or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Joseph H. Couples Canada, February 17, 2012
great service rooms not cleanest great location

great service
6
no bacon on the buffet breakfast menu. so i never do buffet again
Benjamin L. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Wonderful service, great room, awful view..

very clean, room service excellent (if not too fast!), lovely amenities and location!
9
we originally asked for a room with a particular view, one that was reccommended by agoda reviewer, when we finally opened our curtains we were greeted with a blocked view and looking down was almost a construction site with what i thout was a dead body (until he woke up and moved). the location is fantastic, there are many hotels close and cheaper than this one but without the easy proximity to everything. i cannot fault the helpfulness of the staff, they were absolutely wonderful. i did ask for a change of room to one of a better view and the staff tried to accommodate me but apparently a spare room was not available regardless make sure that you specifically ask for a room that does not look straight into the shadow of another building site.
Nightlife Tip: rogue niteclub. out of hotel, turn right then first left about 150 metres otherwise right, left then u are looking at vali bar, wonderful
Oliver T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great Hotel But bad surroundings

Price, Food
8
It was all good. service was so so.
Harold S. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great location

Location
6
the management left me high and dry when i was facing a business deadline: for two weeks they did not respond to my pleas for it help and i could not connect to internet. incredible that such a large hotel could not help me out
Hotel Feature Tip: bring a trekkie if you need any it help accessing internet!
Willie W. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great staff with good service.

great value for good hotel
8.7
I was disappointed with ther pool area. There was'nt a pool bar on the roof top; Too many kids/sellers around the street area asking guests for money..etc
Travel tip: carry a lot of coins
Adam L. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
nice clean rooms in area next to bars

near bars, close to shopping centres, nice clean room
4.7
if you are going to stay in this hotel, book the upgraded room,not the cheapest as the rooms are old, so go for the upgraded room in the newer section. The rooms are nice, large, great bathrooms. Stay in this hotel only if you want to visit the bars of Burgos St, otherwise go to another hotel in Makati Avenue away from the bars and undesirables. Not a bad hotel..
Kevin T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but room disappointing

Location
6
The room was 'tired', AC was faulty and took ages for them to sort.
Karnik D. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2012
Very good hotel,service with smile also room big.

Excellent service
9.3
Have a great time with my girlfriend also close to all the clubs and shopping centers
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Not The Best

Good location, clean rooms
6.7
although this is by no means a bad hotel, it certainly isn't the best i've stayed at and i would look elsewhere next time. the location is good and the rooms are clean and tidy but the beds are really hard and i woke up with an aching back every morning. the pesos a day for the use of the wi-fi is a complete rip off, most decent hotels offer it as a free complimentary service and i wouldn't even have booked this hotel had i have known. the makati palace hotel is very similar to the berjaya just around the corner but the berjaya is a far better choice, there's a lounge bar with a live band every night, the wi-fi is free and the rooms are clean and spacious with more comfortable beds.
Henryk J. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
nothing much to say beside it is perfect

very clean, perfect service wish to stay there longer
9.3
cause i am a long sleeper or a night ale so i have missed, breakky everyday but there's so many good and cheap restaurants close by so you can afford little extra snooze.
Shopping Tip: Landmark Shopping is the one to look for it is only 10 min walking distance from the Hotel. Then very next to it are Greenbelts 1 to 5 where you can enjoy good music and girls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07