or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2830 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2830)
Sort by:
Robert R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
not a good hotel

location ok
3.3
hotel is not so good in need of refurb , can be very noisy food and staff poor service woul not stay there again
Nightlife Tip: on your doorstep to load
Mary J. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2012
Nasty reception, poor preparation, wrong room type

xxx
3.3
Very disappointed. This is my second stay here and I have reason to believe that the property has changed hands and the new owners are indifferent to the needs of the guests. We had asked for a room with two beds, yet we were assigned one double bed. When we insisted on two beds they demanded and extorted an additional PHP1000/- for the luxury!!! The front desk and bell staff are indifferent and the rooms very poorly maintained. Rapid deterioration of a once excellent property. The neighborhood has also hardened up a few notches and one is accosted by pan handlers and miscreants as soon as one exits the lobby door. Stay here at your own risk!!!
Xiaoyong Z. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
Nice hotel with competitive price

Located in red-light district
7.3
this is really a hotel located in makati red-light district. if you don't mind it is a convenient place. my room in 18th floor, from where you can have a great view of makati city. room is big enough although a little bit old-fashion. the most important about this hotel is - it's really very cheap!
Ronald R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
good hotel

easy to airport
7.3
room was fine and close to where i needed to go. It is close to the malls and good for the entertainment area.
Travel tip: Check in was easy and the room was very comfortable.. It is close to malls and other shopping.. it is located in the heart of the entertainment area. The immediate area is very ecpensive but one bock away it is much more reasionable. You can walk to ost places . The mall requires a taxi for a 10 minute trip. Check out was easy and the door men were very polite. it took only about 25 minutes to the airport at 5 in the morning.
Martin K. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 22, 2012
Good room, perfect location

spacious room, all neat and tidy, good service
8
in the heart of the entertainment. All you need is there at a short distance
Nightlife Tip: You can literally stay in the same street for all your entertainment
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Pretty Good Hotel Right In The Heart of Makati

You are literally a hop, skip, and a jump from Makati`s night life when you stay at this hotel
9
this was my second time to stay at this hotel. i have no major complaint about this hotel. it`s decent, clean, and super-conveniently located near makati`s nightlife. it`s at least as good as the oxford suites (which is half a block away). i think makati palace hotel`s staff is a bit friendlier than the oxford suites, however. my only minor gripe is that my room did not have a safe. apparently, some rooms at the makati palace hotel have them and some don`t. my didn`t. and, running down to the safety deposit box on the first floor when i needed cash was slightly inconvenient.
Nightlife Tip: Honestly, this is probably not a good hotel for families to stay at. It`s right on P Burgos Street and the sites and sounds there will be too much for kids/families.
Edward A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
definately not the place to stay

cant really think of one
2.3
i would not recommend this hotel to anyone for the following reasons..the room when u arrive looks clean but believe me its anything but.on my first night there i woke in the morning with bite marks all over my legs which were caused by some insects actually living in the bed.the air con is so noisy and while the room is large enough i think thats the best over all comment i can make for this hotel.staff are for the most part ok but there are some very bad apples in the barrel and management need to get rid of them asap
Travel tip: stay somewhere else
Raed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 21, 2012
great location nice hotel

service was very good
9
Great price, service,and time. Shopping at Glorietta and Greenbelt is about a 15 minute walk., so sometimes its better to walk. staff were excellent and always helpful whenever I need from them and really you can trust the staff .
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Big rooms friendly service

Location, clenliness, service
7
comfortable room, good aircon, clean and well maintained. internet service slow. little noisy at night as streets outside are bars and clubs. some guests noisy at weekend. cafe ok, plenty of good dining nearby. easy to get taxi to makati business district.
Restaurant Tip: Filling station opposite hotel has good 'diner' type food. Very good service and open all day.
Paramjit S. Groups Australia, March 19, 2012
great location nice service

nice rooms good service
9.7
nakati palace is one of my favourtie hotel its very nice an clean and receptions is so gud like it .night life is one of good point .good for stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02