Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel

700 Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
638 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Stopover

Location good but very touristy, Checking in and out was quite quick
5.3
Rooms were not 5 star standard, only two small bottles of drinking water, bathtub plug deliberately not operational.
Report this review
Dennis C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
Poor Housekeeping, Centrally located

Location, walking street just in front & big room
7.3
Not very please with the housekeeping, The don't replenish what is used items. Requested for a big bed but were given 2 single bed, need to top up for double bed. But the waling street is just infront fo the hotel which is a blessing.
Report this review
Nee S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Spacious room and good location

Space, Location and cleaniness
7.7
all are good, it is just nearby nanjing road, covenient to go out
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2015
Overrated

Not being there long
6
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2015
Nice Location

Location, ambience of hotel and nice restaurant
7.7
Overall the location and the restaurant is excellent. Would recommend people to stay in this hotel
Report this review
Ming-Shen L. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
Excellent location, next to the Nanking walking

Location, location, location
9.3
Report this review
Sandy G. Business travelers China, November 21, 2015
Good. Clean. Accessible. Shopping.

Clean. Friendly. Free call outside.
9.3
Good. I always stay here whenever I travel to Shanghai. I enjoy the lights and busy streest and chinese people, Chinese food. Hotel room is clean. I like most is clean comfort room. I like the bathtub. I like the bed not too hard. I like to room location near elevator as I requested.
Report this review
Sandy G. Business travelers China, November 18, 2015
Very Nice Room and Good Location.

Best Location. Clean. Easy Access.
8
Very Good. Staff was good. Best Location.
Report this review
Richard N. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2015
Location is very good

location & nothing else
6
Staffs are not very friendly. locating is good, jus beside Nanjing Road.
Report this review
Monthien S. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2015
Hotel's reception is like a gangster

location
4.7
When we ask to do the booking our self they turn rude and ask us to go look for other hotel. This is the last time will stay in this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 404 reviews Next page
Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panoramaMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The LobbyMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Coffer GardenMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel interiorsMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EJS-double roomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe TwinMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01