or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel

700 Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Shanghai Hotel
Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Lobby Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Coffer Garden Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Bar Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panorama Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel interiors Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EJS-double room Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Reception Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Leehwa N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Second stay

Location
8
Aside from the good location, my first stay was comfortable with a clean nice room. However the second stay was a bit letdown, nothing serious that cant be fixed, but i find the room a bit too dim for my taste, and the bathroom and carpet looks a tad bit old especially the towels which are frayed at the sides. There wasnt any mention of 'no breakfast' in agoda website while i was doing the booking, so i was a bit sad that breakfast was not part and parcel of the package when i checked in.
Shadi M. Business travelers Jordan, September 5, 2014
Manager

Location only
7.3
Not good
Swee K. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2014
Excellent Hotel Location With Clean Room

1) Easy access to local food 2) Location: Easy access to Metro Line 2 & 3) Good service provided by staff
9.3
It was my first stay in this hotel and very comfortable after checking in. I was greeted warmly by its hotel staff and when asked for room allocation, travelling within Shanghai, the staff was patient and courteous to answer them all. The room was clean, bright and spacious. The hotel location was great and near to People's Square Metro Line 2 Station. Probably takes about 5 minutes to walk from hotel to station. There are also many local eateries around the hotel.
Pek L. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
My stay at the Majestic Plaza

cleanliness, location, big room
8
it was good. however, staff at the reception was not very helpful or friendly.
Hadinoto N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Good Location

Good Location; City Center and shopping
5.7
The location is good but the hotel is old. But it is still manageable, if you only want convenient then this hotel should be a good place to be. Easy to find food and go to the bund.
Stuart D. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, great Location,

Location, Stylish, Comfortable
9.3
Staff spoke very good English but most were not very helpful or interested in helping, bit grumpy. Hotel facilities were great though. When I checked out the staff member was very nice.
Amanda I. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2014
Not 5*, more like 3*

Location Location Location
6.3
I had expected luxury due to the hotel rating, description and pictures... and it would be if I suddenly time-travelled back to the 1970's. It was old style glamour, a little bit worn and old fashioned. The pool was a highlight though, I enjoyed that but didn't realise that had to be an executive to use the sauna. The best part was the location for sure - straight out onto Nanjing walking street ... so handy to everything!
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
decent hotel

location
6.7
Sumin P. Business travelers South Korea, June 27, 2014
very comfortable

good location
7.3
good.
Worawit T. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2014
Excellence Location, Good Room and Nice Services

Excellence Location, Good Room and Nice Services
8
Excellence Location, Good Room and Nice Services, This is the holtel I stay when I visit Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panoramaMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The LobbyMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Coffer GardenMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby BarMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel panoramaMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Hotel interiorsMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BathroomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - EJS-double roomMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe TwinMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby LoungeMajesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Majesty Plaza Shanghai Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08