My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
John F. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Second visit

Location and facilities
10
booked for two nights at the end of a three week tour. owing to late flights decided to extend for an extra night. the quality and standard of service were undiminished from our previous stay at the hotel, however, this time the room had constant and reliable hot water. we had a chance to use the roof top pool which also has breath-taking views over the city. probably book here again on my next trip to the philippines
Steven C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Very nice hotel. Excellent location

Clean, quiet rooms
7.7
If looking for somewhere close to the nightlife, but without the noise coming through the rooms, this place is excellent. Just round the corner from nightlife and also has some nice eating places close by Staff are very friendly an is close to the airport
Garry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
An aging hotel but still ticked all the boxes..

in the middle of the nightlife areas.. perhaps thats not why you visit Makati if not wrong hotel this is short time and long time girlfriend hotel..
7
Building is showing its age..Both in rooms and decor, but the staff were good and the hotel had everything you would need at a reasonable cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont use hotel taxi's the guys on the street will do it for half the price even with meter on.. remember the biggest note in philipines is 1000pesos 15$ or so. so break your notes or you will have trouble with change. it also shows how cheap the cost of living is so dont pay over the odds.
Ma E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2012
Great service with good smiling staff

good location
6.3
The room was always cleaned but is quite old. The service and facilities is worth the price.
Lawrence F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2012
Medium range hotel

Location
5.3
active location, no hot water low water pressure and internet did not work.room size was good, staff was friendly, but not helpful
Mohd K. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Beautiful room with accessible amenities

Swimming pool with a view
9.7
I enjoy my stay in the hotel. I didn't expect it to be so big as I was staying alone. Its worth every penny even though the aircon wasn't up-to-date. Overall, it was good night stay in the hotel
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit Ayala center which is a 12-min walking distance from the hotel
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Always excellent

Great staff, great service
7.7
i've stayed here several times in the last year, best to get a deluxe room for a small increase in cost. i always stay here when i go to manila - excellent value.
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2012
Accessible

Atmosphere
8
I like the amenities. Mostly, foreigners were the hotel's guests. During night time, i readily woke up due to noisy voices, maybe it's the guests who arrived from nightlife.
John S. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel for the money.

The spa on the second floor is open 24 hours!
8
stayed 4 days and enjoyed my stay for the most part. on my first day, the waiter forgot my order so i didn't eat in the restaurant again. but there is a lot of good restaurant near the hotel. we had a fire one night in the lower ground floor grocery, but the alarm did not go off! the hotel shut it off citing there was no danger. this is dangerous and could have been serious. only in the philippines.
Joseph H. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
great service rooms not cleanest great location

great service
6
no bacon on the buffet breakfast menu. so i never do buffet again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01