Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos corner Caceres St., Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3115 reviews

2297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Shoon S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Grand lobby but ill condition room

Nearby activities, location was okay,
7
the grand lobby welcomed us and gave a first good impression. upon reaching the hotel room, the wooden floor was a turn down, the towel smelled badly, the air-conditioned and crt tv didn't matched with the overall impression of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for a hotel with nearby drinking places, there are tonnes of bar around the hotel.
Report this review
Shiela M. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Good for the price

Nice and helpful staff
5.7
I booked our room online and didnt realize I booked a smoking room. It was only upon check in that they told me it was on the smoking floor. Since I am checking in with a child, they got worried for me and asked me to wait for a few minutes while they try to do something for me. Since they were unable to upgrade my room, they made sure the room felt and smelled n0n smoking for us. And by the time we got to our rooms,it did felt n0n sm0king. The rooms were alright,although i would book a deluxe instead next time. as the superior room is smaller that the photos online.
Report this review
Michael M. Groups Ireland, September 2, 2012
Right in the middle

Central location big rooms nice staff
7.3
Good points central nice place All rooms smoking big hotel Wi fi is not good and 12 euro a day other than Internet problem I was very happy with hotel No safety deposit box in room but have free one behind reception
Nightlife Tip: In the heart of the sleeze but cheers bar just outside is good clean place with cheap local drinks
Report this review
Royce P. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
No Free wifi

Big Bath Tub
6.7
Hotel in good lication. Good service. Great bath tub in room. I probably will not stay again because hotel charges 150p per hour for wifi and for the cost of the room this charge is offensive. Even a very low cost hotels all over the Philippines offer Totally Free wifi.
Travel tip: Ask agoda to define if wifi is free or not!
Report this review
Tony A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
great

nice hotel
6
this hotel not bad, a-lot of pub around, good for nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: good
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Nice place for the family

Food, staff, and the rooms.
8
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great location for night life

Location
10
Good loation to visit clubs This hotel is a very good location to see the clubs. Very many things to do and see. If you like the bars they are many within a 1 min walk of frount door. Also many shoppind areas. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowagble. Willing to answer questions or advise. ATM located in lobby was very convienute. Hotel was clean and a nice sixe room. Good bathroom CR. I had a good time and wil return to this hotel again. The price and value were good at this hotel. I recomend this hotel for the night life
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is a very good location to see the clubs. Very many things to do and see. If you like the bars they are many within a 1 min walk of frount door. Also many shoppind areas. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowagble. Willing to answer questions or advise. ATM located in lobby was very convienute. Hotel was clean and a nice sixe room. Good bathroom CR. I had a good time and wil return to this hotel again. The price and value were good at this hotel. I recomend this hotel for the night life
Report this review
Anish K. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2012
Good location, decent room, indifferent service

Location - right in the middle of Makati business district
4.3
The check in process left me feeling rather disheartened, given the rather indifferent and brusque nature of the front desk staff. The room was fine, smelled of stale smoke, but ok with me, as I smoke too. View was nothing much to write about. Had a coffee maker. Wifi was NOT free. Very expensive at P150/hour. The best & worst part is the location. It is in the Central Business District, which is good. Within a radius of 1 km, a lot of facilities are available - food, internet, shopping, etc. It is also situated right in the middle of the red light area! Come evening, the place is full of people!
Report this review
John D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location with friendly staffs

Location is great
7.7
We arrive so early but were able to check in early. Staffs were friendly as they give smile each time they see you. The room is clean and convenient to stay, a lot of bars nearby if you want to. We prefer staying here again the next time.
Report this review
Leonard T. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
Excllent Service Cum Location

Service, Location, Price, Comfort
8
Was pleasantly surprised that the superior king or twin (smoking room) had a kitchenette with complete utensils included, which suited my 5 days stay in Manila. Great for travelers whom wish to dine in or have a quick meal fixed on their own. Room was adequately spacious to include a dinning table for 4 and the toilet had a long bath. The hot water was not working on the 2nd day and the hotel service staff took pains to check and finally replaced the water heater. Kudos for the effort and service rendered. A great value for money accommodation and will certainly return to the Makati Palace Hotel for my next trip to Manila in two weeks time.
Restaurant Tip: Surrounding streets had very good eateries especially the Korean & Japanese Restaurant, Masan Garden. Simple Japanese Bento set still had full servings of Korean appetizers, what a treat! Great value for money. 29 Polaris St, Bel-Air Village 1, Makati City. Do also try out the newly opened Singapore Bak Kut Teh (Pork Ribs Soup) Restaurant located in the main street. The accompanying dishes on the menu were as delicious and great pricing for a budget meal. 2nd floor, Unit 0202, No. 1 Juno St COR Makati City, on top of Generika beside jolliebee
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 2297 reviews Next page
Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07