16, 2013
Very good location, majestic like lobby.

good location, attractive lobby,nearby good restaurants and shopping centre
7
my doughter is very happy for wonderful location. Room is ok, view from the top floor is very nice.hotel lobby is superb. Staff are frendly lot of happenings outside of the hotel. For tourist it best hotel. I had no time to explore hotel facilities.
Elizabeth C. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Majestic Hotel

A big hotel with a shopping street to revel
8.7
If it's your first time in Shanghai, then I would say do your research and look for what you really want to explore in Shanghai. But if it is shopping you are after, then this hotel is the right one for you! Just next to the hotel is one of best shopping places in Shanghai. And not only that, yummy food! It is everywhere. From freshly squeezed juice to fried squid and roasted beef and lamb skewers! Apart from being at the heart of shopping heaven, you can easily reach The Bund just by walking straight to it. And no need to worry, even if you decided to explore late at night like say 9 in the evening, since The Bund is really only enjoyable when the sun goes down, there are securities roaming around the area. Oh if that isn't enough! The hotel is also close to a metro station so you can easily go anywhere you want.
Koh H. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Old fashion hotel with excellent location

Convenience to all places of interesting
7
We can not say the hotel decoration is no good but it is of older design , may not be prefered to travelers looking for modern design hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you like a hotel give you all the convenience to places of interest, this hotel is the right choice
Norbert L. Families with older children Germany, January 4, 2012
perfect location, but rooms a bit old fashioned

location
7
the hotel is the a perfect base for all kind of activities in and throughout the city. Shopping, museums, the Bund, etc. all is in walking distance
Jasmin H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 15, 2011
Excellent location with big and decent rooms

Centrally located in main shopping district, within 5 min walk to People's Park metro station, Li Jing Xuan Chinese restaurant serves great local foods with reasonable prices
8
We had a pretty much pleasant experience during our 4 nights stay in this hotel. The twin single beds are large and can actually accommodate 2 people in 1 single bed. The staffs were helpful and showed their best efforts to respond to our requests and queries as quickly as possible. For instance, when we first arrived in our room, 2 of the lamps were malfunctioning but it did not take long for a room service lady to come in and fix this problem. The housekeeping staffs did a great job to ensure cleanliness of the room. The room wi-fi did not work properly at night, thus we cannot open any browser or website. The connection was better in the early morning. We thought that it would be great if the hotel rooms and toilets are refurbished, the furnitures and fixtures are renewed and the rooms are brighter, to follow the common 5-star hotel standards.
Ardi C. Families with older children Indonesia, September 8, 2011
vintage great looking hotel

near nanjing lu which is one of the main shopping centres in shanghai
7.3
our stay at majesty was great, comfortable bed and beautiful view of shanghai, and last but the most important thing is the location is superbly strategic.
Hotel Feature Tip: the wi-fi is free with no password or whatsoever which is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panoramaMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The LobbyMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Coffer GardenMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panoramaMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel interiorsMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EJS-double roomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe TwinMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby LoungeMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06