or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
John E. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2012
makati red light district

Lobby is nice
6.3
this was one of the least expensive hotels in makati; however i had no idea that this property was right smack dab in the middle of the red light area. during the day it was somewhat normal, however after 6:00 pm it broke loose until dawn. its not that the hotel itself was that bad but i'm not one to enjoy being harassed as soon as i step out the door. there are several decent restaurants and bars in the area, and one only needs to walk a block and presto everything goes back to normal i wouldn't stay here again and besides the water in the pool was filthy, and also was very small. i can't comment on the food as i didn't eat in the hotel. the room was average size but didn't have free wi-fi and the hotel rate was expensive and only available by increments of 1 hour consecutively.
Hotel Feature Tip: the starbucks has resonably priced wi-fi and its only a 5 minute walk.
John E. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2012
Big Hotel in Red Light District

Lobby is nice
6.3
this was one of the least expensive hotels in makati; however i had no idea that this property was right smack dab in the middle of the red light area. during the day it was somewhat normal, however after 6:00 pm it broke loose until dawn. its not that the hotel itself was that bad but i'm not one to enjoy being harassed as soon as i step out the door. there are several decent restaurants and bars in the area, and one only needs to walk a block and presto everything goes back to normal i wouldn't stay here again and besides the water in the pool was filthy, and also was very small. i can't comment on the food as i didn't eat in the hotel. the room was average size but didn't have free wi-fi and the hotel rate was expensive and only available by increments of 1 hour consecutively.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a starbucks 5 minuntes away wher the wi-fi is cheap
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Clean, professionally-run hotel

Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, good facilities, good location
9.7
I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms on this trip and I was not diappointed, the rooms are always clean and tidy and furnishings are usually of good quality but this one was exceptionally good. Rooftop pool was clean as always and the staff are all well trained and conscientious. Makati location is right in the middle of the nightlife, probably not the best location for a family with young children but excellent otherwise. Shopping malls and embassy district are all within a very short taxi ride so excellent for travellers. The hotel has it's own cars for airport transfers, though these are quite expensive and they will happily call you a metered cab.
Per A. Couples Sweden, February 23, 2012
Nice Hotel But To Excpencive

Good Rooms
7
Nice hotel but to excpencive. Rates of the rooms & foods are to high. WiFi are not included the high rates (+100/hour). The pool was very dirty & full of bacterias. Strong smelling chemicals in the corridors (bad for Astma).
Teo S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Great Location but very old room

Good Location, Friendly staff and clean
6.3
Everything was ok only the air condition is old and not functioning well. I requested for a table fan for the last night of my stay but the housekeeping did not send it. Will not stay in this hotel anymore.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to makati sm mall and others.
Adam L. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
great location near bars

near bars, near shopping centre, not far from the airport
4.7
i have stayed here lots of times, its a great hotel for being close to the bars, in Burgos Street, its a short taxi trip to the shopping centres and the airport. If you dont want to be surrounded by bars, then dont stay here, many undesirables around this hotel, be careful.
John S. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2012
Great spa, poor restaurant.

Spa on the second floor is open 24 hours.
7.7
the restaurant has a small menu. restaurant staff is incompetent. but the spa made up for all that. had a fire one night but the alarm never went off! overall, the hotel is clean and in a great location.
Tracy W. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
First class hotel, clean with enormous rooms

the huge, suite like rooms, and night life right outside, and proximaty to green belt mall
9
best place to stay in Makati for the price. The king bed was enormous and comfortable, the room had a sofa as well and coffee table, it was big enough to have a party in if I wanted.
Nightlife Tip: For the gents looking for night life in the PI, this hotel is located where there is plenty of action from the go go bars on Burgos St. just around the corner from the entrance, to the many freelancers standing on the street all around the place. If you want company there is no reason why you can't get it here.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Second visit

Location and facilities
10
booked for two nights at the end of a three week tour. owing to late flights decided to extend for an extra night. the quality and standard of service were undiminished from our previous stay at the hotel, however, this time the room had constant and reliable hot water. we had a chance to use the roof top pool which also has breath-taking views over the city. probably book here again on my next trip to the philippines
Steven C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Very nice hotel. Excellent location

Clean, quiet rooms
7.7
If looking for somewhere close to the nightlife, but without the noise coming through the rooms, this place is excellent. Just round the corner from nightlife and also has some nice eating places close by Staff are very friendly an is close to the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AM-AGWEB-4B10